$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

NH Berlin Mitte

4 stars
View map of Leipziger Strasse 106-111, 10117, Berlin, 10117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Berlin Mitte

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CandiceCJ
Business
Denver
Sep 19, 2012

Central location for museums

Large rooms with comfortable beds; very quiet with windows closed despite being on a busy street. Breakfast costs 21 euros,but a grocery and coffee shops are nearby. I cannot understand why they could not give us more than one packet of instant coffee daily,despite several requests! The location is perfect for walking to Museum Island,the Tiergarden, and the Potsdamer Platz,or for catching a U-bahn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful not to confuse this hotel(NH Berlin Mitte) with the Novotel Berlin Mitte,which is only a few blocks away on Leipzinger Strasse,since they have similar names.

Review of NH Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
schneidny
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 24, 2012

just what we were looking for

couldn't have made a better selection. Location is perfect, around the corner from a U-Bahn station, in walkable distance to the Brandenburg gate and many other sights, and lots of cafes and a grocery store within a few hundred feet. On top of it the room was very quiet despite being on the street side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat UK
Business
Leeds
Jul 18, 2012

Weekend in July

Excellent situation and staff were very helpful. Good points were the mini tourist info office in reception, the small gym and the very quiet room, perfect location and also a few meters from banks, supermarket and bakers/cafe. Slight niggles: the coffee etc. in the room appeared to be rationed but I suspect this was the case with many hotels as the local supermarket sold the tiny sachets of coffee and milk you find in hotel rooms. Free Wifi in the rooms would have been nice. The furnishings were a little dark, but probably chosen by a man and the dark laminate flooring is never going to look clean (though it was). Not a room for romance but ok for a business stay or a weekend tourist. Overall I'd stay there again at the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like chocolate try Fassbender & Rausch, 60 Charlottenstrasse. Chocaholics dream.

Review of NH Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alastair
Business
England
Jun 26, 2012

Breakfast cost

We thought the cost of breakfast was exhorbitant gut found the location very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rotirel
Business
46100 Mantova MN, Italia
Nov 3, 2011

week end

Perfect location in the middle of the town, easy to find and nearly at underground or bus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichaelO
Business
Somerville, NJ
Jan 25, 2011

Excellent Hotel Near Checkpoint Charlie

The hotel is modern and well kept. The staff was extremely helpful. Everyone that works at the desk speaks English. They addressed my questions immediately. The room itself has a modern design. This included the lighting and the bathroom. They have a techique for saving electricity, by having the lights in the room activated when you insert your card key in a slot, which is located inside the room and next to the entrance. When you leave, then you remove the card key and all the lights go out. This way you don't forget to turn out the lights and you don't have to go from light switch to light switch turning each one out. If you ask for double beds, then you may find two beds pushed together. We just pushed them apart and put the end tables between them. The staff had no problem with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Checkpoint Charlie and the Checkpoint Charlie Museum is a few blocks from the hotel. You can also catch tour buses, in front of the museum. The tour buses make stops at 16 different tourist locations, every fifteen minutes. They stop at such places as the Brandenburg Gate and Museums Island. Do the tour one day to get oriented and after that use the subway, which is right around the corner from the hotel. The subway is very easy to use. There are excellent restaurants near the hotel. Also, there are a lot of coffee shops nearby. Remember to carry cash, because we found that even some upscale restaurants only take cash.

Review of NH Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wandering Bear
Business
Woodinville, WA
Oct 12, 2010

5 nights in Berlin

Spent 5 days in downtown Berlin here. It's a nice upscale business hotel, clean and quiet rooms, with a great location - very close to most of the key attractions. Only complaints were that breakfast was outrageous at 21 euro/person and no free wireless. They do have wired access in the room, which is great is you have a laptop, but not so great if you don't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amici restaurant for breakfast on Markgrafenstrasse & Jagerstrasse 4 blocks away. Excellent breakfast.

Review of NH Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UBERFRAU
Business
New York City
Aug 12, 2010

I LOVE BERLIN

Front desk staff were great and i loved it when I was told that my German was good. Very personable staff. The rooms were nice and clean and perfect with a small balcony. I travel a lot around the world and i'm picky about where i sleep. I would definitely come back here. Location is fantastic, walking distance to everything. Starbucks around the corner if you really need it.. Only bad thing is that it's rare to find 2 separate beds in a hotel room in Germany. So 2 adults had to share one double bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmcd
Business
Idaho Falls, ID
Jul 14, 2010

NH Berlin-Mitte

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many Berlin attractions can be seen within a short walk: Checkpoint Charlie (5 minutes), Potsdammer Platz and shopping arcade (8-10 minutes). A little bit further walk goes past Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag (15 minutes) and then walking on around the canal (additional 10 minutes) finds some of the canal boat sightseeing tours and the 5-story main train station.

Review of NH Berlin Mitte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Sep 5, 2009

very nice hi-teck achitecture

I was there for visiting and was a very good visite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the hi-teck achitectures.

Back to menu Return to top