$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Novum Business Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

3 stars
View map of Potsdamer Strasse 129, Berlin, 10783

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novum Business Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novum Business Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah 01
Business
UK
Oct 20, 2013

ideally situated hotel

myself and my fiance had a wonderful time in Berlin and this hotel was extremely welcoming. It was clean, tidy, modern. The only negative feedback I could give would be that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room which we feel should be standard in a 3 star hotel. also there was no centre light fitting in the room so it always had dim lighting, very difficult when packing your case!! All in all I would rate this hotel above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novum Business Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globe Travel
Business
LOS ANGELES
Sep 30, 2013

Excellent Excellent Excellent

Awesome stay in a very large room the size of a one bedroom apartment, equipped with a small kitchenette (sink, microwave, refrig).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novum Business Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UoN student tourist
Business
Nottingham, England
Sep 13, 2013

Very good value for money

Amenities: There was only really the breakfast room in terms of amenities. The continental breakfast was quite pleasant (€7.50 per person per day), an array of fresh bread, delicious meats and cheeses, cereals etc were present and you could help yourself to what you wanted. If you didn't book it in conjunction with your room then you can just wander down in the morning and sign for it. You pay for it when you check out. No gym, pool, sauna etc. Location: the location was key to what I wanted to do in Berlin, sightseeing. It was a short distance to some of the major features of the city. There is also the U2 station about 20 metres from the front door which I think is probably the best track for a tourist to take. The yorckstraße station for the S bahn wasn't far away which meant travelling to and from Schonefeld airport wasn't a problem even late at night. (The German transport system is fantastic; incredibly easy to navigate and not bad ticket prices). Room cleanliness: the room was clean in general, fresh towels were provided if you left them on the floor for the cleaner. Room comfort: My room (standard single room) came with a double bed, sofa, TV, desk and chair, shower, toilet, wardrobe, sink and several lamps. No ceiling light though. A kettle would have been a nice addition to the room. Staff: I found that the staff all spoke good to fluent English and were all very polite, professional and helpful. Online booking was seamless for me and proved no problem when I arrived. The value for the room was cheaper than what I would have paid elsewhere for the location and standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are a student you can use your student card in Berlin for many attractions. I saved a HEAP of cash this way (~ €40) Also, for anyone. Try and rent a bike, this allows you an amazing freedom to explore the city. I went to a place called mrm at emmerstraße 6 near nollendorfplatz. His prices were the cheapest around and saved me destroying my feet by walking everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novum Business Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beats
Business
Boston
Jul 31, 2013

simple

The accommodations are simple but clean. My room overlooked a courtyard which had outside seating for a restaurant and therefor was quite loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay closer to the former East Berlin

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novum Business Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
needed a short break
Business
London, UK
May 8, 2013

Good value and convenient location

This hotel is good value for money and is right next to a metro stop. Staff were friendly but the light in our room didn't work as as it was the weekend they said they couldn't fix it - so we had to make do with the 2 small bedside lamps for 2 nights. The safe didn't work either but with some persuasion they did fix that. other than that though it was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novum Business Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LKSLKS
Business
London
Apr 1, 2013

Berlin city break

Bright spacious rooms and pleasant friendly staff. Great value for the price/location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novum Business Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wizu
Business
malta
Jan 4, 2013

nye holiday

the hotel is located right next to the u-bahn which made it perfect to just go around the city and back right next to the hotel, Room was very clean and the staff very helpful and polite. It's also at walking distance from some main attractions but the transport in germany is very reliable and fast. Would have enjoyed it more if the bed wasn't so hard...otherwise no major concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

use u-bahn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novum Business Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hlprice
Business
Berlin, Germany
Jan 1, 2013

Fantastic central hotel with excellent prices

We were literally right next to Bullowstrass U bahn which was ideal - only a short trip to Potsdamer platz/other central areas of Berlin. Room was cleaned daily, reception staff spoke excellent english (far better than my German!) and were always able to advise to transport/tours/any other questions! Some shops just over the road and at the next stop along (Nollendorfplatz) there is a Lidl and an Aldi, apparently some really good pubs just right out of the hotel and up the road too. Would highly recommend this hotel for budget and above travelling - really felt like we should be paying more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

DEFINITELY hang out on the east side of Berlin - it's very quirky and alternative and just awesome. Also have a gander around Oranienburger Strass and Heckershermarkt - there are some very cool bars and shops around this area kinda similar to Camden in London/ Northern quarter in Manchester. Much more fun than the more touristy orientated shops/bars etc around e.g potsdamer platz

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novum Business Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph and Friends
Business
Miami, Houston, Brooklyn, Kaalawai, USA
Nov 2, 2012

Perfect place to stay a few nights.

Perfect place! Close to the train/subway or short taxi ride to tourist sites such as the Reichstag, Brandenberg Gate, and Check point Charlie. Restaurants, Dining, and Grocery store across street. Short ride to airport and/or main train station/terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novum Business Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lily33
Business
new york
Sep 13, 2012

good value for you money

I had a great time in Berlin and in part due to the hotel which was exactly what I needed, a clean spacious room very close to the subway. The only detail is that there is no doorman after 11pm and you need your guest card to get in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top