$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

4 stars
View map of Alexanderplatz 7, Berlin, 10178

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuck in San Antonio :)
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 7, 2010

Park Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz

Our room was small but VERY adequate. Service with a smile from everyone. Delicious breakfast buffet (though pricey!) Unfortunately, wireless internet not free. VERY close to major train stations, bus stops, within walking distance of almost every sight-seeing possibility. Location VERY key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City break lover
Business
England
Jul 2, 2014

Excellent hotel

This hotel is well located for visitors, within walking distance of Berlin's main tourist attractions. It is very close to a main railway station and underground. The hotel facilities are very good and the buffet breakfast has an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a day ticket for the underground if you intend to take three or more journeys in a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merseult
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Jul 15, 2014

Heart of the city

The hotel was great, right in the middle of the city at Alexanderplatz. There were trams, subways, SBahns...everything you could ever want for transportation so it's a perfect base from which to explore the city. The rooms were good size and clean, nothing luxurious but perfectly acceptable! The check in was a bit hectic, but it's a huge hotel so it's understandable. All in all it was a great place to spend a few days, I'd definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vladas Snieckus
Business
Vilnius
Apr 6, 2015

Its Radisson

As Park Inn you get there nearly what you expect in any of chain hotels. However 19 eur for breakfast seems a high price. I was offered a 20 eur business package with wifi included. to my dissapointment wifi was a total failure, it did not work properly, was all the time dissconnecting and speed was as in old times- few bits per second. IT support i think was sarcastic, by saying - yes, but it works! I would not call it works though. Overall qualitu of stay sufficient, extremely good location, staff.could be more pleasant with customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ging
Business
England
Oct 3, 2012

Marathon Weekend Break

Great location for exploring the city - provided just the base we needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable, clean with funtional furnishing which optimised the use of space. Great views from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We loved the cakes in the Cafe in the hotel complex!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 2, 2008

Centrally located

Centrally located and very comfortable. Clean rooms and a nice place to come back to after a day out in Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 5 minutes of shopping district with nice cafes for a leisurely brunch. Try these for breakfast instead of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 17, 2007

Nice facility and staff

The Park Inn Alexanderplatz (Berlin) staff deserves praise. My wife had an emergency with new contact lenses and immediately the staff had us on the way at midnight to an emergency room at a hospital, even coming out to the taxi to tell the driver exactly what we needed. Also, we had left some items in the room from a stay a week earlier and on this return visit they had them waiting in a bag. The concierge booked our tour and for a dinner in the tower across the street. The breakfast is great, and while aimed at European tastes (as I would expect) it also takes care of American desires. The location is good, and directly across the street from the Alexanderplatz rail station. Though we took a taxi from Schoenefeld Airport, several others we spoke to took the train and found it excellent and convenient. The space in the room is a little tight by American standards, but is comparable to other urban European hotels of like stature. My wife and I were quite pleased by the hotel and would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galeria (a department store) is directly across the street. We found necessities (like a curling iron that works with European current) and a nice assortment of wine. It of course has all the items that you normally expect in a department store. They are though, closed on Sunday, as is just about everything else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Jun 18, 2009

Very good Hotel, great location

Visiting Museums

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Powerfunk
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 16, 2010

Great view and location, cool bathrooms.

We've stayed at the Park Inn twice, and both times had great experiences. It's totally classy without being stuffy. The bathrooms also have very modern, cool showers and hip euro doors. It's also right in the middle of Alexanderplatz which is pretty sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The "Doner Inn" is downstairs outside the hotel. It's open at least til 4AM it seems -- if you don't know what "doner" is you should check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RacGe
Business
London
Jan 22, 2015

Excellent

I have stayed here a few times for both business and pleasure whilst it's not a traditional German hotel, it is clean, modern, well run, friendly and extremely well situated. You can get everywhere in the city from here and there is always a member of multi-lingual staff around to help you! I would recommend staying here for both business and pleasure. At Christmas there are markets outside the hotel also! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top