$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

3 stars
View map of Buelowstrasse 19-22, ,, Berlin, 10783

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniponcho
Business
Quito Ecuador
Mar 13, 2013

Perfect for a business trip

I stayed in this place for 7 days and for me was perfect, confortable, clean, close to a train station, well located, good WIFI signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeikkiS
Friends
Espoo
Feb 6, 2013

Well situated

Good place. Breakfeast was a little expensive, no warm food...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vinyl monkey
Couples
uk
Jan 18, 2013

this was a fantastic deal a good time of year to travel as the city has lots too offer for winter.

hotel aldea novum city is in a good location near a bus and train stop the rooms are comfortable and the quality of breakfast on offer was very good. excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

get yourself a map and walk

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Traveller7
Single
Minnesota
Nov 15, 2012

Fine hotel for the price

I had a room with three single beds in it (kind of strange), but it was clean and suited my needs just fine. My closet at home is three times the size of the tiny bathroom, but for the price, you can't really complain. If you are specifically looking for a quiet hotel, though, then this is not the place for you. I was on the fourth floor, and could still clearly hear street noise, and especially train noise. My issue with the hotel was the staff. Some were very kind, others were rude. I asked one staff member if she knew of any places in Berlin to shop - specifically for boutiqe shopping, NOT commercial. She directed me to a specific area of Berlin, so I went there and wandered for over an hour and found absolutely nothing except restaurants and apartments. I'm angry she gave me misinformation and wasted my time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveTravelling
Friends
England
Oct 21, 2012

Breakfast is not included in the package

Before booking the holiday online with E bookers, I read the customer rating for the Hotel and had found that people loved the breakfast but did not mention about payng extra money. The web page also did not provide any information about the package price which was not including the breakfast. If I knew, I would have booked another 3-star hotel for about the same price but including breakfast. It is a kind of misleading on the webpage! In the end, My friends and I paid 67.50 euro for 3 days breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's an U-Bahn station very close to the Hotel which makes it easier to travel to the attractions or city centre.

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRAM
Single
London
Oct 17, 2012

Good three star hotel

Very good location and very close to U2 station. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are neat and wifi free. I stayed on my own in a room with three single beds; no double bed available. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan11
Single
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 3, 2012

Good location

Next to the S Bahn makes it a good site to launch trips from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not many restaurants right there. Go to the next S Bahn stop.

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFStan
Family
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

A three star experience for a three star price

This hotel isn't bad, but you really do get what you pay for. The rooms are a decent size, but our bathroom as the size of a closet. When we arrived the shower drain was clogged but was eventually repaired. The room came with a 15 inch old fashioned style (CRT) TV which didn't work. Breakfast costs 7,5 Euro per person which isn't really a great deal considering you can have a feast at any local cafe for 5 Euro. The hotel is in a decent location. It is waking distance to the main shopping area, and has a U-bahn station right in front of it. Staff was friendly, and parking is available for those who need it. My experience here wasn't bad, but I will probably look elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy in KL
Single
Canada
Jun 18, 2012

Great Place for the money.

Very friendly and helpful Staff. Good location, 200 m from Metro station. Very small bathroom but big enough to do the job. Good wifi in room. Safe in the room. No refridgerator in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
hamilton
Nov 8, 2010

good basic hotel

The Aldea hotel was well located, being a 3 minute walk to the U. The rooms were decently furnished but not elaborate. We used the laundry service and it was very good. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of hot and cold items. The staff was courteous. Would use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top