$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

4 stars
View map of Wallstrasse 23-24, Berlin, 10179

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CADreamer84
Couples
San Mateo, CA
Sep 27, 2012

Great location for visiting Museum Island

This hotel is conviently located within 2 blocks of the U2 line. Also Museum Island was a short 5 block walk. Staff at the front desk and at the bar and restaurant were extremely helpful in providing directions and assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric Michael
Friends
United States
Jan 3, 2013

Great Hotel !

Overall, the hotel was really great and at a good price. There is not too much going on directly around the hotel, but it is really close to the U-Bahn so you can get anywhere quickly--great if you like having some peace and quiet to come home to after your nights. The hotel is beautiful and everyone was really nice. The only thing that we didn't love was that the bathroom was separated from the bedroom by a thin frosted wall and sliding door--the sliding door didn't shut all the way and the door handle was just a hole, so you could easily see into the bathroom. It was also pretty thin so you could hear everything (we started turning the shower on when going to the bathroom for privacy).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berliner Pilsner
Couples
Manchester
May 30, 2014

Pleasant Hotel with excellent U-Bahn (subway) connection

This is a clean and comfy hotel with excellent multi-lingual staff. Although the hotel does not necessarily possess the 'wow' factors of some hotels their is nothing the hotel lacks and the décor is modern. The hotel is situated in a very quiet area, however both Alexanderplatz, museum island & Check point Charlie (Stadtmitte) can be walked in approximately 10 minutes. The best feature of the hotel is the U-Bahn station located at the entrance of the hotel. This station is on the U2 line which is probably the best possible line for tourists, with the line stopping at top attraction (and main transport hubs) including Alexanderplatz, Stadtmitte (exits on Friedrichstrasse & Gendemamarkt), Potzdammer Platz, Ku'damm and Zoo. This excellent line means almost all restaurants in this large city are within 5-10 minutes from the hotel. Furthermore, you can get back to your hotel from almost any place in the city with no more than 1 tube change. For travel around Berlin we got a 7 day ticket for zones ABC (which includes Potsdam & S Airport) which was approx 35€ each, the zones AB ticket is even cheaper. This makes the location of this hotel a bonus as you have the quite night time experience as well as having access to every city attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We have stayed in a few Berlin hotels where the English TV channels are limited to 1 or 2 news channels which can be a bit much after a while. This hotel offers a Smart TV in every room with access t all social media as well as YouTube, this makes watching English TV very easy and a great addition to the hotel experience! Hotel also has free wifi and air con throughout!

Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKTraveler
Couples
Massachusetts
Oct 3, 2011

Great Location/Friendly and Helpful Staff

The location is very good, U2 station right there, walkable to Museum Island and other things. Al the staff are friendly and helpful, but some of them really know their stuff while others try to help, but don't really know quite what they are doing. We were their a week so it was easy to know who to ask for restaurant recommendations. We never had a bad meal anywhere actually. The room is nice enough, small, but has pretty much what you need including the coffee machine which was well hidden in the closet. People have complained in other reviews about the lack of privacy in the bathroom, which is a problem if you are not quite intimate with your roommate. There is only a glass door so no separate room for sink, toilet and shower, but it is a nice bathroom nevertheless. Biggest complaint would be the food is quite expensive, breakfast ridiculously so, the menu is a little strange and limited. This maybe partly to do with the Wall Street them of the place and trying to make the menu items fit that theme. The food is well prepared though (never did the breakfast) and you get 5% off if you belong to the Carlson group frequent guest program which they are happy to sign you up for. It is also ironic that this hotel is in the former East Berlin with this Wall Street theme which includes a picture in back of the front desk of men catching money as it rains down from the air a, dollar bill rug in the room, and ticker tape rugs in the hallway rugs, and a motto of the bed which says, "Buy stocks and go to sleep for a long time." The place is a veritable shrine to capitalism!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At first the neighborhood looks a little dead, especially at night, but there are actually a lot of very good and varied restaurants nearby not to mention a great wine store up on Leipzigstrasse.

Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expatic
Business
Brussels
Aug 23, 2010

Very nice but not top notch

The hotel is very well located, calm, clean and run by an extremely friendly staff. It is a nice place to rest your head and the bar invites to have a drink after a long day in Berlin. The advertised fitness room and wellness facilities were a bit disappointing, though. They were tidy because rarely used and tiny. The sauna will only be started after request and the fitness room invites only the most determined among travelers. No windows, few machines and no entertainment at all. Not convincing. Apart from that we really liked the hotel - especially the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Indian restaurant right at the bridge by the river... very good food there at affordable prices

Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vod
Friends
Hong kong
Oct 25, 2010

Great hotel

Very close to subway. Free wifi in room. Room is new and comfortable. Strong hot water for shower. Only two station away fm shopping center n 40 mins public transport to airport. Supermarket nearby n a few nice resturant around the corner. Highly recommanded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York City
Jun 28, 2011

Affordable Modern Boutique

Only complaint: I was charged upon checkout even though I prepaid [...] My card was charged which I had to correct. When the manager intervened, they indicated that the charge was refunded but I wasn't given a receipt to document it. This oversight was significant and one that hotels should know better to properly moniter.Otherwise, the hotel is great. Decorated in financial/Wall Street theme which was brilliant given its Wall Street address.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Quiet neighborhood but very centrally located. Metro station is seconds away but location is only a short walk to the main Berlin sites (Checkpoint Charlie, Museum Island, Unter den Linden, etc...). Not difficult to find cabs either!

Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Cabo visitor
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Good Hotel

We were in Berlin for three days, stayed there two nights. Location was perfect as it was right across the street from the train station, which got us everywhere we needed to visit within minutes each day and night. Very clean hotel and great group of ppl who worked for them. We signed up for their reward card and got free internect in the room. the rooms were so inexpensive compare to the others and i would give it a 4 star hotel. Bed was so comfortable w/ white sheets and comfy fluffy white comforter. Bathroom was HUGE for Europe's standards. We did not eat or drink anything at the hotel or their bar as it was too expensive. You can take the train for about 10mins and get drinks/food for 75% less. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveladybug
Couples
Toronto, Ontario
Jun 23, 2009

Would stay here again!

Great hotel - would stay here again and recommend it to my family/friends! Room was very clean and beds were comfortable! Windows are not very sound proof, however, the street is a small side street with not much traffic at night. Great location - could walk to Alexanderplatz within 5-10 mins. Subway across the street. Free wireless internet access. It would be better if free internet and computer terminals were offered. Only minor problem was that the staff did not seem to know which subway stops to get off at for main sites and at check-in, we were given the wrong keycard so had to go back down to reception to get another another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
becky.cali
Single
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Perfect location (except food-wise) & exceptional staff

I traveled to Berlin, my first time, for leisure and stayed here because a friend of mine travelingn from another state who met me in Berlin was staying here. I was very happy with the stay. The entire staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel (although in a very residential neighborhood) is centrally located with two metro stops within a block each. It made it super easy to get to all of the sites. I have to rant & rave about the shower water pressure. If you're like me, there's nothing better than waking up and taking a hot shower with strong watter pressure to wake you up! This was phenomenal (and I've traveled extensively for business and pleasure). I've never experienced anything like this shower...it alone was worth the stay! The only downside to this hotel is also it's location. There are no restaurants, convenience stores (for water) or any retail places for that matter in the vicinity. That makes it difficult to have choices when it comes to eating breakfast for example or when you want to pick up some water (we all know how terribly expensive a bottle of water is at a hotel). Overall, however, it's still a 9/10 on my scale. I would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The metro in Berlin is quite expensive compared to many other European cities. I would recommend, if staying more than 3 days, to buy a 3 Day Berlin Pass which offers discounts on Museums & other attractions, but best of all gives you free metro rides all day long for the 3 days. It's 23 euro and the unlimited metro rides alone already provide you value that exceeds the 23 euro you'll pay. Ask the front desk where you can buy them. You'll likely need to take the metro to one of the central/tourist areas & go to one of the visitor centers to purchase. Absolutely worth it!

Back to menu Return to top