$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Plus Hotel & Hostel Berlin

3 stars
Warschauer Platz 6 - 8, Berlin, 10245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Horrible bartender ruins sleep

Our stay at this hotel was awful. NOT RECOMMENDED. When we got there they had booked us into the... See full review

  • Worldwidetraveller!
  • Apr 28, 2011
When you walk into a PLUS property for the first time, you cannot help but take a big breath, drop your backpack down, smile and say WOW PLUS Berlin is the latest addition to the PLUS Hostel family and will certainly set the standards as one of Europe's best hostels. Boasting amazing facilities such as an indoor swimming pool, sauna, state of the art laundry equipment, spacious outdoor courtyard, restaurant, bar and cafe. Not to mention the option of a little bit of luxury with hotel rooms and apartments available. Or amazing reception team will welcome you with a free map of the city some staff picks of things to do plus a welcome pack that will contain everything you need to know about the magnificent city of Berlin plus the area in and around the hostel.

Hotel Map

52.5035 13.4485
Area served
Berlin
Nearby airports
Berlin Tegel Berlin Schoenefeld
Area description
Berlin.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plus Hotel & Hostel Berlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Plus Hotel & Hostel Berlin Rooms

DOUBLE - ROOM
Contains 1 double bed, bathroom, toilet, desk, flat screen tv, wifi access, hair dryer, wardrobe, towels, air conditioning and bed linen.
SINGLE - ROOM
Contains 1 single bed, bathroom, toilet, desk, flat screen tv, wifi access, hair dryer, wardrobe, towels, air conditioning and bed linen.
TRIPLE - ROOM
Contains 3 single beds, bathroom, toilet, desk, flat screen tv, wifi access, hair dryer, wardrobe, towels, air conditioning and bed linen.
TWIN - ROOM
Contains 2 single beds, double sofa bed, bathroom, toilet, desk, flat screen TV, wifi access, hair dryer, wardrobe, towels, air conditioning and bed linen.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • East Side Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Oberbaum Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • O2 World Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Treptow: 0.9 mi
  • Bethanien: 1 mi
  • Berliner Kriminaltheater: 1.1 mi
  • Museum der Dinge: 1.2 mi
  • Frankfurter Allee: 1.2 mi
  • Treptower Park: 1.3 mi
  • Soviet War Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Märkisches Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Archenhold Obeservatory: 1.7 mi
  • Volkspark Friedrichshain: 1.7 mi
  • Berlin Mitte: 1.8 mi
  • Berliner Congress Center: 1.8 mi
  • East Side Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Oberbaum Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • O2 World Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Treptow: 0.9 mi
  • Bethanien: 1 mi
  • Berliner Kriminaltheater: 1.1 mi
  • Museum der Dinge: 1.2 mi
  • Frankfurter Allee: 1.2 mi
  • Treptower Park: 1.3 mi
  • Soviet War Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Märkisches Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Archenhold Obeservatory: 1.7 mi
  • Volkspark Friedrichshain: 1.7 mi
  • Berlin Mitte: 1.8 mi
  • Berliner Congress Center: 1.8 mi
  • Stasi-Zentrale: 1.8 mi
  • Neukoelln: 1.9 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 1.9 mi
  • Alexanderplatz: 1.9 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 2 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 2 mi
  • Galeria Kaufhof Alexanderplatz : 2 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 2.1 mi
  • Lichtenberg: 2.1 mi
  • Berlinische Galerie: 2.1 mi
  • Marienkirche: 2.1 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 2.1 mi
  • Buchstabenmuseum: 2.2 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 2.2 mi
  • DDR Museum: 2.2 mi
  • AquaDom: 2.2 mi
  • Volksbuehne: 2.2 mi
  • Scheunenviertel : 2.3 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 2.3 mi
  • Lustgarten: 2.3 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 2.3 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 2.4 mi
  • Altes Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Chamaleon Theater: 2.4 mi
  • Landwehr canal: 2.4 mi
  • Hackescher Markt: 2.4 mi
  • Anne Frank Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Museum Blindenwerkstatt Otto Weidt: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Plus Hotel & Hostel Berlin

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plus Hotel & Hostel Berlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worldwidetraveller!
London, UK
Apr 28, 2011

Horrible bartender ruins sleep

Our stay at this hotel was awful. NOT RECOMMENDED. When we got there they had booked us into the wrong rooms, luckily there was a spare room for us to stay in so we were moved. Unfortunately this room was above the restaurant-bar. They have a licence to play music until 2am. The bartender who works there, an incredibly rude and disagreeable man, had the music up to ridiculous levels for our entire stay. Our fifth night we went to the restaurant where we waited for 2 hours to be served our meal. Not only did we have to wait but we struggled to hear each other over the music!!! I asked the DJ if he would mind turning the bass down as we were sleeping directly above, he grumpily turned it a notch down. We returned upstairs and after 20 minutes the music was at an eardrum bursting level to the point it felt like we were in a club! I went downstairs and asked him if he would mind turning it down a little bit as we were trying to get some rest for a tour in the morning. He turned it off, shouted at me and continued with insults as to my age and how I should have paid for a room in the HOTEL rather than a HOSTEL (I am 21 years old and a student and therefore unfortunately lack the funds to pay for something more luxurious). I was discriminated against because of my age and because the bartender wanted to be the next David Guetta. After relating this to reception, we were moved at 3am to another room. The next day we saw the bartender and he saw us and gave us looks that could kill! I was astounded that after hearing other people had complained not only about the noise but about the bartender´s behaviour that this man was not fired. I had a very unpleasant experience in this hotel. AVOID.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There´s a great Greek restaurant in Berlin East not far from Warschauer St. Great food and a good price!

Review of Plus Hotel & Hostel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loewe norbert
Grenchen
Feb 8, 2013

Super hotel kette

War alles ok und auch sehr gut gelegen und das essen war auch spitze

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sehr gutes essen

Review of Plus Hotel & Hostel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dahuab
schweiz
Aug 15, 2014

Wahnsinn (für diesen Preis)!!

War eines der günstigsten Angebote, die wir finden konnten. Trotzdem: Sehr grosses Zimmer (3er), bequemes Bett, grosses Bad mit Fön. Zimmer sehr ruhig (hatten unser Zimmer zuoberst, kein Lärm in den Gängen, nichts). Einfach TOP für diesen Preis!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Plus Hotel & Hostel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 15, 2011

In merito ai numerosi commenti

In merito ai numerosi commenti che ho letto relativi al "non cambio degli asciugamani", volevo suggerire che è sufficiente chiederli alla reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plus Hotel & Hostel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dahuab
schweiz
Jul 23, 2014

wow!

Haben eine günstige übernachtung gesucht und waren sehr überrascht über dass grosse und ruhige zimmer! Nahe u & s bahn und abends / nachts immer was los in der umgebung

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Plus Hotel & Hostel Berlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PH 26yrs
Turku, Finland
Mar 5, 2013

Nice building close to mass transit, noisy ambience

The hotel building is an interesting old industrial affair albeit renovated a bit cheap. The staff was also very helpful and professional. The worst part of the hotel was the loudness of the other guests in their early 20s. I was confused about where the hostel part ends and where the hotel part begins, when every nook and corridor had some sort of adolescent drinking party going on. I don't mind people having fun, but the rooms's sound proofing is very weak, so a neighbor's 6 a.m. after-party tends to get on a sleeper's nerves. The best part was the location right next to the Warschauer Strasse U-bahn to Kreuzberg and S-bahn to East and Mitte, and trams M10 & M12 to Friedrichschein. Wouldn't recommend the hotel though, if you're not a very, very deep sleeper or travelling with a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search