$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

AandO City Hauptbahnhof Dresden

2 stars
Strehlener Strasse 10, Dresden, 01069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Disappointing

The online information did not make it clear that this hotel tries to combine the features of Hotel... See full review

  • Londoner abroad
  • Sep 16, 2013
A&O City Dresden

THe primary purpose of my stay in Dresden was a visit to Infineon, where I had to do very serious... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2011
The A&O Hauptbahnhof Dresden is the right starting point to discover the city and the surrounding area of Dresden. The semper opera house, the Frauenkirche and the Zwinger are just two kilometers away. The A&O Hauptbahnhof Dresden is close to the main rail station and the central bus station of Dresden. A&O Hauptbahnhof Dresden offers modern and bright single and twin rooms, all with private facilities and hair-dryer. A perfect place for business travellers and tourists as well. The hotel family room is for two adults and two children an excellent accommodation. Wireless LAN connection is available in the whole building and in all rooms. In the lobby you will find hotel's "Internet Corner" and the gift shop. Book city tours, theater tickets and other great Dresden attractions at our reception. Hotel's young and friendly staff is 24 h ready to assist you. In large and comfortable "Skybar" it is easy to loose track of time. Enjoy a cool beer or a cocktail in the summer in beer garden or spacious roof terrace. Play a group game of table tennis or table football. The hotel also has some videogames to entertain guests and offer the option of renting one of in- house bicycles so you can explore Dresden at your own pace. The hotel amenities are Bar, Disabled facilities, Games Room, Internet access-High-Speed & Wireless, Lift/Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities-at cost, Pets allowed, Reception, Safe deposit box, Tour desk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed AandO City Hauptbahnhof Dresden also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

AandO City Hauptbahnhof Dresden Rooms

Hotel Family Quad Room
The room offers 1 twin or double bed with bunk beds along with Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms.
Hostel Single Room
The room offers 1 single bed with Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms.
Hostel Twin Room
The room offers 1 twin or double bed with Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms.
Hostel Quad Room
The room offers 2 bunk beds with Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms.
Hotel Single Room
The room offers 1 single bed with Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms.
Hotel Twin Room
The room offers 1 twin or double bed with Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Frauenkirche: 1 mi
  • Railway Service: 1 mi
  • Albertinum: 1.1 mi
  • Zwinger: 1.2 mi
  • Semperoper: 1.3 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Breakfast buffet 6:00 - 10:00 a.m. (weekends 7:00 - 11:00 a.m.) extra charge of 7 Euro bookable at our reception.
Restaurant
A breakfast buffet is served from 07:00 to 10:00 during the week and from 08:00 to 11:00 on weekends and bank holidays. Bar is open from 07:00 to 12:00 and from 18:00 to 02:00. A coffee bar and a cocktail bar is offered in the evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for AandO City Hauptbahnhof Dresden

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of AandO City Hauptbahnhof Dresden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christmasmarketer
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 18, 2010

Cold, but convenient

Really convenient location, about 8 minutes walk with luggage to the train station. I feft safe walking alone at night in the area. I had a single room, it was quite small, but fine except that it was VERY cold. I had the heat on as high as it would go and I still had to sleep in my winter coat. *I had an exterior wall*. Overall, it's a nice enough place with a good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AandO City Hauptbahnhof Dresden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, CA
Mar 19, 2011

affordable and clean

The hotel receptionists were friendly and professional. I arrived at 1 pm and got my keys, but they told that the room was only available from 3 pm onwards and had a separate locker room for my luggage. The room itself was tiny but the hotel was very clean and great worth for money. Unfortunately, there is no free wireless (only against fee) and the room did not have a phone for a wake up call...but otherwise, I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AandO City Hauptbahnhof Dresden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland Oregon
Jul 2, 2011

A&O City Dresden

THe primary purpose of my stay in Dresden was a visit to Infineon, where I had to do very serious business for the whole day on 6.30.2011. It was very important that the basics worked. The hotel met this need, at an affordable price. The room was small, but everything was clean and in working order. To my surprise, the hotel was also a youth hostel. A youth group of hundreds of teenagers was staying there at the same time. I was worried that they would make noise all night. However, at 10 PM someone told them to shut up quite forcefully, and there was peace. I got a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of Dreseden was destroyed in an allied air raid in WW2, and further demolished by the communists thereafter. Nonetheless, what is left is beautiful and only one mile away from the hotel. The tram system is very good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AandO City Hauptbahnhof Dresden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Londoner abroad
Business
London
Sep 16, 2013

Disappointing

The online information did not make it clear that this hotel tries to combine the features of Hotel / Hostel / Youth Hostel specialising in student groups and school journeys. This is an uncomfortable mixture of hotel guests staying alongside over excited 14 year olds who don't want to sleep - ever! - and who spend the night visiting each others' rooms. The double room we occupied was tiny, with no room to walk comfortably on either side of the bed and with the most basic of furniture - two folding wooden chairs which took up all the remaining space in the room when in use. No room safe either :( The cost was not cheap. The shower room was fine, water hot and there was a roof top bar with a great view. The staff were lovely, helpful, friendly, but we felt conned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are travelling in a pair, when using Dresden public transport buy a Familientageskarte - yes, even if you are two adults without any children, you still count as a family! The total cost is 8 euros for the day (not each, but between you!) for unlimited travel over a wide area - including the Castle and village of Pillnitz on the bank of the Elbe, much cheaper than getting the ferry, taking only 20 mins rather than over an hour and with flexibility over your return time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top