$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Swissotel Berlin

5 stars
View map of Augsburger Strasse 44, -, Berlin, 10789

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Berlin

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dal C
Business
London, UK
Apr 4, 2012

great location

very helpfull and friendly staff. clean and stylish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great fish reteraunt near by.

Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie B
Business
Cardiff
Nov 7, 2011

fantastic

This was probably the best hotel i have ever stayed in and i have travelled quite a lot. The staff could not do enough for you without being overly smothering. The bar food was great the breakfast amazing, the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The whole atmosphere and feel of the hotel was one of class. We intend to return to Berlin again and there is no where else i would stay it was a fantastic location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go to the Hard Rock Cafe which is literally two minutes away, the service is appauling and the staff aggressive, so much so we got a table and were so angry at the way we were spoken to we left after ordering the starters.

Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMSK
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Wonderful hotel

Highly recommend this hotel. The concierge service was most helpful in helping us sort through the Berlin Day pass options so that we could select the pass that met our touring needs. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankfurt
May 8, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We were in Berlin to visit friends and for visiting some nice Places for shopping and attractions. The Swissotel is just in the middle to start all this.The frienly Personal let feel you, that you are at home under friends.In the future I will stay only there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

KaDeWe is the most famous Shopping Center in Berlin. The distance from the Hotel is just a short Walk.

Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent European Traveller
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 1, 2011

Swissotel Berlin

Good size but average hotel room. Television was small with very limited non-German content. No clock in room. Bathroom amenities poor for large upscale chain hotel. Breakfast is expensive (21 euros). Excellent staff and very convenient for shopping and transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
May 4, 2010

Excellent Hotel

It's really a nice hotel for not a lot of money, located directly in the shopping district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is expensive.

Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Oct 19, 2009

Service second to none.

I could go on and on about the great Suissotel Berlin facilities but the one thing that makes it stand out from everybody else is the service which I found second to none. From the two girls attending the buffet on a Saturday at 6:30 AM (yes, perfectly awake and already with a smile on their faces) to the reception which made me feel so very welcome. Only downer,: traveling to my next (non-Suissotel) stay and finding not every hotel chain does their best to treat you right, as Suissotel does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AthleteDC
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 18, 2009

This place rocks!

It is centrally located so you can walk to many attractions. Two metro stations and the airport bus are all located nearby as well. I travel internationally extensively and this is by far one of the best hotels I've stayed in at the lowest price I have ever paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For a night of dancing and a hip chic evening out go to the club GFM @ Berlin Hotel on Sunday evening. Rooftop lounge with spectacular view. Crowd consisted of people of literally all ages but emphasis on the young (but did see grandpa and grandmas). 2 dance floor. Party started about midnight and went into the early morning.

Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Aug 4, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

Great experience. Wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perrysburg,OH
Jul 30, 2009

Good location and value

The Swissotel was located in a good place for shopping and also easily accessible to the train and buses. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top