$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Swissotel Berlin

5 stars
View map of Augsburger Strasse 44, Augsburger Strasse 44, Berlin, 10789

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Berlin

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Padoran
Business
Puerto Rico
Jan 15, 2013

Magnificent hotel

Really terrific location, and the staff couldn't be nicer. Best breakfast I think I have ever had. It was my first trip to Berlin and I will go back for Berlin and for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't remember the name, but there is a fantastic German beer hall right across the street. Real big, lots of fun, and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
berlintraveller
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2009

Swisshotel Berlin

Excellent service, clean room, great location right on subway. Breakfast is pricey, fitness center is small but for 10 euro per day one can use a very nice fitness center about 3 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use subway for transport, it is safe, fast, on time and cheap (a day pass is 6.10 euros)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TEXAS
May 19, 2011

Fabulous at making me feel at home.

I arrived late in the night from the UK the taxi driver was the rudest human being I had ever met in my life. The hotel was excellent at helping me defuse what could have been an ugly situation the gentlemen who meets you at the curb was WONDERFUL! The only complaint I have was that the room temperature was frigid extremely cold!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie B
Business
Cardiff
Nov 7, 2011

fantastic

This was probably the best hotel i have ever stayed in and i have travelled quite a lot. The staff could not do enough for you without being overly smothering. The bar food was great the breakfast amazing, the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The whole atmosphere and feel of the hotel was one of class. We intend to return to Berlin again and there is no where else i would stay it was a fantastic location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go to the Hard Rock Cafe which is literally two minutes away, the service is appauling and the staff aggressive, so much so we got a table and were so angry at the way we were spoken to we left after ordering the starters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nimo
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 1, 2012

very impressive

hotel very comfortable,staff are friendly,clean.Couple of blocks to subway or bus.Good dinning area,shopping as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a few blocks good dinning area,ask staff for direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mummy
Business
Sydney
Jul 9, 2012

Oh Berlin!!!!!

An excellent location, room was spacious and clean. The bathroom had a separate walk in shower which was wonderful. The breakfast was really good value at $14 Euro for a continental breakfast and best of all check out is at noon weekdays and two pm at weekends. HIghly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lsimms49
Business
Cannock, Staffordshire
Jul 4, 2012

excellent hotel

Very nice hotel staff really helpful & friendly, excellent location. Didn't eat at hotel so cannot speak about food. Bar area could have been better located and there wasn't a great deal of choice in TV channels - no movies to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book a visit to the Dome at the Reichstag its free and very well worth it, you must book before you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ritzi
Business
Dublin Ireland
Jul 1, 2012

Sightseeing trip

Ideal location for sightseeing close to train station and buses for any trip. Staff particularly reception staff were very friendly and provided lots of relevant information.Ritz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Padoran
Business
Puerto Rico
Jan 15, 2013

Magnificent hotel

Really terrific location, and the staff couldn't be nicer. Best breakfast I think I have ever had. It was my first trip to Berlin and I will go back for Berlin and for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't remember the name, but there is a fantastic German beer hall right across the street. Real big, lots of fun, and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yiyong
Business
chicago,usa
May 12, 2013

excellent !

Very excellent, civilized hotel, every stuffs are responsible. I especially enjoy the receptionist the tallest young guy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJUK
Business
UK
Jun 3, 2013

Great location- great hotel

These are the main points: *well located not far from the Zoo Station (5 mins walk) *lots of local shopping and facilities *just around the corner from the hop on hop off buses *very helpful staff *well equiped gym *modern and well furnished rooms *very clean and well maintained surroundings *rooms are spacious and quiet *great deal from E-Bookers meaning that it was good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Zoo Station is very near to this hotel- this makes getting around very straightforward

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top