$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

5 stars
Karl Liebknecht Strasse 3, Karl Liebknecht Strasse 3, Berlin, 10178
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Terrific for business and family travelers

This was my first stay with the Radisson Blu group for business. Excellent location as I wanted to... See full review

  • Second time in Berlin
  • Jul 18, 2013
Good location but small rooms for the price !

Good overall but small rooms... Good location right on the canal. See full review

  • Toupiester
  • May 13, 2013
Fishing for visual treats at Berlin-Mitte hotel in historic area
Impressive sights abound -- both inside and out -- at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin. It starts in the hotel lobby with the towering blue AquaDom, the world's largest cylindrical aquarium. It continues just steps outside the hotel in Berlin's historic Mitte district, on the banks of the river Spree, and opposite the Berlin Cathedral and Museum Island. All 427 rooms in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin offer views of either the AquaDom or Berlin. The visual treats are complemented with a dedication to stylish rooms, delicious cuisine and top service.
Highlights
  • AquaDom, with 1,500 tropical fish, is the visual centerpiece of the hotel
  • 427 rooms with free wireless Internet and views of the AquaDom or Berlin
  • HEat Restaurant, serving fusion cuisine
  • Hotel spa with Kneipp-foot bath, sauna, pool
  • Fitness room with modern equipment
Rooms
All 427 rooms and suites at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin offer fantastic views of Berlin or the tropical underwater world of the AquaDom. Fully equipped and contemporary in design, many rooms have a private or French balcony. Business class rooms offer Nespresso coffee maker, daily newspaper, magazines, Sky sport and premium movie channels, bathrobe and slippers, breakfast buffet and complimentary bottled water upon arrival. Other suites offer flat-screen TVs, separate sleeping and living areas, and elegant bathrooms.

Features
Restaurant HEat is the center of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin's culinary experience. It offers modern international cuisine, a fine selection of wines and picturesque views of Berlin Cathedral. During the summer months, patrons choose al fresco dining on the terrace. Restaurant HEat also hosts the hotel's daily breakfast buffet, and it offers a private dining room, Flame -- ideal for an exclusive dinner or a small meeting.

The Atrium Lobby Lounge & Bar -- at the base of the AquaDom -- is a perfect stop before setting off to explore Berlin's nightlife or to recap the day's events with a perfectly mixed cocktail. During the day, the bar satisfies a craving for something sweet with delicious homemade cakes and tarts prepared by the hotels pâtisserie.

Other hotel comforts and amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness room with modern equipment, Finnish sauna, steam bath, Kneipp-foot bathtubs, waterfall showers and massage and beauty treatments. Group sightseeing and cycling tours are offered by the Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin.

Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5.4 mi/8.6 km)
  • Berlin Schönefeld Airport (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • S-Bahn Hackescher Markt (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • S-Bahn Alexanderplatz (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • U-Bahn Alexanderplatz (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Hauptbahnhof train station (1.5 mi/2.3 km)

Attractions
  • Berlin Cathedral (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Museum Island (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Red Town Hall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Nicolai church (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Alexanderplatz with TV tower (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Friedrichstrasse (1 mi/1.6 km)

Business
  • 15 function and conference rooms with individual climate control, natural light, and state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment.
  • The DomLounge features five function rooms and four foyers and is located on the top two floors of the hotel
  • DomLounge rooms offer panoramic windows with stunning views

Hotel Map

52.5185 13.4012
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
TEGEL AIRPORT, (TXL), 8.00, KM, SE; SCHOENEFELD ARPT, (SXF), 18.00, KM, SW; BERLIN BRANDENBURG AIRPORT, (BER), 22.00, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Berliner Dom: 0 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.1 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 0.1 mi
  • AquaDom: 0.1 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Altes Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.1 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 0.2 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museum island: 0.2 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.2 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.1 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 0.1 mi
  • AquaDom: 0.1 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Altes Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.1 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 0.2 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museum island: 0.2 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.2 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.2 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Marienkirche: 0.3 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 0.3 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 0.3 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.3 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 0.3 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.3 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 0.3 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.3 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Buchstabenmuseum: 0.4 mi
  • Hackescher Markt: 0.4 mi
  • Chamaleon Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 0.4 mi
  • Hackesche Höfe: 0.4 mi
  • Anne Frank Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum Blindenwerkstatt Otto Weidt: 0.4 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.4 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 0.4 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.5 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.5 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.5 mi
  • Galeria Kaufhof Alexanderplatz : 0.5 mi
  • Neue Synagoge: 0.5 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0.5 mi
  • Deutscher Dom: 0.5 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Museum Otto Weide: 0.6 mi

Dining

HEat
Restaurant HEat surprises with its open show kitchen and large summer terrace overlooking the Berlin Cathedral.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 15, 2010

A fantastic hotel. Nice, modern

A fantastic hotel. Nice, modern and clean rooms, great facilities (sauna, swimming pool, fitness room etc), helpful and friendly staff, great location (next to Alexanderplatz, close to Branderburger Tor) and in addition to this we got a very good price. A large aquarium in the lobby makes the experience even greater. You will not regret staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
London traveller
London
Apr 28, 2014

Great location, nice hotel

This was a very nice hotel in a very convenient location. Room was nice but nothing special. Staff were polite but not overly friendly so nothing that stood out. Gym was really extremely basic and very disappointing for such a big hotel chain. We wouldn't be unhappy about returning to this hotel but it didn't wow us enough to be desperate to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Second time in Berlin
Business
Livingston, NJ
Jul 18, 2013

Terrific for business and family travelers

This was my first stay with the Radisson Blu group for business. Excellent location as I wanted to visit the Pergamon Museum. Housecleaning and Breakfast staff were excellent. Concierge services were professional. I highly recommend the hotel restaurant as the area lacks quality restaurants. My room was very comfortable with the added benefit of free WiFi. Unfortunately, the fitness center was low standard. American travelers will be disappointed. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for both business and vacation travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toupiester
Austria
May 13, 2013

Good location but small rooms for the price !

Good overall but small rooms... Good location right on the canal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparky 2
Dublin
Dec 28, 2012

fantastic views of the Berliner Dom

Great time from 23rd Dec to 26th Dec in this superb hotel. Was content with everything. Food in the restaurant all it should be and then following that very well looked after by the bar staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a look inside the Berliner Dom and then go down to the crypt underneath where the royal family of Germany are interred.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MariaB
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 9, 2011

The hotel staff stole my LV purse and laptop?

I came down to the hotel restaurant for breakfast (which is only for hotel guests and you need to be checked in at the door by the staff.) I had just put my Louis Vuitton purse and my laptop down by the table to get my breakfast; within 3 mins. they were gone! The guests that were sitting nearby told me that they had not seen anyone around except the waitress that came to set my table. I was running around asking for help to the person in charge and the waitress who was in the area. Neither showed interest in helping. Moreover, there was no security personnel at the hotel to report the theft. When I requested to speak to the managers in charge, instead of talking to me they went first to speak with their staff and were more interested in keeping the situation as quiet as possible. I was told to go to my room and wait for the police. I had to wait 3 hrs for the police to come so I could file a report. When finally a police officer came, he had apparently been already informed by the manager of the hotel, but was told a different story. Adding insult to injury, the management at the hotel showed more interest in deflecting responsibility away from their staff than showing concern about what had happened to me. They told me that these sort of things are not uncommon at the hotel, that theft has happened before and that it was my fault I'd brought valuables with me to the restaurant. If that was the case, they should have place warning signs around the hotel. I travel often and to many places. I know theft can happen anywhere in the street and in public places, but this is a 5 star hotel and you would expect it'd offer a safer and more secure environment for guests. Obviously, not Radisson Blu Hotel. Be careful if you decide to stay at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randolph59
london
Aug 7, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

USE A BIKE

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 15, 2010

A fantastic hotel. Nice, modern

A fantastic hotel. Nice, modern and clean rooms, great facilities (sauna, swimming pool, fitness room etc), helpful and friendly staff, great location (next to Alexanderplatz, close to Branderburger Tor) and in addition to this we got a very good price. A large aquarium in the lobby makes the experience even greater. You will not regret staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian
Not Provided
Dec 13, 2009

Excellent hotel, very well located.

Excellent hotel, very well located. Personnel are very friendly. The only trouble is the twin beds have wheels on them and move apart at the slightest movement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian
Not Provided
Dec 10, 2009

This is an excellent hotel, well

This is an excellent hotel, well located. The large aquarium in the lobby area is amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel. The room is large and clean and well supplied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search