$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

4 stars
Kurt Schumacher Damm 202, BERLIN, 13405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
45 reviews
close to airport

missed my flight - nice hotel near the airport - the shuttle took a long time to pick me up - wifi... See full review

  • robbie1234
  • Nov 15, 2014
Perfect for Tegel layover

We booked this hotel because we wanted one night of rest from our incoming international flight... See full review

  • Annern
  • Jul 30, 2014
Berlin hotel with conference facilities near airport and attractions
The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel is located immediately east of -- and a free shuttle bus ride from -- Berlin Tegel Airport. The many attractions of central Berlin are a short ride away via car or U-Bahn, and Lake Tegel, a popular destination for boating and watersports is nearby, too. The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel has a fitness center with sauna and, in the summer months, an outdoor pool. Extensive meeting facilities accommodate up to 250 people.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Near central Berlin, airport and popular attractions
  • Close to Lake Tegel, popular destination for watersports
  • Fitness center with pool and sauna
  • Extensive meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 250 people

Location
The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel is located immediately east of Berlin Tegel Airport and offers a free airport shuttle. Lake Tegel is nearby to the northeast, and central Berlin is just southeast. The hotel is near the A111 highway and convenient to the Kurt-Schumacher-Platz U-Bahn station.

Rooms
The 186 rooms of the Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel are modern and have many amenities. Rooms are air conditioned and include Wi-Fi, cable/satellite TV, mini-bar and safe. Non-smoking rooms are available.

 

Features
Enjoy international delicacies and fine wines at La Caravelle, the restaurant at the Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel. In warm months, dinner can be served on the terrace or at the swimming pool. Wine and other drinks are also served at the Cockpit Bar. The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel boasts a fitness center with a sauna. In the summer months, there's an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel also offers 12 extensive meeting facilities that accommodate up to 250 people. 

Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (0.5mi/0.8 km)
  • Berlin Schönefeld Airport (20.2 mi/32.6 km)
  • U-Bahn (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • S-Bahn (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Berlin main railway station (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
Attractions
  • Charlottenburg Palace (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Tiergarten (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (9.3 mi/15 km)
Business
  • 12 air conditioned conference rooms
  • Meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 250 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel Rooms

1 Db bed Sup
Privilege Room with 1 double bed. Privilege Rooms for added comfort: VIP bathroom including bathrobes, mineral water and coffee and tea facilities in the room plus complimentary newspaper. WIFI and late check-out also included.
1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with double bed. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as air conditioning
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as air condition
1 Db bed + Sofa Std
Standard Room with double bed and pull-out bed. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zucker Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 1.8 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 1.9 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 2.5 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.7 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 2.8 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 2.8 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 2.8 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 2.9 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3.2 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.2 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 1.8 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 1.9 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 2.5 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.7 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 2.8 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 2.8 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 2.8 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 2.9 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3.2 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.2 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 3.2 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3.3 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 3.3 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.3 mi
  • MountMitte: 3.4 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 3.4 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 3.5 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 3.5 mi
  • Tiergarten: 3.6 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 3.6 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 3.6 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 3.6 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 3.6 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Charite: 3.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 3.7 mi
  • Westend: 3.7 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 3.8 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Galerie Michael Schultz: 3.8 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 3.8 mi
  • U Bahn Museum: 3.8 mi

Dining

LA CARAVELLE
Our La Caravelle restaurant seats up to 130 guests and has a terrace, which is the perfect place to while away the hours when the weather is nice. A selection of international dishes are served daily in the cozy atmosphere from 11am to midnight.
COCKPIT BAR
In our cozy "Cockpit Bar" you can choose your favorite drink from our extensive drinks menu every day between 10am and 1am. Round off your day in a pleasant atmosphere and sample our vintage wines at reasonable prices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 25, 2011

UNBELIEVABLE PRICE FOR CONVENIENCE

Had an overnight layover in Berlin. Booked a room at <$100 US, and were extremely pleased. Clean, comfortable, sound proof room (next to airport) and very helpful staff. We arrived at around 8:30pm, dined at their wonderful restaurant/bar on genuine German fare, then staff arranged for a private taxi with english speaking driver for a Night Tour of Berlin...unforgettable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You are literally 5 minutes from the Airport and they provide a Free Shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Mar 6, 2011

Convenient Airport Location

Can't beat the location to the airport and a shuttle service too. Inconvenient if you're coming from the city as the location is not withing the City limits of the train. Restaurant was good, considering there's nothing else to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 28, 2010

Convienient to airport

The hotel is a good value, very close to the airport. Rooms was very clean, food and wine in rest, was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pat from New York
Business
New York
Oct 27, 2010

Mercure Hotel, Berlin Tegel

This is a basic dingy hotel which caters to people going to or coming from the airport. The staff was nice (one desk clerk did not speak very good English) but the rooms are not great but the price was right. There were towels in the bathtub and the cover for the bed was too small so we were cold. Surprisingly, the dinner we had at the restaurant was reasonably priced and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat in the hotel. It's very good and reasonably priced. This hotel is isolated and there aren't any commercial areas around it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squint
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Oct 6, 2010

Professional

The entire staff should be commended. From being picked up at Tegal, the overnight stay, and back to Tegal was a pleasant end to a very good journey. Very professional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaron & randy
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 5, 2010

Retreat setting

Very clean and modern. Setting is very peacful, hard to believe its so close to the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 12, 2010

Perfect Location, Prompt Van Rides

Overnight stay at hotel in beautiful setting prior to departing early next day. Prompt van rides. Some confusion over whether van rides are free. Very busy hotel, some staff got cranky. Very quiet room. Perfect for our purpose. May, 2010

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign, IL
Apr 25, 2010

Our stay at the Mercure hotel

The hotel overall was nice, clean. The hotel information says the shuttle is free but it's not when booking through [...] which I thought pretty sad because we paid the standard rate. They have two computers in the lobby with free internet access but you have to pay if you want access in your room. The hotel was close to the airport so that made it great for our departure out of Berlin. We ate at the restaurant - they we very friendly but the service was extremely slow. I would stay at the hotel again but probably won't eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia WA
Apr 14, 2010

They hosted our group of over a hundred!

We had over a hundred spend the night there. They were ready to register us with a simple plan that worked well and quickly got everyone into their rooms. We will use it again. It is only a three minute drive from the airport which was critical for us to get everyone there for their flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aszynkie
Business
El Paso, TX
Jan 1, 2010

good airport location

I was staying one night before my early morning flight next morning. It was very comfortable. I would recomend this hotel to everyone who needs to stay in Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top