$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

4 stars
Alexanderplatz 7, Berlin, 10178
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Heart of the city

The hotel was great, right in the middle of the city at Alexanderplatz. There were trams, subways,... See full review

  • Merseult
  • Jul 15, 2014
Excellent hotel

This hotel is well located for visitors, within walking distance of Berlin's main tourist... See full review

  • City break lover
  • Jul 2, 2014
4-star luxury hotel on Berlin’s legendary Alexanderplatz
In the historical heart of the city’s Mitte district, on the legendary Alexanderplatz, guests find the inimitable Park Inn Berlin-Alexanderplatz. With 37 floors and 1,012 rooms packed into a progressive architectural design, the 4-star, non-smoking hotel is Berlin's largest and provides guests with a panoramic view of the city. Ideally located for business travelers as well as tourists, the Park Inn Berlin-Alexanderplatz provides excellent access to all public transportation system.
Highlights
  • 1,012 4-star rooms and panoramic view of the city
  • Spa with sauna, massage services, fitness equipment and health bar.
  • Hotel is completely non-smoking

Rooms
The Park Inn Berlin-Alexanderplatz offers an astonishing 1,012 non-smoking rooms and suites on 37 floors. Modern design meets 4-star luxury, with suites and rooms featuring, as standard amenities, marble bathrooms with in-floor heating, shower with adjustable showerhead, flat-screen TV and high-speed Internet. Rooms for persons with allergies as well as accessible rooms are available upon request.

Features
The Park Inn Berlin-Alexanderplatz indulges guests with three restaurants and one bar. Humboldt's Restaurant, serves national and international specialty buffets; the Zille-Stube offers a traditional selection of local Berlin dishes and Brandenburg specialties; and the ground-floor Spagos Restaurant Bar & Lounge is a combination restaurant, bar and lounge.

Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Berlin Schoenefeld Airport (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • U-Bahn train station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • S-Bahn train station (1.3 mi/2 km)

Attractions
  • Hackesche Hoefe (0.5 mi/.85 km)
  • Museums Island (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Berlin Congress Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • AquaDom and Sea Life (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Berlin Wall Memorial (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Unter den Linden Boulevard (1.7 mi/2.8 km)

Business
  • 11 variable conference rooms with daylight illumination, including a ballroom for up to 320 people
  • Panorama parlors on the 37th floor with views of Berlin
  • All conference rooms include daylight illumination and modern presentation and communication technology
  • Experienced conference room team

Hotel Map

52.5226 13.4159
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
TEGEL AIRPORT, (TXL), 10.00, KM, SE; SCHOENEFELD ARPT, (SXF), 20.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Alexanderplatz: 0 mi
  • Berliner Congress Center: 0.1 mi
  • Galeria Kaufhof Alexanderplatz : 0.2 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 0.3 mi
  • Volksbuehne: 0.3 mi
  • Scheunenviertel : 0.3 mi
  • Buchstabenmuseum: 0.4 mi
  • Marienkirche: 0.4 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 0.4 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 0.5 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 0.5 mi
  • Chamaleon Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Blindenwerkstatt Otto Weidt: 0.6 mi
  • Anne Frank Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.6 mi
  • Alexanderplatz: 0 mi
  • Berliner Congress Center: 0.1 mi
  • Galeria Kaufhof Alexanderplatz : 0.2 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 0.3 mi
  • Volksbuehne: 0.3 mi
  • Scheunenviertel : 0.3 mi
  • Buchstabenmuseum: 0.4 mi
  • Marienkirche: 0.4 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 0.4 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 0.5 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 0.5 mi
  • Chamaleon Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Blindenwerkstatt Otto Weidt: 0.6 mi
  • Anne Frank Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.6 mi
  • Hackescher Markt: 0.6 mi
  • Hackesche Höfe: 0.6 mi
  • AquaDom: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Otto Weide: 0.6 mi
  • Märkisches Museum: 0.6 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 0.7 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.7 mi
  • Akira Ikeda Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.8 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Altes Museum: 0.8 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Museum island: 0.8 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Mitte: 0.8 mi
  • Volkspark Friedrichshain: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.9 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.9 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 0.9 mi
  • Neue Synagoge: 0.9 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.9 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.9 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 0.9 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.9 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 1 mi

Dining

Zille Stube
Real Berlin and Brandenburg specialities a la carte.
Humboldt's
Extensive Buffet with daily selection of national and international favourites.
Spagos Bar & Lounge
An ideal meeting point located in the hotel lobby: delicious cocktails and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville
May 27, 2008

Great Location

This hotel is very large and efficient for both leisure and business travelers. The location next to a major train station and historic sites, situates this hotel very well. The Breakfast is enormous, healthy and tasty. The concierge service was one of its weekest points. It was more like a sales department for selling you expensive sightseeing trips. They had little interest in solving personal problems. The good news is that there are lots of good information centers nearbye to get the information you might need. Being from a warmer climate air conditioning is important to us. The Air Conditioning did not work very well. They have a very unique system. This hotel overall is good value. Within easy walking distance are all price ranges of restaurants. In closing, the hotel overall enhanced our trip to Berlin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Find a cafe called Coffee Mama's and you find the heart of the nearbye retauarant district. Also the Old Town restaurant in a different direction are about a 5 minute walk

Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 4, 2008

Good location, fine breakfast

With a room on the 29th floor, we had a great view of the TV tower and the city below. We did not like the glass-walled bathroom, which limited privacy, but the bedroom section was comfortable. The location was good for museums and other tourist attractions. Although the hotel was filled with business people, we found it hospitable to tourists as well. The breakfast buffet was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was an easy walk to boat rides.

Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 4, 2008

Good location, fine breakfast

With a room on the 29th floor, we had a great view of the TV tower and the city below. We did not like the glass-walled bathroom, which limited privacy, but the bedroom section was comfortable. The location was good for museums and other tourist attractions. Although the hotel was filled with business people, we found it hospitable to tourists as well. The breakfast buffet was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was an easy walk to boat rides.

Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jul 17, 2007

Nice facility and staff

The Park Inn Alexanderplatz (Berlin) staff deserves praise. My wife had an emergency with new contact lenses and immediately the staff had us on the way at midnight to an emergency room at a hospital, even coming out to the taxi to tell the driver exactly what we needed. Also, we had left some items in the room from a stay a week earlier and on this return visit they had them waiting in a bag. The concierge booked our tour and for a dinner in the tower across the street. The breakfast is great, and while aimed at European tastes (as I would expect) it also takes care of American desires. The location is good, and directly across the street from the Alexanderplatz rail station. Though we took a taxi from Schoenefeld Airport, several others we spoke to took the train and found it excellent and convenient. The space in the room is a little tight by American standards, but is comparable to other urban European hotels of like stature. My wife and I were quite pleased by the hotel and would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galeria (a department store) is directly across the street. We found necessities (like a curling iron that works with European current) and a nice assortment of wine. It of course has all the items that you normally expect in a department store. They are though, closed on Sunday, as is just about everything else.

Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jul 17, 2007

Nice facility and staff

The Park Inn Alexanderplatz (Berlin) staff deserves praise. My wife had an emergency with new contact lenses and immediately the staff had us on the way at midnight to an emergency room at a hospital, even coming out to the taxi to tell the driver exactly what we needed. Also, we had left some items in the room from a stay a week earlier and on this return visit they had them waiting in a bag. The concierge booked our tour and for a dinner in the tower across the street. The breakfast is great, and while aimed at European tastes (as I would expect) it also takes care of American desires. The location is good, and directly across the street from the Alexanderplatz rail station. Though we took a taxi from Schoenefeld Airport, several others we spoke to took the train and found it excellent and convenient. The space in the room is a little tight by American standards, but is comparable to other urban European hotels of like stature. My wife and I were quite pleased by the hotel and would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galeria (a department store) is directly across the street. We found necessities (like a curling iron that works with European current) and a nice assortment of wine. It of course has all the items that you normally expect in a department store. They are though, closed on Sunday, as is just about everything else.

Back to menu Return to top