$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Moevenpick Hotel Berlin

4 stars
Schoeneberger Strasse 3, Berlin, 10963
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Great short break

The Movenpick is in a great location witg the s bahn only 100 metres away and potsdamer platz... See full review

  • sashaleigh
  • Aug 31, 2014
long weekend away

Out of all the hotels I have stayed in for the last couple of years this was the best one and good... See full review

  • Choton
  • Nov 27, 2013
A modernized piece of pre-war history at Berlin hotel
The Moevenpick Hotel Berlin offers the rare chance to stay in a piece of pre-war Berlin history. The hotel is housed in the 1914 Siemens building. But don't be afraid of rusty pipes or even uninspired design. The 4-star hotel, located in the center of Berlin at Potsdamer Platz, was honored with the Berlin Real Estate Award 2005 -- in part for its bold room design that mixes lively colors and modern amenities with natural woods and unique architectural choices. The property also features 12 multifunctional conference rooms. Wi-Fi access is also on offer.

Highlights

  • Wide variety of standard rooms, suites, and studios
  • Some rooms feature freestanding bathtubs or "wellness showers"
  • Fitness center and sauna
  • Culinary choices abound at Restaurant Hof zwei, Lobby Bar, and an in-house patisserie
  • Wi-Fi access

Rooms
When it comes to rooms, guests have choices at the Moevenpick Hotel Berlin. The hotel offers 43 single rooms and 200 double rooms (including 22 Junior Suites), one Tower Suite, and 18 Atelier Deluxe rooms with freestanding bathtubs. Amenities include TV, work desk and private bathroom with shower or tub. Some rooms feature pitched ceilings, wood-framed beds, living room, mini bar, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Others offer high ceilings and a sense of lavish comfort. Most rooms have a view of the hotel's quiet green courtyard.
Features

A winner of the Berlin Real Estate Award 2005, this former Siemens building has been renovated into a hotel that reflects the modern traveler's needs. Unique design and plenty of space are evident on every floor, from the charming and lavish rooms to the Moevenpick Hotel Berlin's eating establishment, Restaurant Hof zwei as well as its stylish lobby bar. The hotel includes a fitness center with workout facilities and a sauna, as well as 12 event rooms for up to 300 people. 

Transportation
  • S-Bahn train station Anhalter Bahnhof (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • U-Bahn train station Potsdamer Platz (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Berlin Schoenefeld Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

Attractions
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Jewish Museum Berlin (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • The Reichstag (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Tiergarten (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Business
  • 12 multifunctional event and conference rooms on three floors, as well as adjacent boardrooms
  • Enzian conference room accommodates up to 300 people
  • Natural daylight, air conditioning, and Internet access is available in all rooms.
  • Business center with computer and printer

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moevenpick Hotel Berlin also booked these hotels.

Moevenpick Hotel Berlin Rooms

Comfort Room
Modern decorated Comfort Rooms are 20-25 sqm in size and feature state-of-the art furniture. They offer a desk, air conditioning, Wi-Fi (for an additional fee), wireless phone, LED TV, minibar, safe and a bathroom with bathtub or walk-in shower. Most of the rooms face the Schoeneberger Strasse and offer a fantastic view over the historical Anhalter Bahnhof monument. Bed types include a queen or king bed and are determined upon your arrival. Comfort Rooms accommodate a maximum of 2 adults.
Superior Room
Rooms in the Superior category are 25-30 sqm in size. They come equipped with air conditioning, Wi-Fi (1 h free), minibar, safe, large desk, wireless phone, LED TV and a bathroom with walk-in shower or bathtub. All rooms face the quiet inner courtyards and guarantee an especially well-balanced sleep. Superior Rooms provide either 1 queen, 1 king or twin beds. The bed type will be determined upon arrival. These rooms accommodate a maximum of 2 adults and 1 child. An extra bed is available upon request at a charge.
Atelier Deluxe Room
The spacious Atelier Deluxe Rooms are approximately 26 sqm in size and are located in a quiet area, directly under the pitched roof. With a fancy free-standing bathtub or a pampering wellness shower, enjoy a one of a kind relaxing experience. The rooms feature air conditioning, Wi-Fi (1 hour free), minibar, safe, large desk, wireless phone and LED TV. Free mineral water and soft drinks from the minibar as well as bathrobe (on loan) and slippers are an addition to every Atelier Deluxe Room. They are equipped with a king or queen bed and accommodate a maximum of 2 adults. An extra bed is not available.
Junior Suite
The 35-40 sqm Junior Suites boast lavishly appointed living quarters and some have a wardrobe area and a separate toilet. There is also a comfortable bathroom with bathtub or shower. Free mineral water and soft drinks from the minibar as well as bathrobe (on loan) and slippers are an addition to every Junior Suite. The rooms feature air conditioning, Wi-Fi (1h free), minibar, safe, large desk, wireless phone and LED TV. Junior Suites are equipped with either 1 king or 2 single beds and accommodate a maximum of 2 adults and 1 child. An extra bed is available for a fee.
Tower Suite
The Tower Suite offers a wonderful view over the historical Anhalter Bahnhof monument due to its unique location on the hotel's top floor. The suite creates a special atmosphere with its view, separate living and sleeping quarters with a king bed and 50 sqm of space to enjoy and relax. The bathroom has a separate shower and bathtub. The suite is also equipped with air conditioning, Wi-Fi (1h free), minibar, safe, large desk, wireless phone, LED TV as well as sound system and blu-ray player. Free mineral water and soft drinks from the minibar as well as bathrobe (on loan) and slippers are an addition to the Tower Suite. The Tower Suite accommodates a maximum of 2 adults and 1 child. An extra bed is available for a fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 0.1 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 0.2 mi
  • Topographie des Terrors: 0.2 mi
  • Bundesrat: 0.3 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.4 mi
  • DaimlerChrysler Contemporary : 0.4 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 0.4 mi
  • Dali - Die Ausstellung am Potsdamer Platz: 0.4 mi
  • Potsdamer Platz: 0.4 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 0.4 mi
  • Jan Wentrup Galerie: 0.4 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.4 mi
  • Panoramapunkt: 0.4 mi
  • Berliner-Mauer-Dokumentationszentrum: 0.5 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 0.1 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 0.2 mi
  • Topographie des Terrors: 0.2 mi
  • Bundesrat: 0.3 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.4 mi
  • DaimlerChrysler Contemporary : 0.4 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 0.4 mi
  • Dali - Die Ausstellung am Potsdamer Platz: 0.4 mi
  • Potsdamer Platz: 0.4 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 0.4 mi
  • Jan Wentrup Galerie: 0.4 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.4 mi
  • Panoramapunkt: 0.4 mi
  • Berliner-Mauer-Dokumentationszentrum: 0.5 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie: 0.5 mi
  • Deutsche Kinemathek: 0.5 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 0.5 mi
  • LOXX Miniatur Welten Berlin: 0.5 mi
  • Currywurst Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 0.6 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Landwehr canal: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Holocaust-Gedenkstatte: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe: 0.7 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.7 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Friedrichstraße: 0.8 mi
  • Berlinische Galerie: 0.8 mi
  • Deutscher Dom: 0.8 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0.8 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.8 mi
  • Pariser Platz: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Hauptbahnhof: 0.8 mi
  • Brandenburger Tor: 0.8 mi
  • Komische Oper: 0.8 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.8 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.9 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Schwules Museum: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Moevenpick Hotel Berlin in the city centre is located at Potsdamer Platz area of Berlin and being next to the train station means its an ideal base for a business meeting or conference in Berlin. There are 12 multifunctional event and conference rooms on three floors for up to 300 persons, as well as adjacent boardrooms. Natural daylight, air conditioning, ISDN and Public Wireless LAN in all rooms. The generously dimensioned foyers and inner courtyards can also be used. Business centre with PC and printer.

Dining

Hof zwei restaurant
The Hof zwei restaurant, in the style of a Mediterranean piazza, is perfect for enjoying a top meal in the centre of Berlin. The chefs and kitchen team at the Moevenpick Hotel Berlin surprise with a fresh and modern-style cuisine. Dishes feature Mediterranean, Swiss and regional accents, based on locally-sourced and predominantly-organic ingredients. With our new Four Seasons concept, we are committed to put even more emphasis on local and seasonal products from sustainable production. In addition, we offer our guests an even wider selection of vegan and vegetarian dishes.
Bar
The innovatively designed Lobby Bar with direct access to the restaurant also offers delicious snacks and good drinks from morning to night. Enjoy our homemade Patisserie products and many more.
Breakfast
Have a relaxing start to your day with the balanced and versatile Moevenpick breakfast buffet. Here you can enjoy the freshest products, seasonal specialties and famous classics like Bircher muesli. On selected holidays we also surprise you with our popular brunch buffet. The breakfast buffet is served daily from 06.30 am till 10.30 am for EUR 22 per person.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Moevenpick Hotel Berlin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sashaleigh
Business
Birmingham
Aug 31, 2014

Great short break

The Movenpick is in a great location witg the s bahn only 100 metres away and potsdamer platz taking just 10-15 minutes walk away. The location was also very quiet making for a good nights sleep after a busy day. The building is very impressive and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was great, really clean and plenty of space. It was a little odd to have to ask for the tea and coffee in the room but it was brought very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk left out of the hotel and onto the main road towards potsdamer platz and stay on the left. There is a cheap souvenir shop. The cost is half of the I love Berlin shops in the centre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katia Mal
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 19, 2014

Ruined birthday weekend by staff

The hotel is very conveniently located, close to many of Berlin's attractions. The hotel is very clean, modern and well-maintained, definitely worth the money. However, the staff member at our check-in ruined our impression of it. Maria P. at front desk who checked us in was rude and not welcoming. Our room wasn't ready for regular check-in time and while other guests were checked in we were made to wait (she saw that I was on crutches and she knew that we came in for my boyfriend's birthday). I had to get up after 30 minutes of waiting (when we were assured it would take 2 minutes at check-in to get the room ready) and walk on crutches, standing there in front of her and demand our room. When she gave me the key I asked for internet access which I paid for with the room. Maria P. started arguing with me, raising her voice saying that it wasn't paid for. I had to show her my confirmation page which stated that wifi was included, after which she threw the paper with the code at me, no apology. We enjoyed the room, and all other staff we encountered was really nice to us. However, our impression of the hotel was ruined and because of that it is highly unlikely we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ali and Justin Colorado
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 24, 2014

Great staff

Real touristy area. Great clean hotel with even better staff. Void in restaurant was overpriced and decent at best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super high
Business
UK
Mar 20, 2014

Relaxing atmospher

The hotel is good, very friendly staff, but room service needs to be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choton
Business
London
Nov 27, 2013

long weekend away

Out of all the hotels I have stayed in for the last couple of years this was the best one and good value for money. I do not think the staff could have done any more to make us feel valued, comfortable and our entire stay in the hotel perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will look for this hoten when I go away next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJJJ
Business
St. Louis MO
Oct 9, 2013

Great hotel

Location is convenient to U-Bahn / S-Bahn, and Checkpoint Charlie area. Very reasonable rates, although internet and breakfast are extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacquie C
Business
Dublin Ireland
Sep 18, 2013

Perfect weekend sightseeing holliday

The Movenpick Hotel is a beautiful hotel, right in the heart of Berlin. Literally 5 minutes walk to the Berlin wall and checkpoint charlie.The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cervantes01
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 2, 2013

Awesome

This hotel was fantastic the staff was great! Sergio really appointed us in the right directions and this hotel made our stay top nothc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cervantes01
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 31, 2013

Awesome

We had the greates experiences. We give special thanks to Sergio who told us were and when the party started in berlin! The hotel was perfect. There is free internet in the lobby and everybody is really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Theres no light when you get in to the room. just put the room card in the slot to your left and everything will light up. Its a green hotel. Btw, ask for a map, berlin is real pretty but you could end up in a weird neighberhood if you dont ask for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cervantes01
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 31, 2013

Awesome!

The hotel was simply fantastic. My boyfriend and I loved it. The services was si ply fantastic. Specially the late night attendant Sergio, he was really awesome and he told us about all the grat places where we could as young adults hangout. Simply, expectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take a map from the hotel and ask directions. Berlin is a really pretty but you could end on one of the ugly neighberhood is you just wonder around randomly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top