$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Park Inn By Radisson Cologne Belfortstrasse

4 stars
Belfortstrasse 9, Cologne, D-50668
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Excellent Quality For The Price

Excellent level of service and cleanliness. Staff very helpful and the swimming pool was superb. ... See full review

  • PaulP
  • Apr 12, 2011
Top grade hotel in convenient location

Spotless, large rooms with top quality bathrooms, beds, and bedding. Quality, helpful staff. Good... See full review

  • Jim & Georgia
  • Dec 6, 2009
Pool and solarium at Cologne hotel near downtown with apartment options
Located near the city center with easy access to major sites and attractions, the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne-Belfortstrasse Hotel offers a fresh, bright escape from the bustle of the city, with contemporary features and amenities that charm the most discerning traveler. An on-site restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, while an authentic pub serves tasty bar food in a warm, comfortable setting. Recreation facilities are ample with an indoor swimming pool, fitness center and solarium all available for complimentary guest use.

 

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Indoor heated swimming pool
  • On-site restaurant and pub
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
Guest rooms at the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne-Belfortstrasse Hotel feature warm, neutral tones accented with cool, soft, wood furnishings. Standard additions include cable TV, high-speed Internet access, air conditioning, large desk, mini-bar and hairdryer. Business rooms include iron/ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities, as well as complimentary drinks, magazines and skincare products. Apartments are available at the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne-Belfortstrasse Hotel for long-term stays and feature a kitchenette and spacious living area.

 

Features
Conveniently located near the city center yet carefully developed into a peaceful and quiet destination, the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne-Belfortstrasse Hotel offers contemporary and stylish rooms and facilities, equally suitable for business and leisure travelers.
 
The on-site Quirinal Restaurant serves impressive breakfast and lunch buffets and a la carte dinner favorites, while Consulchen Pub offers pub fare and drinks in an intimate and cozy setting (terrace available for al fresco dining and drinking, weather permitting).
 
A business center and state-of-the-art conference rooms easily accommodate complex, sophisticated events, and all guests of the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne-Belfortstrasse Hotel enjoy access to the on-site fitness center, solarium and heated indoor swimming pool.

 

Transportation
  • Cologne Bonn Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Reichenspergerplatz underground station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cologne central station (0.6 mi/1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cologne Zoo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cologne exhibition center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Wallraf-Richartz Museum of Art (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Cologne Cathedral (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Romano-Germanic Museum (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Rhine River Cruise (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Cologne Opera House (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Chocolate Museum (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Seven meeting/banquet rooms hold up to 200 people
  • State-of-the-art conference technology
  • Business center

Hotel Map

50.9518 6.9638
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
KOELN BONN ARPT, (CGN), 19.00, KM, W; DUSSELDORF ARPT, (DUS), 45.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn By Radisson Cologne Belfortstrasse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Flora: 0.5 mi
  • Cologne zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Rheinpark: 0.7 mi
  • Messe: 0.8 mi
  • Kolner Dom: 0.8 mi
  • Ludwig Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Concert Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Musical Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Alstadt Nord: 0.9 mi
  • Cologne Messe-Deutz train station: 0.9 mi
  • Cologne Town Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Alter Markt: 0.9 mi
  • Mediapark: 1 mi
  • Schauspiel Köln: 1 mi
  • Cologne Opera house: 1 mi
  • Flora: 0.5 mi
  • Cologne zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Rheinpark: 0.7 mi
  • Messe: 0.8 mi
  • Kolner Dom: 0.8 mi
  • Ludwig Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Concert Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Musical Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Alstadt Nord: 0.9 mi
  • Cologne Messe-Deutz train station: 0.9 mi
  • Cologne Town Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Alter Markt: 0.9 mi
  • Mediapark: 1 mi
  • Schauspiel Köln: 1 mi
  • Cologne Opera house: 1 mi
  • Cologne Tower: 1 mi
  • Odysseum Cologne: 1.1 mi
  • Heumarkt: 1.1 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.2 mi
  • Lanxess Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Jawne: 1.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Alstadt Sud: 1.4 mi
  • Rudolfplatz: 1.5 mi
  • Rheinauhafen: 1.5 mi
  • Kalk: 1.9 mi
  • Cologne Business School: 2.3 mi
  • Lidenthal: 2.9 mi
  • Holweide: 3.7 mi
  • Rhine Energy Stadion: 4.1 mi
  • Neubruck: 4.4 mi
  • Rodenkirchen: 4.4 mi
  • Junkersdorf: 4.6 mi
  • D.a.S. Theater: 6 mi
  • Eli: 6.5 mi

Dining

Quirinal
For reservations, please call the reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Cologne Belfortstrasse

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cologne Belfortstrasse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rob237
Business
UK
Sep 18, 2012

Dissapointed

Hotel is split into 2 buildings, 2nd anex over road has smelly entrance, uncomfortable beds and no acces to amenities that are all over the road in the main hotel. Hotel Restraunt - DO NOT EAT HERE! Food was just awful and made us both ill! Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice and a decent selection. Pool was good. Overall I would say a 2 star with a nice Pool/gym. Very Dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

25/30 min walk to the town centre, some great restaunts in the city square. Just dont eat at the hotel restraunt!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cologne Belfortstrasse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Galena, IL
Jul 20, 2011

Great location, but AC didn't work

The hotel was a short walk to the downtown area where the interesting tourist sites are. The room was large by European standards and very well appointed. However, the air conditioner was not working and we were given a run around waiting for a "maintenance man" to show up in "5 minutes". An hour later he showed and said all would be well shortly. It wasn't. We asked for a discount and were told [...] that wasn't possible. They offered us another room, but the a/c wasn't working there either. The two nights were very warm and the room was stuffy at best. I suggested they give us a fan, which they finally did on the second night. [...] Finally, on the day we needed to get to the docks, the clerk gave us the wrong address, causing us to waste an expensive cab ride and have to walk most of the way.They need a more adult management and front desk staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cologne Belfortstrasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 23, 2010

Texas Travler

It was very disappointing that I was given a room in a building across that street from the hotel. It being below freezing did not make it comfortable to use the facilities of the main hotel. The room was very clean, however the space could use some updating. It was quiet and a 5 minute walk to the Ubahn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cologne Belfortstrasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Fussy Traveler
Germany
Mar 11, 2014

Good last minute option

We wanted to get away last minute so by the time we started looking - the week before - many of the hotels were highly priced. We wanted a particular location north of the old town and preferably a hotel with a pool. This hotel had the best price. Reviews said not to book a standard room as you were put across the road in annex. Valuable point as the annex didn't look great. The hotel is a short walk from the river and the old town so from this perspective is ideal. It's located in a quite suburban area with its own car park. The reception is exceptionally clean and inviting. There is a good looking bar to the left - although we didn't use it - and the restaurant to the right. The first 'superior' room we were given was awful. Two single beds half dressed and the sheets were filthy. I complained and was given 218 which was perfect - expectionally clean and comfortable. The new bathroom with walk in shower was excellent. We tried to use the pool - which was very clean and well kept - but it was freezing and after 10 minutes our 3 year old had to come out - a little disappointing to offer such a great pool but not to heat it sufficiently. We ordered room service and the food was plentiful, well priced and arrived in 20 minutes. 20 minutes! - that's exceptional when you have a starving child getting irritable. Recommend booking B&B as breakfast is an expensive addtion otherwise. We didn't pay anything for our Daughter as children under 12 stay free if you don't request an additional bed - we always take her travel bed. Breakfast was superb - couldn't fault it. Food plentiful and restocked continuously. Staff really really professional and friendly. I would consider staying here again #but only if I booked earlier to get a better price - I wouldn't pay above 100 Euro a night for this hotel and we paid 150 Euro# but there are 2 drawbacks - no free WiFi - absolutely necessary when the TV has only a few news channels in English and you have a small child, and the pool is too cold to be used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cologne Belfortstrasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dvngardener
Hooksett, NH
Dec 2, 2010

really great location and decent value

After having made this reservation online in the USA I wansn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. We arrived by train after dark but were able to find the hotel easily by foot with a bit of help from others going in the same direction. The hotel is very close to the metro less than a 5 min walk. We basically used the hotel as a place to crash and recharge our batteries after exploring the center of the city, a 15 min walk along the Rhine. The room was clean, quiet, and well appointed. The staff was helpful and our stay very pleasant. The only issue was upon checkout they had charged us for watching a movie that we hadn't seen. We explained that we hadn't watched any movies at all, free or otherwise and they removed the charges. We did not eat in the restaurant, so can't comment on the food. Overall it was great and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The climb to the top of the Dom will test your lungs and stamina but the view over the city and surrounding area is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cologne Belfortstrasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulP
Business
Lincoln, England
Apr 12, 2011

Excellent Quality For The Price

Excellent level of service and cleanliness. Staff very helpful and the swimming pool was superb. The location is ideal and a reasonable walk to the city centre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cologne Belfortstrasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim & Georgia
Seattle, WA
Dec 6, 2009

Top grade hotel in convenient location

Spotless, large rooms with top quality bathrooms, beds, and bedding. Quality, helpful staff. Good parking available. Pleasant 20-minute walk to center of town. Good restaurants, snack shops, small stores, and grocery stores within two blocks. Poor internet policy. Had own laptop but used internet cafe. Breakfast at hotel overpriced, but alternatives nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restarant three blocks from hotel. Excellent food at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search