$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

3 stars
View map of Buelowstrasse 19-22, ,, Berlin, 10783

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
A very conveniently situated Hotel.

The Novum Hotel is ideally situated close to Nollendorf Platz U Bahn for good connections to the... See full review

  • Morris
  • May 28, 2015
Just what we were looking for

Shopping among all the 4 and 5-star hotels in Berlin, I noticed that they were pretty much all the... See full review

  • swjatoslaw p.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Pleasing hospitality in a contemporary setting is what guests find at the Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum. Conveniently located near the city center of Berlin, with excellent connection to public transport, Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin is a modern high-rise building with comfortable rooms.
Rooms
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum rooms are average in size and have been recently refurbished with modern cherry-wood furniture. Each room comes with free Internet access, cable TV with pay-per-view movies and private bathrooms.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located between Potsdamer Platz and Ku'damm
  • Parking on site
  • Free wireless Internet

Nearby attractions
  • Potsdamer Platz (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Tiergarten (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Jewish Museum Berlin (2 mi/3.3 km)

Business
  • Free wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel
Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Berlin Sch�nefeld Airport (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • U-Bahn (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum also booked these hotels.

★★★
$34
4.1 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$74
4.1 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$65
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$47
3.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$36
4.0 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$50
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$43
4.2 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$95
5.0 / 5 1 reviews

Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers two twin bed with standard amenities. City Tax of 5% will be paid by the hotel for the guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.3 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.6 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 0.8 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.8 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.8 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 0.8 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.9 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.9 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.3 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.6 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 0.8 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.8 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.8 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 0.8 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.9 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.9 mi
  • Jan Wentrup Galerie: 0.9 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 0.9 mi
  • DaimlerChrysler Contemporary : 1 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 1 mi
  • Deutsche Kinemathek: 1 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 1 mi
  • Panoramapunkt: 1 mi
  • Europa Center: 1 mi
  • Potsdamer Platz: 1 mi
  • Dali - Die Ausstellung am Potsdamer Platz: 1 mi
  • Viktoriapark: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 1.1 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 1.1 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 1.2 mi
  • Tiergarten: 1.2 mi
  • Topographie des Terrors: 1.2 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 1.2 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Bundesrat: 1.2 mi
  • Rathaus Schöneberg: 1.2 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 1.2 mi
  • Free University of Berlin: 1.3 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Schwules Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 1.3 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust-Gedenkstatte: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 1.4 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
The hotel serves a daily breakfast buffet from 6:30 - 10:30 am. Price: 7,90 EUR

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morris
Single
N/A
May 28, 2015

A very conveniently situated Hotel.

The Novum Hotel is ideally situated close to Nollendorf Platz U Bahn for good connections to the Metro, and about 250 meters from Kurfurstenstrasse U line 12 on Potsdammerstrasse. Bulowstrasse U Bahn is closed for refurbishment at the moment. For driving, the Hotel is about 15 minutes from the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag, The Philharmoniker, or Museum Island, or the Bauhaus Museum, and 30-45 minutes from Tegel TXL Airport, depending on the time of day and traffic. The rooms are large with flat screen TV, and walk in shower room with hand basin. It is very clean, but there is no mini bar. A drinks machine is located near the lifts behind reception, for beer, juice and water. There seems also to be a cigarette dispenser though my room was non smoking, as is the pleasant well lit and large Breakfast room, open from 6.00 to 10.00am. There was some slight confusion as I thought that I had booked with breakfast included, but apparently the Novum Company does not book breakfast inclusive. Anyway, at 7.90 Euros the Breakfast is good value and I paid at check out. What is very pleasant is the coffee on each wooden table in heat retaining jugs and sugar is in a glass dispenser. There is something pleasantly old fashioned as well as very modern about the Hotel and there are long loaves of Wholemeal and white Raisin bread which one sliced oneself with a large knife. (This is much better than a lot of slices going dry). There was of course quason and fruit and yogurt and everything one expects. The staff are polite and helpful, so it is an ideal reasonably priced base for exploring the culture and attractions of Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moe Moe21
Single
New York, New York
Nov 19, 2014

One night stay

It was a good location to just rest for the evening. Location was so,so. Room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waltraud Erika
Single
Clermont,Florida
Sep 14, 2014

Great Location!

The good part is: It is clean,well appointed,has everything anybody needs! The maid service was outstanding!!!!! She was the only person who said Hello and Thank you. The not so great part was that the bathroom is so tiny that I kept bumping into the door knob,turned off the shower when I turned around(with my rear end!) and the staff at the reception is unfriendly . They always seem busy and don't look up, from their computers. THEY DO NOT SMILE !!!!!!! NO FRIENDLY FACE to look at!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway connection and bus transportation right in front of the hotel. The reception has City Plan's also the map for the transportation. Shopping is in walking distance and restaurants everywhere!

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colorado Rambler
Single
Boulder, Colorado
Aug 26, 2014

Great value, great location

This was a comfortable, affordable hotel room in a great location in Berlin. It is close to the Buelowstrasse (Bülowstraße) station on the U-Bahn line U2. From the station, go west and look for the hotel on the south side. Note that address numbering in Berlin can be confusing. This was a central location in the city that allowed fast access to many of the core parts of the city. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store a short walk to the west on Bülowstraße, at Nollendorfplatz.

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CVO in Cologne
Single
Berlin, Germany
Aug 1, 2014

Cheap but Uncomfortable

This hotel was great for just a few nights on a budget, but the bed was pretty hard and I found it to be a pain after awhile. The location was all right-- directly between two major subway stations and nearby buses to/from the main train station...but there's not much in terms of great restaurants/ going out possibilities right in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C1P8
Single
Milan
Aug 27, 2013

Good value hotel

+ near to U1 and U2 subway - weak wifi signal in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marines
Single
Hong Kong
Apr 16, 2013

A valueable hotel in Berlin

I went for visit my friend who lived in Berlin and went back Hotel at 1am. Although the metro closed that late night, there was overnight buses passing through the next block. Really convenient! Free Wifi with a fair speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You shall go Brandenburgen Tor around an hour before sunset. Both day and night view of the Brandenburgen Tor are good for taking photo!

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SilviaRadin123
Single
italy
Mar 26, 2013

good value

good location near the u2 line. the room is clean, and they give you gummy bears. it is very loud though at night. i was woken up by groups of people coming home at 4 in the morning who were in the halls talking very loudly both nights i was there. it felt more like a hostel than i wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Traveller7
Single
Minnesota
Nov 15, 2012

Fine hotel for the price

I had a room with three single beds in it (kind of strange), but it was clean and suited my needs just fine. My closet at home is three times the size of the tiny bathroom, but for the price, you can't really complain. If you are specifically looking for a quiet hotel, though, then this is not the place for you. I was on the fourth floor, and could still clearly hear street noise, and especially train noise. My issue with the hotel was the staff. Some were very kind, others were rude. I asked one staff member if she knew of any places in Berlin to shop - specifically for boutiqe shopping, NOT commercial. She directed me to a specific area of Berlin, so I went there and wandered for over an hour and found absolutely nothing except restaurants and apartments. I'm angry she gave me misinformation and wasted my time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRAM
Single
London
Oct 17, 2012

Good three star hotel

Very good location and very close to U2 station. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are neat and wifi free. I stayed on my own in a room with three single beds; no double bed available. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top