$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

4 stars
View map of Kurt Schumacher Damm 202, BERLIN, 13405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
stop over at Tegel

The hotel met my expectations. Excellent location next to Tegel. See full review

  • Martin S.
  • Jun 7, 2015
close to airport

missed my flight - nice hotel near the airport - the shuttle took a long time to pick me up - wifi... See full review

  • robbie1234
  • Nov 15, 2014
The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel is located immediately east of -- and a free shuttle bus ride from -- Berlin Tegel Airport. The many attractions of central Berlin are a short ride away via car or U-Bahn, and Lake Tegel, a popular destination for boating and watersports is nearby, too. The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel has a fitness center with sauna and, in the summer months, an outdoor pool. Extensive meeting facilities accommodate up to 250 people.

Location
The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel is located immediately east of Berlin Tegel Airport and offers a free airport shuttle. Lake Tegel is nearby to the northeast, and central Berlin is just southeast. The hotel is near the A111 highway and convenient to the Kurt-Schumacher-Platz U-Bahn station.

Rooms
The 186 rooms of the Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel are modern and have many amenities. Rooms are air conditioned and include Wi-Fi, cable/satellite TV, mini-bar and safe. Non-smoking rooms are available.

 

Property features
Enjoy international delicacies and fine wines at La Caravelle, the restaurant at the Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel. In warm months, dinner can be served on the terrace or at the swimming pool. Wine and other drinks are also served at the Cockpit Bar. The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel boasts a fitness center with a sauna. In the summer months, there's an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel also offers 12 extensive meeting facilities that accommodate up to 250 people. 

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Near central Berlin, airport and popular attractions
  • Close to Lake Tegel, popular destination for watersports
  • Fitness center with pool and sauna
  • Extensive meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 250 people

Nearby attractions
  • Charlottenburg Palace (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Tiergarten (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (9.3 mi/15 km)
Business
  • 12 air conditioned conference rooms
  • Meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 250 people
Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (0.5mi/0.8 km)
  • Berlin Schönefeld Airport (20.2 mi/32.6 km)
  • U-Bahn (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • S-Bahn (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Berlin main railway station (7.1 mi/11.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel Rooms

1 Db bed Sup
Privilege Room with 1 double bed. Privilege Rooms for added comfort: VIP bathroom including bathrobes, mineral water and coffee and tea facilities in the room plus complimentary newspaper. WIFI and late check-out also included.
1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with double bed. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as air conditioning,
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as air conditionin
1 Db bed + Sofa Std
Standard Room with double bed and pull-out bed. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as a

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zucker Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 1.8 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 1.9 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 2.5 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.7 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 2.8 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 2.8 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 2.8 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 2.9 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3.2 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.2 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 1.8 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 1.9 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 2.5 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.7 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 2.8 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 2.8 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 2.8 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 2.9 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3.2 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.2 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 3.2 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3.3 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 3.3 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.3 mi
  • MountMitte: 3.4 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 3.4 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 3.5 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 3.5 mi
  • Tiergarten: 3.6 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 3.6 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 3.6 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 3.6 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 3.6 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Charite: 3.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 3.7 mi
  • Westend: 3.7 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 3.8 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Galerie Michael Schultz: 3.8 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 3.8 mi
  • U Bahn Museum: 3.8 mi

Dining

LA CARAVELLE
Our La Caravelle restaurant seats up to 130 guests and has a terrace, which is the perfect place to while away the hours when the weather is nice. A selection of international dishes are served daily in the cozy atmosphere from 11am to midnight.
COCKPIT BAR
In our cozy "Cockpit Bar" you can choose your favorite drink from our extensive drinks menu every day between 10am and 1am. Round off your day in a pleasant atmosphere and sample our vintage wines at reasonable prices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSS9
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 26, 2013

Convenient and comfortable

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Tegel airport. Although close to the airport, it is located in a quiet, wooded park. Their shuttle service is excellent. The hotel restaurant was surprisingly excellent. We will stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

An excellent restaurant is located inside the hotel

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSS9
Business
Miami, FL, USA
May 29, 2014

Ideal for short Berlin stopover

Very conveniently located by the airport, but in a beautifully wooded, and surprisingly quiet area. The airport shuttle is very convenient. Downtown Berlin is easily reached as well. It is my favorite hotel for a short stopover in Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurant situated in the hotel

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 13, 2008

Very family friendly

The Mercure Airport Hotel in Berlin is excelent. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom was large and accessible for wheelchair. The restaurante was excellent and the people were very friendly. The breakfast was fantastic. The location is perfect if people like to stay close to the airport. Excelent for business and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a small marked next to the hotel

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Aunti
Business
Tennessee
May 27, 2009

Great convenient hotel!!!

I have used the Mecure at Tegel many times over the last 9 years I've traveled to Berlin... (It used to be the Novetel)... I like the location, friendly staff, price, and cleanliness.... I will stay there again when I return to Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 25, 2011

UNBELIEVABLE PRICE FOR CONVENIENCE

Had an overnight layover in Berlin. Booked a room at <$100 US, and were extremely pleased. Clean, comfortable, sound proof room (next to airport) and very helpful staff. We arrived at around 8:30pm, dined at their wonderful restaurant/bar on genuine German fare, then staff arranged for a private taxi with english speaking driver for a Night Tour of Berlin...unforgettable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You are literally 5 minutes from the Airport and they provide a Free Shuttle

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SYLVIATO
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2009

Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

I was waiting to connect with a plane to Denver, Colorado but arrived a day early with a German friend and we found it very easy to explore Berlin from this location. We loved the location of the hotel in a wooded area which was quite surprising near an airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

THE BERLIN-TEGEL HOTEL HAS A FAST SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE AIRPORT AND FROM THERE YOU CAN REACH ALL OF BERLIN.IT WAS EXTREMELY CONVENIENT FOR THE DAY WE SPENT SIGHT-SEEING AND FOR THE AIRPLANE CONNECTIONS ON THE FOLLOWING DAY. IN FACT IT WAS MY PRIME REASON FOR SELECTING THE HOTEL - BUT I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED AT WHAT A FIRST RATE HOTEL IT WAS. I HATE TO SEE BERLIN TEGEL AIRPORT CLOSE BECAUSE IT IS SO FRIENDLY TO TRAVELERS.

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annern
Business
Durango, CO
Jul 30, 2014

Perfect for Tegel layover

We booked this hotel because we wanted one night of rest from our incoming international flight before catching a morning flight to Copenhagen. The deciding factor was the availability of the airport shuttle bus. Everything worked perfectly, the shuttle arrived quickly, the check-in was efficient and the restaurant was a pleasant surprise. We will book this hotel again upon our return through Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robbie1234
Business
usa
Nov 15, 2014

close to airport

missed my flight - nice hotel near the airport - the shuttle took a long time to pick me up - wifi costs an ar and a leg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to hotel - across highway so you cant walk there so you need to use the shuttle or cab

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin S.
Business
N/A
Jun 7, 2015

stop over at Tegel

The hotel met my expectations. Excellent location next to Tegel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billyb
Business
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
May 3, 2012

Nice hotel.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Only a five minute ride from airport in their free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top