Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$74
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

great visit

Would recommend Sun, Feb 19, 2012
We had a small "breakfast is not included in your package" problem. During our 3 days stay, the 2 days we faced this problem. But the 3rd day everything settled:) Pls take notice of this for other clients..

Entertainment hint

Museums and shopping. Both are very easy to reach..

| Istanbul, Türkiye Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Xmas Trip To Berlin

Would recommend Mon, Jan 2, 2012
I can say enough about my stay @ this hotel!!! A perfect location, situated between Alexanderplatz & Fredrichstrasse......the Ubahn station is seconds away from the hotel!! As for the staff, the service was excellent!!! From the food to needing extra towels/sugar/tea......nothing was a problem for them!!! I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

Dining

Try to Entrecote restaurant near checkpoint charlie!!! A short Ubahn trip to stadtmitte!!!

| Kildare, Co. Kildare, Ireland Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very convenient hotel

Would recommend Wed, Nov 30, 2011
Overall, we had a great stay here. Room was comfortable, only complaint would be room cleaning in the morning was very thorough - night before room service plates still there and new cups/tea/coffee weren't placed in room. Still a great hotel and would stay again.

| Ireland Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Location/Friendly and Helpful Staff

Would recommend Mon, Oct 3, 2011
The location is very good, U2 station right there, walkable to Museum Island and other things. Al the staff are friendly and helpful, but some of them really know their stuff while others try to help, but don't really know quite what they are doing. We were their a week so it was easy to know who to ask for restaurant recommendations. We never had a bad meal anywhere actually. The room is nice enough, small, but has pretty much what you need including the coffee machine which was well hidden in the closet. People have complained in other reviews about the lack of privacy in the bathroom, which is a problem if you are not quite intimate with your roommate. There is only a glass door so no separate room for sink, toilet and shower, but it is a nice bathroom nevertheless. Biggest complaint would be the food is quite expensive, breakfast ridiculously so, the menu is a little strange and limited. This maybe partly to do with the Wall Street them of the place and trying to make the menu items fit that theme. The food is well prepared though (never did the breakfast) and you get 5% off if you belong to the Carlson group frequent guest program which they are happy to sign you up for. It is also ironic that this hotel is in the former East Berlin with this Wall Street theme which includes a picture in back of the front desk of men catching money as it rains down from the air a, dollar bill rug in the room, and ticker tape rugs in the hallway rugs, and a motto of the bed which says, "Buy stocks and go to sleep for a long time." The place is a veritable shrine to capitalism!

Dining

At first the neighborhood looks a little dead, especially at night, but there are actually a lot of very good and varied restaurants nearby not to mention a great wine store up on Leipzigstrasse.

| Massachusetts Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfect location (except food-wise) & exceptional staff

Would recommend Sun, Oct 2, 2011
I traveled to Berlin, my first time, for leisure and stayed here because a friend of mine travelingn from another state who met me in Berlin was staying here. I was very happy with the stay. The entire staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel (although in a very residential neighborhood) is centrally located with two metro stops within a block each. It made it super easy to get to all of the sites. I have to rant & rave about the shower water pressure. If you're like me, there's nothing better than waking up and taking a hot shower with strong watter pressure to wake you up! This was phenomenal (and I've traveled extensively for business and pleasure). I've never experienced anything like this shower...it alone was worth the stay! The only downside to this hotel is also it's location. There are no restaurants, convenience stores (for water) or any retail places for that matter in the vicinity. That makes it difficult to have choices when it comes to eating breakfast for example or when you want to pick up some water (we all know how terribly expensive a bottle of water is at a hotel). Overall, however, it's still a 9/10 on my scale. I would highly recommend it!

Money saver

The metro in Berlin is quite expensive compared to many other European cities. I would recommend, if staying more than 3 days, to buy a 3 Day Berlin Pass which offers discounts on Museums & other attractions, but best of all gives you free metro rides all day long for the 3 days. It's 23 euro and the unlimited metro rides alone already provide you value that exceeds the 23 euro you'll pay. Ask the front desk where you can buy them. You'll likely need to take the metro to one of the central/tourist areas & go to one of the visitor centers to purchase. Absolutely worth it!

| Santa Monica, CA, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great location, great place

Would recommend Thu, Jul 21, 2011
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was modern, clean, comfortable (with an elevator), and the staff was super friendly. It was close to 2 subway stations and within easy walking distance to the Nikolaiviertel. The buffet breakfast, though at an extra expense of ab. 9 euros, was great. Would definitely go there again.

| Nashville, TN Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Affordable Modern Boutique

Would recommend Tue, Jun 28, 2011
Only complaint: I was charged upon checkout even though I prepaid [...] My card was charged which I had to correct. When the manager intervened, they indicated that the charge was refunded but I wasn't given a receipt to document it. This oversight was significant and one that hotels should know better to properly moniter.Otherwise, the hotel is great. Decorated in financial/Wall Street theme which was brilliant given its Wall Street address.

Attractions

Quiet neighborhood but very centrally located. Metro station is seconds away but location is only a short walk to the main Berlin sites (Checkpoint Charlie, Museum Island, Unter den Linden, etc...). Not difficult to find cabs either!

| New York City Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Mixed Bag

Would recommend Sun, Apr 10, 2011
Visited Berlin for two days in early April 2011, part of a two week honeymoon. This hotel was fairly easy to find, but you have to be aware of the differing address schemes for odd and even street numbers. Hotel is only a block or two from a nearby u-bahn stop at M. Museum. Room is minimal... which was to be expected for a German modern hotel. Bathroom shower was superb... but the toilet area gives no privacy at all. Front desk staff was generally nice... but a little incompetent. Had trouble setting up the ability to make outside hotel phone calls... even after speaking to them several times. Bar is extremely over-priced. Only one elevator which is very slow. Stairs were often chosen instead. Hotel is in an area of town which is pretty deserted after dark, but the upside is it is quiet.

| Maryland Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great hotel

Would recommend Mon, Oct 25, 2010
Very close to subway. Free wifi in room. Room is new and comfortable. Strong hot water for shower. Only two station away fm shopping center n 40 mins public transport to airport. Supermarket nearby n a few nice resturant around the corner. Highly recommanded.

| Hong kong Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Big room, quiet location

Would recommend Wed, Oct 6, 2010
Nice hotel with large rooms, right next to U2 stop which is convenient. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Attractions

Alexanderplatz is two short U2 stops from the hotel and is a really good spot for morning coffee.

| Palm Springs Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5