$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

3 stars
View map of Buelowstrasse 19-22, ,, Berlin, 10783

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
A very conveniently situated Hotel.

The Novum Hotel is ideally situated close to Nollendorf Platz U Bahn for good connections to the... See full review

  • Morris
  • May 28, 2015
Just what we were looking for

Shopping among all the 4 and 5-star hotels in Berlin, I noticed that they were pretty much all the... See full review

  • swjatoslaw p.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Pleasing hospitality in a contemporary setting is what guests find at the Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum. Conveniently located near the city center of Berlin, with excellent connection to public transport, Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin is a modern high-rise building with comfortable rooms.
Rooms
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum rooms are average in size and have been recently refurbished with modern cherry-wood furniture. Each room comes with free Internet access, cable TV with pay-per-view movies and private bathrooms.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located between Potsdamer Platz and Ku'damm
  • Parking on site
  • Free wireless Internet

Nearby attractions
  • Potsdamer Platz (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Tiergarten (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Jewish Museum Berlin (2 mi/3.3 km)

Business
  • Free wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel
Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Berlin Sch�nefeld Airport (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • U-Bahn (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum also booked these hotels.

★★★
$34
4.1 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$74
4.1 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$65
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$47
3.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$36
4.0 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$50
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$43
4.2 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$95
5.0 / 5 1 reviews

Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers two twin bed with standard amenities. City Tax of 5% will be paid by the hotel for the guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.3 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.6 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 0.8 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.8 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.8 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 0.8 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.9 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.9 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.3 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.6 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 0.8 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.8 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.8 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 0.8 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.9 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.9 mi
  • Jan Wentrup Galerie: 0.9 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 0.9 mi
  • DaimlerChrysler Contemporary : 1 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 1 mi
  • Deutsche Kinemathek: 1 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 1 mi
  • Panoramapunkt: 1 mi
  • Europa Center: 1 mi
  • Potsdamer Platz: 1 mi
  • Dali - Die Ausstellung am Potsdamer Platz: 1 mi
  • Viktoriapark: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 1.1 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 1.1 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 1.2 mi
  • Tiergarten: 1.2 mi
  • Topographie des Terrors: 1.2 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 1.2 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Bundesrat: 1.2 mi
  • Rathaus Schöneberg: 1.2 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 1.2 mi
  • Free University of Berlin: 1.3 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Schwules Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 1.3 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust-Gedenkstatte: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 1.4 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
The hotel serves a daily breakfast buffet from 6:30 - 10:30 am. Price: 7,90 EUR

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy in KL
Single
Canada
Jun 18, 2012

Great Place for the money.

Very friendly and helpful Staff. Good location, 200 m from Metro station. Very small bathroom but big enough to do the job. Good wifi in room. Safe in the room. No refridgerator in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFStan
Family
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

A three star experience for a three star price

This hotel isn't bad, but you really do get what you pay for. The rooms are a decent size, but our bathroom as the size of a closet. When we arrived the shower drain was clogged but was eventually repaired. The room came with a 15 inch old fashioned style (CRT) TV which didn't work. Breakfast costs 7,5 Euro per person which isn't really a great deal considering you can have a feast at any local cafe for 5 Euro. The hotel is in a decent location. It is waking distance to the main shopping area, and has a U-bahn station right in front of it. Staff was friendly, and parking is available for those who need it. My experience here wasn't bad, but I will probably look elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan11
Single
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 3, 2012

Good location

Next to the S Bahn makes it a good site to launch trips from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not many restaurants right there. Go to the next S Bahn stop.

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveTravelling
Friends
England
Oct 21, 2012

Breakfast is not included in the package

Before booking the holiday online with E bookers, I read the customer rating for the Hotel and had found that people loved the breakfast but did not mention about payng extra money. The web page also did not provide any information about the package price which was not including the breakfast. If I knew, I would have booked another 3-star hotel for about the same price but including breakfast. It is a kind of misleading on the webpage! In the end, My friends and I paid 67.50 euro for 3 days breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's an U-Bahn station very close to the Hotel which makes it easier to travel to the attractions or city centre.

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Traveller7
Single
Minnesota
Nov 15, 2012

Fine hotel for the price

I had a room with three single beds in it (kind of strange), but it was clean and suited my needs just fine. My closet at home is three times the size of the tiny bathroom, but for the price, you can't really complain. If you are specifically looking for a quiet hotel, though, then this is not the place for you. I was on the fourth floor, and could still clearly hear street noise, and especially train noise. My issue with the hotel was the staff. Some were very kind, others were rude. I asked one staff member if she knew of any places in Berlin to shop - specifically for boutiqe shopping, NOT commercial. She directed me to a specific area of Berlin, so I went there and wandered for over an hour and found absolutely nothing except restaurants and apartments. I'm angry she gave me misinformation and wasted my time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SilviaRadin123
Single
italy
Mar 26, 2013

good value

good location near the u2 line. the room is clean, and they give you gummy bears. it is very loud though at night. i was woken up by groups of people coming home at 4 in the morning who were in the halls talking very loudly both nights i was there. it felt more like a hostel than i wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
hamilton
Nov 8, 2010

good basic hotel

The Aldea hotel was well located, being a 3 minute walk to the U. The rooms were decently furnished but not elaborate. We used the laundry service and it was very good. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of hot and cold items. The staff was courteous. Would use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CVO in Cologne
Single
Berlin, Germany
Aug 1, 2014

Cheap but Uncomfortable

This hotel was great for just a few nights on a budget, but the bed was pretty hard and I found it to be a pain after awhile. The location was all right-- directly between two major subway stations and nearby buses to/from the main train station...but there's not much in terms of great restaurants/ going out possibilities right in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colorado Rambler
Single
Boulder, Colorado
Aug 26, 2014

Great value, great location

This was a comfortable, affordable hotel room in a great location in Berlin. It is close to the Buelowstrasse (Bülowstraße) station on the U-Bahn line U2. From the station, go west and look for the hotel on the south side. Note that address numbering in Berlin can be confusing. This was a central location in the city that allowed fast access to many of the core parts of the city. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store a short walk to the west on Bülowstraße, at Nollendorfplatz.

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moe Moe21
Single
New York, New York
Nov 19, 2014

One night stay

It was a good location to just rest for the evening. Location was so,so. Room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top