$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

3 stars
Buelowstrasse 19-22, ,, Berlin, 10783
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
Nice bike trip

I recomend that hotel for all people.I was there for 1 night for bike trip around berlin :) was... See full review

  • NiceboysPL
  • May 20, 2013
Good for travelers

This hotel was clean, quiet and easy access to and from u-bahn just three stations from Zoologische... See full review

  • Roving Ruth
  • Feb 15, 2013
Comfortable setting in modern Berlin high-rise hotel
Pleasing hospitality in a contemporary setting is what guests find at the Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum. Conveniently located near the city center of Berlin, with excellent connection to public transport, Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin is a modern high-rise building with comfortable rooms.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located between Potsdamer Platz and Ku'damm
  • Parking on site
  • Free wireless Internet

Rooms
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum rooms are average in size and have been recently refurbished with modern cherry-wood furniture. Each room comes with free Internet access, cable TV with pay-per-view movies and private bathrooms.

Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Berlin Sch�nefeld Airport (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • U-Bahn (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

Attractions
  • Potsdamer Platz (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Tiergarten (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Jewish Museum Berlin (2 mi/3.3 km)

Business
  • Free wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel

Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers two twin bed with standard amenities. City Tax of 5% will be paid by the hotel for the guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

52.4981 13.3599
Area served
Berlin
Nearby airports
Berlin Brandenburg Airport (BER) Berlin Tegel Airport (TXL)
Area description
Sights such as Potsdamer Platz, Sony Center, Kurfuerstendamm, the Brandenburg Gate and Alexanderplatz are all just a few minutes away. Due to its central location, the Novum Hotel Aldea is the ideal starting point for activities of any kind. The International Exhibition Center (ICC) can be reached within 10 minutes by easily accessed public transportation found right outside the hotels doors.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.3 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.6 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 0.8 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.8 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.8 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 0.8 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.9 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.9 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.3 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.6 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 0.8 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.8 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.8 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 0.8 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.9 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.9 mi
  • Jan Wentrup Galerie: 0.9 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 0.9 mi
  • DaimlerChrysler Contemporary : 1 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 1 mi
  • Deutsche Kinemathek: 1 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 1 mi
  • Panoramapunkt: 1 mi
  • Europa Center: 1 mi
  • Potsdamer Platz: 1 mi
  • Dali - Die Ausstellung am Potsdamer Platz: 1 mi
  • Viktoriapark: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 1.1 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 1.1 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 1.2 mi
  • Tiergarten: 1.2 mi
  • Topographie des Terrors: 1.2 mi
  • Kurfürstendamm: 1.2 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 1.2 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Bundesrat: 1.2 mi
  • Rathaus Schöneberg: 1.2 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 1.2 mi
  • LOXX Miniatur Welten Berlin: 1.3 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Schwules Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 1.3 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust-Gedenkstatte: 1.4 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
The hotel serves a daily breakfast buffet from 6:30 - 10:30 am. Price: 7,90 EUR

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeikkiS
Espoo
Feb 6, 2013

Well situated

Good place. Breakfeast was a little expensive, no warm food...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vinyl monkey
uk
Jan 18, 2013

this was a fantastic deal a good time of year to travel as the city has lots too offer for winter.

hotel aldea novum city is in a good location near a bus and train stop the rooms are comfortable and the quality of breakfast on offer was very good. excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

get yourself a map and walk

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Traveller7
Minnesota
Nov 15, 2012

Fine hotel for the price

I had a room with three single beds in it (kind of strange), but it was clean and suited my needs just fine. My closet at home is three times the size of the tiny bathroom, but for the price, you can't really complain. If you are specifically looking for a quiet hotel, though, then this is not the place for you. I was on the fourth floor, and could still clearly hear street noise, and especially train noise. My issue with the hotel was the staff. Some were very kind, others were rude. I asked one staff member if she knew of any places in Berlin to shop - specifically for boutiqe shopping, NOT commercial. She directed me to a specific area of Berlin, so I went there and wandered for over an hour and found absolutely nothing except restaurants and apartments. I'm angry she gave me misinformation and wasted my time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveTravelling
England
Oct 21, 2012

Breakfast is not included in the package

Before booking the holiday online with E bookers, I read the customer rating for the Hotel and had found that people loved the breakfast but did not mention about payng extra money. The web page also did not provide any information about the package price which was not including the breakfast. If I knew, I would have booked another 3-star hotel for about the same price but including breakfast. It is a kind of misleading on the webpage! In the end, My friends and I paid 67.50 euro for 3 days breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's an U-Bahn station very close to the Hotel which makes it easier to travel to the attractions or city centre.

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRAM
London
Oct 17, 2012

Good three star hotel

Very good location and very close to U2 station. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are neat and wifi free. I stayed on my own in a room with three single beds; no double bed available. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srgis
Business
Moscow, Russia
Oct 16, 2012

Very nice hotel at the city center

good location, tasty breakfast, friendly staff and not very expensive - this is all what you need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan11
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 3, 2012

Good location

Next to the S Bahn makes it a good site to launch trips from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not many restaurants right there. Go to the next S Bahn stop.

Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFStan
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

A three star experience for a three star price

This hotel isn't bad, but you really do get what you pay for. The rooms are a decent size, but our bathroom as the size of a closet. When we arrived the shower drain was clogged but was eventually repaired. The room came with a 15 inch old fashioned style (CRT) TV which didn't work. Breakfast costs 7,5 Euro per person which isn't really a great deal considering you can have a feast at any local cafe for 5 Euro. The hotel is in a decent location. It is waking distance to the main shopping area, and has a U-bahn station right in front of it. Staff was friendly, and parking is available for those who need it. My experience here wasn't bad, but I will probably look elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy in KL
Canada
Jun 18, 2012

Great Place for the money.

Very friendly and helpful Staff. Good location, 200 m from Metro station. Very small bathroom but big enough to do the job. Good wifi in room. Safe in the room. No refridgerator in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
hamilton
Nov 8, 2010

good basic hotel

The Aldea hotel was well located, being a 3 minute walk to the U. The rooms were decently furnished but not elaborate. We used the laundry service and it was very good. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of hot and cold items. The staff was courteous. Would use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top