$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

4 stars
Kurt Schumacher Damm 202, BERLIN, 13405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
close to airport

missed my flight - nice hotel near the airport - the shuttle took a long time to pick me up - wifi... See full review

  • robbie1234
  • Nov 15, 2014
Perfect for Tegel layover

We booked this hotel because we wanted one night of rest from our incoming international flight... See full review

  • Annern
  • Jul 30, 2014
Berlin hotel with conference facilities near airport and attractions
The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel is located immediately east of -- and a free shuttle bus ride from -- Berlin Tegel Airport. The many attractions of central Berlin are a short ride away via car or U-Bahn, and Lake Tegel, a popular destination for boating and watersports is nearby, too. The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel has a fitness center with sauna and, in the summer months, an outdoor pool. Extensive meeting facilities accommodate up to 250 people.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Near central Berlin, airport and popular attractions
  • Close to Lake Tegel, popular destination for watersports
  • Fitness center with pool and sauna
  • Extensive meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 250 people

Location
The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel is located immediately east of Berlin Tegel Airport and offers a free airport shuttle. Lake Tegel is nearby to the northeast, and central Berlin is just southeast. The hotel is near the A111 highway and convenient to the Kurt-Schumacher-Platz U-Bahn station.

Rooms
The 186 rooms of the Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel are modern and have many amenities. Rooms are air conditioned and include Wi-Fi, cable/satellite TV, mini-bar and safe. Non-smoking rooms are available.

 

Features
Enjoy international delicacies and fine wines at La Caravelle, the restaurant at the Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel. In warm months, dinner can be served on the terrace or at the swimming pool. Wine and other drinks are also served at the Cockpit Bar. The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel boasts a fitness center with a sauna. In the summer months, there's an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel also offers 12 extensive meeting facilities that accommodate up to 250 people. 

Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (0.5mi/0.8 km)
  • Berlin Schönefeld Airport (20.2 mi/32.6 km)
  • U-Bahn (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • S-Bahn (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Berlin main railway station (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
Attractions
  • Charlottenburg Palace (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Tiergarten (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (9.3 mi/15 km)
Business
  • 12 air conditioned conference rooms
  • Meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 250 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel Rooms

1 Db bed Sup
Privilege Room with 1 double bed. Privilege Rooms for added comfort: VIP bathroom including bathrobes, mineral water and coffee and tea facilities in the room plus complimentary newspaper. WIFI and late check-out also included.
1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with double bed. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as air conditioning
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as air condition
1 Db bed + Sofa Std
Standard Room with double bed and pull-out bed. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zucker Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 1.8 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 1.9 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 2.5 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.7 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 2.8 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 2.8 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 2.8 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 2.9 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3.2 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.2 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 1.8 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 1.9 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 2.5 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.7 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 2.8 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 2.8 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 2.8 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 2.9 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3.2 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.2 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 3.2 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3.3 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 3.3 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.3 mi
  • MountMitte: 3.4 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 3.4 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 3.5 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 3.5 mi
  • Tiergarten: 3.6 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 3.6 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 3.6 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 3.6 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 3.6 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Charite: 3.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 3.7 mi
  • Westend: 3.7 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 3.8 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Galerie Michael Schultz: 3.8 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 3.8 mi
  • U Bahn Museum: 3.8 mi

Dining

LA CARAVELLE
Our La Caravelle restaurant seats up to 130 guests and has a terrace, which is the perfect place to while away the hours when the weather is nice. A selection of international dishes are served daily in the cozy atmosphere from 11am to midnight.
COCKPIT BAR
In our cozy "Cockpit Bar" you can choose your favorite drink from our extensive drinks menu every day between 10am and 1am. Round off your day in a pleasant atmosphere and sample our vintage wines at reasonable prices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 46
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meg Wiles
Business
Readyville
Jul 8, 2014

Close to airport

5 minutes from TXL, this is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel. It's nice, the staff are friendly, the shuttle is convenient, efficient and free. After a week with friends/family in Germany in the heat, we were looking forward to a cool night's sleep, since we are American and accustomed to A/C. Thankfully, the night did cool off and we were able to open the window, because the advertised air conditioning did not work well. To be fair, I'll say we did not report this, since we were exhausted, and know Germany does not customarily use A/C, so the hotel didn't have the opportunity to respond. Overall it was a good stay, however we may reconsider using them again and opt for a hotel that advertises A/C for our next trip, depending on the season of our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

TXL is really 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Mar 6, 2011

Convenient Airport Location

Can't beat the location to the airport and a shuttle service too. Inconvenient if you're coming from the city as the location is not withing the City limits of the train. Restaurant was good, considering there's nothing else to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squint
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Oct 6, 2010

Professional

The entire staff should be commended. From being picked up at Tegal, the overnight stay, and back to Tegal was a pleasant end to a very good journey. Very professional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
warner robins, ga
May 28, 2009

fair with room for improvement

We liked everything about the hotel except the bathroom reeked of mildew and the drain in the shower would not work. Overall, nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plan to eat before you get the hotel unless you eat at their restarant. There are no restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 11, 2009

Quiet & confortable

I was mislead to believe breakfasts are included in the hotel price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top