$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Novotel Berlin Mitte

4 stars
Fischerinsel 12, BERLIN, 10179
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
10 reviews
Excellent family hotel

Other than rooms being overheated on first night, an excellent hotel in a good location for all... See full review

  • Rab Rover
  • Mar 29, 2013
A Great Experience

I stayed five nights in this hotel The good thing about this hotel is that it is very close to all... See full review

  • Joesnarf
  • Mar 25, 2013
Kids stay free at Berlin hotel in historic Mitte district
Catering to families interested in exploring historic Berlin, the Novotel Berlin Mitte is situated in the heart of the German capital between Potsdamer Platz and Alexanderplatz. The 4-star hotel lets up to two kids stay free with their parents or grandparents. Buffet breakfasts also are no charge for kids. Rooms offer extra space for families and there’s a children's menu at Le Jardin, the hotel restaurant. The hotel also features 238 bright and pleasant rooms, the bar Wave, fitness center, sauna and solarium.
Highlights
  • Two children under 16 stay free with their parents or grandparents
  • Play areas for children of all ages
  • Sauna, solarium and fitness center
  • Early risers get free toast and fresh coffee or tea between 4 and 6.30 a.m.
  • Late check-out up to 5 p.m. on Sunday

Rooms
Standard and superior rooms at the Novotel Berlin Mitte provide guests with additional "living" areas. Also included are Wi-Fi, workdesk, hair dryer, mini-bar, cable TV, air conditioning and soundproofed windows. The design aims for modern, warm and ergonomic.
Features
The family-friendly Novotel Berlin Mitte features kids' menus, play areas and kids stay free. Attractions like Berlin Cathedral, the German History Museum, Museum Island, and AquaDom and SEA LIFE Berlin are easily accessible. After an adventure around Berlin, recharge with a meal at Le Jardin, the hotel's on-site restaurant. Or summon the Novotel's babysitting services and enjoy a relaxing evening at Wave, the cozy and sociable bar.

Transportation
  • Tegel Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Schoenefeld Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • U-Bahn Spittelmarkt (0.2 m/0.3 km)

Attractions
  • Museum Island (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Berlin Cathedral (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • AquaDom and SEA LIFE Berlin (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Alexanderplatz (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Potsdamer Platz (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Tiergarten (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

Business
  • Seven meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 300 people
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Video projectors and a mobile coffee bar available

Hotel Map

52.5136 13.4064
Nearby airports
TXL, (TXL), 12.60, KM, SE; SXF, (SXF), 23.30, KM, SE;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Berlin Mitte also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Novotel Berlin Mitte Rooms

1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with 1 double bed. Pure relaxation! Our comfortable Standard Rooms epitomize the sophisticated Novotel design, featuring free WIFI, desk, hairdryer, minibar, cable TV, air conditioning and soundproofed windows.
1 Sg bed Std
Standard Room with 1 single bed. Pure relaxation! Our comfortable Standard Rooms epitomize the sophisticated Novotel design, featuring free WIFI, desk, hairdryer, minibar, cable TV, air conditioning and soundproofed windows.
1 Db bed + Sofa Std
Standard Room with 1 double bed and sofa. Pure relaxation! Our comfortable Standard Rooms epitomize the sophisticated Novotel design, featuring free WIFI, desk, hairdryer, minibar, cable TV, air conditioning and soundproofed windows.
1 Db bed Sup
Superior Room with 1 double bed. Work and relax in our Superior Rooms, with countless benefits such as a free minibar, free premium WIFI, free room service, tea/coffee-making facilities in the room, bathrobe, air conditioning and soundproofed windows.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Golf
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Berlin Mitte: 0.2 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 0.2 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 0.2 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 0.3 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.3 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 0.4 mi
  • Märkisches Museum: 0.4 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.4 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.4 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.4 mi
  • AquaDom: 0.5 mi
  • Marienkirche: 0.5 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.5 mi
  • Berlin Mitte: 0.2 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 0.2 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 0.2 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 0.3 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.3 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 0.4 mi
  • Märkisches Museum: 0.4 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.4 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.4 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.4 mi
  • AquaDom: 0.5 mi
  • Marienkirche: 0.5 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.5 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.5 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 0.5 mi
  • Altes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.5 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 0.5 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0.6 mi
  • Deutscher Dom: 0.6 mi
  • Buchstabenmuseum: 0.6 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.6 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.6 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum island: 0.6 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Congress Center: 0.6 mi
  • Galeria Kaufhof Alexanderplatz : 0.6 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.7 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.7 mi
  • Berlinische Galerie: 0.7 mi
  • Hackescher Markt: 0.7 mi
  • Alexanderplatz: 0.7 mi
  • Currywurst Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Chamaleon Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Hackesche Höfe: 0.8 mi

Dining

LE JARDIN
Le Jardin offers dishes from around the world in air-conditioned surroundings. The spacious restaurant can seat up to 150 guests and is open daily from 6.30am to 11pm. Come and sample our culinary delights and exquisite wines.
WAVE
A cozy and sociable atmosphere is the order of the day in our bar. We are open from 10.30am until 1am, serving lavish cocktail creations, beer and wine, as well as refreshing long drinks. We also have a range of snacks available if you're feeling hungry

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Berlin Mitte

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
California travel lover
Pasadena, California
Sep 30, 2013

Good value in Berlin

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights. The staff was quite accommodating (changed our room so it was not facing the street and gave us a fan when the a/c was not working). It is on a busy street (entrance around the corner from the actual address). About 15 minutes walk to Brandenburg Gate and close to the oldest section (Nikolai Quarter) which was lovely and had a number of restaurants, shops etc. We did not get breakfast at the hotel as it was 19 Euros but we found a little cafe on the corner for coffee and pastry. Also a good grocery store just beyond te cafe on Fischerinsel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cLo
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2010

Nice hotel in museum island Berlin

The staff were friendly and prompt. The room was clean and quiet. The location is excellent for tourists to Berlin. There are a number of nice restaurants in walking distance. The only negative part was that the used mugs were not replaced every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rotisserie Weingrun, and Le Provencal were excellent restaurants. Le Provencal, in particular, had great service.

Review of Novotel Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cLo
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2010

Nice hotel in museum island Berlin

The staff were friendly and prompt. The room was clean and quiet. The location is excellent for tourists to Berlin. There are a number of nice restaurants in walking distance. The only negative part was that the used mugs were not replaced every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rotisserie Weingrun, and Le Provencal were excellent restaurants. Le Provencal, in particular, had great service.

Review of Novotel Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nmeno
Vilseck, GE
Jan 3, 2012

Great Experience

Parking was included with the hotel reservation which was awesome considering most European hotels do not include parking. Our room was very roomy, clean and nice. Hotel is centrally located just a short walk to any of the cities main attractions. The buffet breakfast was 18 Euros per person, but the selection of food and the quality made paying that much worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joesnarf
Business
Montreal, Canada
Mar 25, 2013

A Great Experience

I stayed five nights in this hotel The good thing about this hotel is that it is very close to all that is usually seen in this city when it comes to tourism. The M38 bus stops right next to the hotel and goes to Alexander Platz. Also the metro is very close, within 5 minutes walk. The Museum Island is a short walk walk. There is a small gym and sauna down and is good to do some exercise. The breakfast is very complete and worth picking your hotel pack, otherwise will be expensive (19 € per person). As a negative note is about that is : Internet is chargeable, costs 10 € per day, which we did not find anything right, should be free, there are no hotels that want to just take off some money for this concept, I think doing this is to be pretty bad with the client . The staff in general is correct , In short, apart from these things improved, probably choose this hotel again when I return to Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The M38 bus stops right next to the hotel and goes to Alexander Platz. Also the metro is very close, within 5 minutes walk. The Museum Island is a short walk walk.

Review of Novotel Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G8rGardener
Gainesville, FL
Jun 8, 2011

Great location, great hotel!

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The hotel also provided basic toiletries, which is great for visitors traveling by air. The hotel also provided two (very nice) computers with free internet access in the lobby. Throughout our stay at Novetel Berlin Mitte, we found the service of the staff at the hotel to be very good. They were very responsive to any requests and friendly. During our stay at the hotel, we ate at the hotel restaurant and also at the hotel bar. On our first night at the hotel, we arrived just after the kitchen closed. However, the bartender called down to the kitchen and arranged for a few sandwiches to be made for us. The bartender provided excellent service, was very friendly, and spoke English very well. We also ate at the main restaurant one night. It was difficult to order from the menu and it was a tad expensive (though no more expensive than eating at a typical hotel in the US). During our stay in Berlin, we visited Museum Island, the East Side gallery (the largest remaining portion of the Berlin wall), the Reichstag and many other sites. The hotel was within walking distance to Museum Island (perhaps 1/2 mile). Public transportation was extremely convenient, with several buses running down the street in front of the hotel and two subway stops within a few minutes walk. This proximity to public transportation made it easy to visit any part of Berlin. I would certainly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers and I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The tourist information offices offer a 3-day Museum Island pass for 9 euros when you purchase a 72-hour public transportation pass. Just ask for the 72-hour City Tour Card with Museum Island. The card also provides discounts at other museums, sites, and restaurants.

Review of Novotel Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G8rGardener
Gainesville, FL
Jun 8, 2011

Great location, great hotel!

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The hotel also provided basic toiletries, which is great for visitors traveling by air. The hotel also provided two (very nice) computers with free internet access in the lobby. Throughout our stay at Novetel Berlin Mitte, we found the service of the staff at the hotel to be very good. They were very responsive to any requests and friendly. During our stay at the hotel, we ate at the hotel restaurant and also at the hotel bar. On our first night at the hotel, we arrived just after the kitchen closed. However, the bartender called down to the kitchen and arranged for a few sandwiches to be made for us. The bartender provided excellent service, was very friendly, and spoke English very well. We also ate at the main restaurant one night. It was difficult to order from the menu and it was a tad expensive (though no more expensive than eating at a typical hotel in the US). During our stay in Berlin, we visited Museum Island, the East Side gallery (the largest remaining portion of the Berlin wall), the Reichstag and many other sites. The hotel was within walking distance to Museum Island (perhaps 1/2 mile). Public transportation was extremely convenient, with several buses running down the street in front of the hotel and two subway stops within a few minutes walk. This proximity to public transportation made it easy to visit any part of Berlin. I would certainly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers and I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The tourist information offices offer a 3-day Museum Island pass for 9 euros when you purchase a 72-hour public transportation pass. Just ask for the 72-hour City Tour Card with Museum Island. The card also provides discounts at other museums, sites, and restaurants.

Review of Novotel Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rab Rover
Wilts, UK
Mar 29, 2013

Excellent family hotel

Other than rooms being overheated on first night, an excellent hotel in a good location for all aspects of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
May 29, 2007

friendly staff, very helpful

I can only praise the people working there. The location is very good, close to museum row and the underground. Overall I can recommend the hotel again, and will not hestitate to stay there if I ever visit Berlin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
May 29, 2007

friendly staff, very helpful

I can only praise the people working there. The location is very good, close to museum row and the underground. Overall I can recommend the hotel again, and will not hestitate to stay there if I ever visit Berlin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top