$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

4 stars
View map of Alexanderplatz 7, Berlin, 10178

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Excellent

I have stayed here a few times for both business and pleasure whilst it's not a traditional German... See full review

  • RacGe
  • Jan 22, 2015
Its Radisson

As Park Inn you get there nearly what you expect in any of chain hotels. However 19 eur for... See full review

  • Vladas Snieckus
  • Apr 6, 2015
In the historical heart of the city, in an outstanding location in the middle of the metropolis next to the legendary Alexanderplatz, guests will find the Park Inn Berlin-Alexanderplatz. The first class, completely non smoking, superior hotel is ideally located for business travellers as well as tourists and has an excellent access to all public transportation system. Within short walking distance guests will find numerous sights such as the Museums Island, the "Hackesche Hoefe", the AquaDom and Sea Life as well as "Unter den Linden" and "Friedrichstrasse" Boulevards. The Berlin Congress Center is within two minutes walking distance.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Alexanderplatz: 0 mi
  • Berliner Congress Center: 0.1 mi
  • Galeria Kaufhof Alexanderplatz : 0.2 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 0.3 mi
  • Volksbuehne: 0.3 mi
  • Scheunenviertel : 0.3 mi
  • Buchstabenmuseum: 0.4 mi
  • Marienkirche: 0.4 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 0.4 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 0.5 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 0.5 mi
  • Chamaleon Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Blindenwerkstatt Otto Weidt: 0.6 mi
  • Anne Frank Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.6 mi
  • Alexanderplatz: 0 mi
  • Berliner Congress Center: 0.1 mi
  • Galeria Kaufhof Alexanderplatz : 0.2 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 0.3 mi
  • Volksbuehne: 0.3 mi
  • Scheunenviertel : 0.3 mi
  • Buchstabenmuseum: 0.4 mi
  • Marienkirche: 0.4 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 0.4 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 0.5 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 0.5 mi
  • Chamaleon Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Blindenwerkstatt Otto Weidt: 0.6 mi
  • Anne Frank Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.6 mi
  • Hackescher Markt: 0.6 mi
  • Hackesche Höfe: 0.6 mi
  • AquaDom: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Otto Weide: 0.6 mi
  • Märkisches Museum: 0.6 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 0.7 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.7 mi
  • Akira Ikeda Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.8 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Altes Museum: 0.8 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Museum island: 0.8 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.8 mi
  • Volkspark Friedrichshain: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.9 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.9 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 0.9 mi
  • Neue Synagoge: 0.9 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.9 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.9 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 0.9 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.9 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 1 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 1 mi

Dining

Zille Stube
Real Berlin and Brandenburg specialities a la carte.
Humboldt's
Extensive Buffet with daily selection of national and international favourites.
Spagos Bar & Lounge
An ideal meeting point located in the hotel lobby: delicious cocktails and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vladas Snieckus
Business
Vilnius
Apr 6, 2015

Its Radisson

As Park Inn you get there nearly what you expect in any of chain hotels. However 19 eur for breakfast seems a high price. I was offered a 20 eur business package with wifi included. to my dissapointment wifi was a total failure, it did not work properly, was all the time dissconnecting and speed was as in old times- few bits per second. IT support i think was sarcastic, by saying - yes, but it works! I would not call it works though. Overall qualitu of stay sufficient, extremely good location, staff.could be more pleasant with customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RacGe
Business
London
Jan 22, 2015

Excellent

I have stayed here a few times for both business and pleasure whilst it's not a traditional German hotel, it is clean, modern, well run, friendly and extremely well situated. You can get everywhere in the city from here and there is always a member of multi-lingual staff around to help you! I would recommend staying here for both business and pleasure. At Christmas there are markets outside the hotel also! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merseult
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Jul 15, 2014

Heart of the city

The hotel was great, right in the middle of the city at Alexanderplatz. There were trams, subways, SBahns...everything you could ever want for transportation so it's a perfect base from which to explore the city. The rooms were good size and clean, nothing luxurious but perfectly acceptable! The check in was a bit hectic, but it's a huge hotel so it's understandable. All in all it was a great place to spend a few days, I'd definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City break lover
Business
England
Jul 2, 2014

Excellent hotel

This hotel is well located for visitors, within walking distance of Berlin's main tourist attractions. It is very close to a main railway station and underground. The hotel facilities are very good and the buffet breakfast has an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a day ticket for the underground if you intend to take three or more journeys in a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steamimg
Business
London
Dec 15, 2013

Clean tidy with fantastic location

Very efficient and functional. Two drawbacks on our deal. No breakfast included and no tea making facilities in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember no tea/coffee making facilities in room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gazza on tour
Business
Bedfordshire, UK
Aug 13, 2013

Quality hotel offering good value

well run, very comfortable executive type hotel. Rooms have all you could require for a comfortable stay. Roof 'terrace' leaves a little to be desired, although the limited views are good and watching the base jumpers jump off is entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finalist
Business
Warwickshire, UK.
May 23, 2013

Good, and decent value for money

Reception was efficient, but very busy at times. The room was well equipped, but bath/shower in the room with a 'modesty curtain', unusual! The tea rray, which had to be requested, was never refreshed. The restaurants were good but not cheap, although huge portions. The service, what service? 20 minute wait to order ice cream and 20 minutes before arrival, not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hop on hop off buses right outside the hotel, very good route and very good value for money. Take a trip to Potsdam for wonderful Palaces and an interesting town, but do not take the 'organised' tour at 32 Euros, the train at 7 Euros is very efficient, with the station outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ri Ni Ghrioghair
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Feb 18, 2013

Could benefit from good manners of staff

Nothing special to report about the hotel other than the view (which was considerably lower than what we expected it to be) but the staff were considerably rude several times. When the water was cold, I called reception and they said 'Call the maintenance men as it's not our problem'. When I requested extra pillows or asked about internet from them, they treated me very coldly like they didn't want to be bothered. Overall, not impressed by staff's hospitality. Didn't feel welcome and didn't like having to sort out cold water ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feuerwerks
Business
NY
Jan 6, 2013

New Years at the Park

We could not have been happier with our choice in hotels. We had a city view room on the 35th floor and could see the fireworks across the entire city. What a view! Alexanderplatz was a vibrant area with train, u-bahn and s-bahn stations within a short distance from the hotel. Food and shopping were steps away. There was even a skating ring and Christmas market in the plaza during our stay. Every concierge we met was extremely helpful and spoke English. Don't expect a huge American size room. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To all major transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chramb
Business
Houston, Texas, USA
Dec 31, 2012

Park Inn December 2013

The room was great, clean, service ensured clean towels everyday, with a complete going over of the room. Some reviews stated that the room was too small, I did not find this room small, however, I was a single individual traveling. 2 people can easily enjoy this room as it is spacious enough.Front desk and concierge were very helpful and informative. The gripe I have is with the Wi Fi...coming from the US, I am used to free Wi Fi at hotels. I understand that it cannot be free everywhere..however, the pricing for using the Wi Fi is high in my opinion. 18 Euros for 24 hrs....6.5 Euros for 1 hr. Overall, a nice stay and I would stay here again...however, seeing the city, there would be other choices I would pick over the Park Inn strictly based on area within the city only. Had a great view of the city from the 17th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice area around the Alexanderplatz to explore. The Hakecher Markt is a lovely area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top