$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

4 stars
View map of Wallstrasse 23-24, Berlin, 10179

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMcoolJ
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Great

I found this hotel to be perfect. a great deal for the price. It was centrally located, stylishly designed and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ming Dynastie for good Chinese. It is across the street from the Chinese embassy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woody7
Business
Kildare, Co. Kildare, Ireland
Jan 2, 2012

Xmas Trip To Berlin

I can say enough about my stay @ this hotel!!! A perfect location, situated between Alexanderplatz & Fredrichstrasse......the Ubahn station is seconds away from the hotel!! As for the staff, the service was excellent!!! From the food to needing extra towels/sugar/tea......nothing was a problem for them!!! I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to Entrecote restaurant near checkpoint charlie!!! A short Ubahn trip to stadtmitte!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murfiee
Business
Ireland
Nov 30, 2011

Very convenient hotel

Overall, we had a great stay here. Room was comfortable, only complaint would be room cleaning in the morning was very thorough - night before room service plates still there and new cups/tea/coffee weren't placed in room. Still a great hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKTraveler
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 3, 2011

Great Location/Friendly and Helpful Staff

The location is very good, U2 station right there, walkable to Museum Island and other things. Al the staff are friendly and helpful, but some of them really know their stuff while others try to help, but don't really know quite what they are doing. We were their a week so it was easy to know who to ask for restaurant recommendations. We never had a bad meal anywhere actually. The room is nice enough, small, but has pretty much what you need including the coffee machine which was well hidden in the closet. People have complained in other reviews about the lack of privacy in the bathroom, which is a problem if you are not quite intimate with your roommate. There is only a glass door so no separate room for sink, toilet and shower, but it is a nice bathroom nevertheless. Biggest complaint would be the food is quite expensive, breakfast ridiculously so, the menu is a little strange and limited. This maybe partly to do with the Wall Street them of the place and trying to make the menu items fit that theme. The food is well prepared though (never did the breakfast) and you get 5% off if you belong to the Carlson group frequent guest program which they are happy to sign you up for. It is also ironic that this hotel is in the former East Berlin with this Wall Street theme which includes a picture in back of the front desk of men catching money as it rains down from the air a, dollar bill rug in the room, and ticker tape rugs in the hallway rugs, and a motto of the bed which says, "Buy stocks and go to sleep for a long time." The place is a veritable shrine to capitalism!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At first the neighborhood looks a little dead, especially at night, but there are actually a lot of very good and varied restaurants nearby not to mention a great wine store up on Leipzigstrasse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
becky.cali
Business
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Perfect location (except food-wise) & exceptional staff

I traveled to Berlin, my first time, for leisure and stayed here because a friend of mine travelingn from another state who met me in Berlin was staying here. I was very happy with the stay. The entire staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel (although in a very residential neighborhood) is centrally located with two metro stops within a block each. It made it super easy to get to all of the sites. I have to rant & rave about the shower water pressure. If you're like me, there's nothing better than waking up and taking a hot shower with strong watter pressure to wake you up! This was phenomenal (and I've traveled extensively for business and pleasure). I've never experienced anything like this shower...it alone was worth the stay! The only downside to this hotel is also it's location. There are no restaurants, convenience stores (for water) or any retail places for that matter in the vicinity. That makes it difficult to have choices when it comes to eating breakfast for example or when you want to pick up some water (we all know how terribly expensive a bottle of water is at a hotel). Overall, however, it's still a 9/10 on my scale. I would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The metro in Berlin is quite expensive compared to many other European cities. I would recommend, if staying more than 3 days, to buy a 3 Day Berlin Pass which offers discounts on Museums & other attractions, but best of all gives you free metro rides all day long for the 3 days. It's 23 euro and the unlimited metro rides alone already provide you value that exceeds the 23 euro you'll pay. Ask the front desk where you can buy them. You'll likely need to take the metro to one of the central/tourist areas & go to one of the visitor centers to purchase. Absolutely worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berlin enthusiasts
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 21, 2011

great location, great place

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was modern, clean, comfortable (with an elevator), and the staff was super friendly. It was close to 2 subway stations and within easy walking distance to the Nikolaiviertel. The buffet breakfast, though at an extra expense of ab. 9 euros, was great. Would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jun 28, 2011

Affordable Modern Boutique

Only complaint: I was charged upon checkout even though I prepaid [...] My card was charged which I had to correct. When the manager intervened, they indicated that the charge was refunded but I wasn't given a receipt to document it. This oversight was significant and one that hotels should know better to properly moniter.Otherwise, the hotel is great. Decorated in financial/Wall Street theme which was brilliant given its Wall Street address.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Quiet neighborhood but very centrally located. Metro station is seconds away but location is only a short walk to the main Berlin sites (Checkpoint Charlie, Museum Island, Unter den Linden, etc...). Not difficult to find cabs either!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Berghain traveler
Business
Maryland
Apr 10, 2011

Mixed Bag

Visited Berlin for two days in early April 2011, part of a two week honeymoon. This hotel was fairly easy to find, but you have to be aware of the differing address schemes for odd and even street numbers. Hotel is only a block or two from a nearby u-bahn stop at M. Museum. Room is minimal... which was to be expected for a German modern hotel. Bathroom shower was superb... but the toilet area gives no privacy at all. Front desk staff was generally nice... but a little incompetent. Had trouble setting up the ability to make outside hotel phone calls... even after speaking to them several times. Bar is extremely over-priced. Only one elevator which is very slow. Stairs were often chosen instead. Hotel is in an area of town which is pretty deserted after dark, but the upside is it is quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vod
Business
Hong kong
Oct 25, 2010

Great hotel

Very close to subway. Free wifi in room. Room is new and comfortable. Strong hot water for shower. Only two station away fm shopping center n 40 mins public transport to airport. Supermarket nearby n a few nice resturant around the corner. Highly recommanded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs
Oct 6, 2010

Big room, quiet location

Nice hotel with large rooms, right next to U2 stop which is convenient. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Alexanderplatz is two short U2 stops from the hotel and is a really good spot for morning coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expatic
Business
Brussels
Aug 23, 2010

Very nice but not top notch

The hotel is very well located, calm, clean and run by an extremely friendly staff. It is a nice place to rest your head and the bar invites to have a drink after a long day in Berlin. The advertised fitness room and wellness facilities were a bit disappointing, though. They were tidy because rarely used and tiny. The sauna will only be started after request and the fitness room invites only the most determined among travelers. No windows, few machines and no entertainment at all. Not convincing. Apart from that we really liked the hotel - especially the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Indian restaurant right at the bridge by the river... very good food there at affordable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top