$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

5 stars
Immermannstrasse 41, Dusseldorf, 40210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
We were happy

Near to railway Station and City Center, clean room with all amenities. Price excelent. See full review

  • Myself99
  • Aug 3, 2014
Good With Some Limits

The hotel staff are excellent, rooms clean and comfortable, location to station and downtown... See full review

  • Experienced Traveller 40
  • Dec 28, 2013
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf is a VDR Certified Business hotel within the very heart of Dusseldorf with 386 comfortable rooms on 9 floors. In 2005 hotel is totally renovated wellness area with relaxing sauna, sanarium and steam bath. It offers massages, body treatments and facial will help to restore the energy. On the 11th floor the guest have the possibility to enjoy fantastic view over Dusseldorf whilst swimming in the indoor pool or the work out in the modern equipped fitness room. The Hotel provide ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, beauty salon, business centre, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, dry cleaning, gym/fitness facilities, internet access- high speed and wireless, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities- at cost, reception, restaurant, room service, safe deposit box, smoke-free hotel, spa services (Massage, facial, steam room etc) and swimming pool-indoor.

Hotel Map

51.2228 6.7891
Area served
Dusseldorf.
Nearby airports
DUS Dusseldorf International Airport; CGN Cologne/Bonn Airport; FRA Frankfurt Airport
Area description
The hotel's excellent location means that it is within a ten -minute walk of the elegant Koenigsallee,the KO-Bogen the old quarter of Duesseldorf, the Rhine River promenade, Duesseldorf's shopping promenades and the main station, making the hotel a favorite amongst regulars and visitors to Duesseldorf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf also booked these hotels.

Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf Rooms

Business Room
It goes without saying that our guests can expect all of the conveniences of our Comfort class also in our Business rooms. An area of 26-28 m and the finest accessories provide you with even more space and elegance for your luxurious stay, right in the heart of the state capital of Duesseldorf. Are you traveling in a group of three? No problem. A third bed can easily be added in the Business rooms.
Executive Rooms
The room offers a Twin or a King bed with A/C, bathrobe and slippers, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, modern/data port connection pay TV, pay-per view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, Tassimo coffee machine, telephone and voice mail. All the Non-smoking rooms are individually laid-out and designed with warm earthy tones. The feeling of pleasant roominess and huge windows provide space and light and give the maximum space to move around. No pets are allowed in this Room Type.
Comfort Class
The room offers a Twin or a Queen bed with A/C, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, modern/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay- per view movies, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voice mail. All the rooms are individually laid-out and designed with warm earthy tones. The feeling of pleasant roominess and huge windows provide space and light and give the maximum space to move around.
Fair Rates
The Room offers a twin or a double bed with A/C, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, modern/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay- per view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voice mail. All the rooms are individually laid-out and designed with warm earthy tones. The feeling of pleasant roominess and huge windows provide space and light and give the maximum space to move around.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Düsseldorf Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Stadtmitte: 0.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.4 mi
  • Schauspielhaus: 0.4 mi
  • Theatre and der Ko: 0.4 mi
  • Königsallee: 0.4 mi
  • Goethe Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kunsthalle Düsseldorf: 0.6 mi
  • Kunsthalle (Art gallery): 0.7 mi
  • Karlstadt: 0.7 mi
  • Altstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Church of the Holy Cross: 0.8 mi
  • Kunst im Tunnel: 0.8 mi
  • Oberbilk: 0.9 mi
  • Museum Kunstpalast: 1 mi
  • Düsseldorf Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Stadtmitte: 0.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.4 mi
  • Schauspielhaus: 0.4 mi
  • Theatre and der Ko: 0.4 mi
  • Königsallee: 0.4 mi
  • Goethe Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kunsthalle Düsseldorf: 0.6 mi
  • Kunsthalle (Art gallery): 0.7 mi
  • Karlstadt: 0.7 mi
  • Altstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Church of the Holy Cross: 0.8 mi
  • Kunst im Tunnel: 0.8 mi
  • Oberbilk: 0.9 mi
  • Museum Kunstpalast: 1 mi
  • Opera house: 1 mi
  • Rheinturm: 1.3 mi
  • Oberkassel: 1.4 mi
  • Bilk: 1.5 mi
  • Golzheim: 1.8 mi
  • Niederkassel: 2.1 mi
  • Heinrich Heine University of Dusseldorf: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical garden of Dusseldorf: 2.3 mi
  • Hamm: 2.4 mi
  • Stockum: 3 mi
  • Nordpark: 3.1 mi
  • Messe Düsseldorf: 3.3 mi
  • ISS Dome: 3.4 mi
  • Esprit Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Hassels: 4.8 mi
  • Schloss Benrath: 5.6 mi
  • Kaiserswerth: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel offers a selection of Banquet rooms that can accommodate up to 350 persons, combined with contemporary audio-visual equipment. The parking garage adjacent to the hotel consists of 550 spaces.

Dining

Traveller's
Start your day with our sumptuous breakfast buffet. Our breakfast team welcomes you in our restaurant Traveller's and will treat you with freshly brewed WMF-coffee and crispy croissants along with a large choice of the finest cheeses and cold cuts, fruit, jam, juices and much more. ln a separate corner we also serve you with certified organic products.
Room Service
Every day from 6:30am until 10:30pm in the evening we serve you breakfast, lunch and dinner in the privacy of your room. Choose from a wide selection of classic burgers, sandwiches, steaks, salads, Japanese cuisine and drinks, and our courteous service team will deliver it right to your room.
Benkay Restaurant
Authentic Japanese cuisine is served at the atmospheric Benkay restaurant where privacy and fine dinning are paramount. This atmospheric hotel restaurant offers the Teppanyaki Grill Room, the Tatami Rooms and the Sushi Bar.
Torii Bar & Bistro
Our Torii Bar & Bistro in the hotel lobby is the ideal place to meet up with business partners in the very heart of the city and serving fine international food in a relaxed and elegant but casual setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myself99
West Europe
Aug 3, 2014

We were happy

Near to railway Station and City Center, clean room with all amenities. Price excelent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abhiaa
Amsterdam
Jun 2, 2014

Not so pleasant

Unsatisfactory experience in total, old rooms with poor plumbing and electrical connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PR14
Business
Ireland
Apr 15, 2014

Nightmare

Worst experience in a Hotel ever. Air conditioning didn't work. Two single duvets on a double bed. Lifts broken. Bathroom door and lock broken. Staff made no attempt to fix any of the above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experienced Traveller 40
Florida, USA
Dec 28, 2013

Good With Some Limits

The hotel staff are excellent, rooms clean and comfortable, location to station and downtown perfect. Hotel lacks affordable food (it is primarily a business hotel), and bar prices are ridiculous. Also there is no free WiFi (a time limited computer is available though). The hotel has a newer section where the rooms are slightly bigger and more comfortable. The original building is still good but having stayed in one, you miss the small improvements when staying in the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat out a the numerous small restaurants downtown.

Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dadof3
Business
NC
Nov 24, 2013

Nikko Hotel

Very expensive during Medica. A bottled water was $11.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burutapen
London
Sep 29, 2013

Lost in translation

As a frequent traveller to Japan, I know Japanese style in hotels and clearly, the morning staff at Nikko need some brushing up to do in their customer services. (And just to be clear , I was travelling with both my father in law and husband who are Japanese citizens ) We arrived at the hotel at 1 pm and rather than being offered to put our suitcases away whilst the rooms were cleaned up, we were told that there were no rooms available at the price that we paid and they suggested that we might want to upgrade. (Not really necessary or welcoming) When i asked whether they could put the suitcases in the locker whilst they got the rooms ready instead, the gentleman at the reception said yes (without a smile) and called a colleague to put the suitcases away. He did so without eye contact or smile and did not even return to tell us that it was all dealt with but left us waiting. Although the gentleman at the computer asked for identification etc, and went though the system as though he was to check us in, he did not and when we returned later on, we had to start all over again. This time around, there were two new gentlemen, one at the computer and one with the suitcases. The one at the computer was lovely but again, the one with the suitcases, got them out of the room and left them there, away from us without event telling us they were there. The rooms were good and clean, as expected from a Japanese company. We did not eat at the restaurant because the area is packed with restaurants and we wanted to go out. We did not have breakfast either because we were neither sure if the breakfast was included not had time to find out as our train was leaving early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My Noodle House, a very low key family run noodle restaurant with international noodle dishes: Japanese, Chinese, Vietnamese, Thai... It is full of locals and the service is lovely. Just what you need to relax. Nothing fancy, just home made food and hot sake.

Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter
Not Provided
Mar 11, 2011

great value!

great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 20, 2010

Staff not friendly. We were very

Staff not friendly. We were very hungry after long driving, but it was impossible to get lunch served at 2.45 pm in the restaurant or bistro. They charge extra for parking in nearby garage 22 euros per night, 17.5 euros per hour for internet and 5 euros for watching international TV in your room! To use a badly equipped fitnessroom costed 15 euros!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marc
Not Provided
Aug 17, 2009

Business hotel in the center of

Business hotel in the center of town. Contempary design with lots of Japanese details. Restaurants of high quality, but pricey. Hotelrooms are fine, but difficult to keep cool in summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christel Fischer
Münster, Deutschland
Mar 5, 2014

Karneval in Düsseldorf

Der Aufenthalt im Hotel war angenehm. Die Lage und der Ausblick nicht ganz ansprechend. Es ist ein guter 4 Sterne Standard. Christel F.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Das Hotel Steigenberger und der Breidenbacher Hot, sowie das Intercontinental haben immer noch die beste Lage!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search