$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 27, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

4 stars
View map of Kurt Schumacher Damm 202, BERLIN, 13405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mantracker
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Aug 9, 2011

Excellent location for an early flight

We chose this hotel because of it's free shuttle service to the Berlin-Tegal airport. The shuttle was a quick call away in the morning, it arrived within 10 minutes, and we were at the airport in 2 minutes once all luggage was loaded. The room was spacious, clean, had air conditioning, bath tub and shower, and a television. The pool was cold and we would have liked to have seen a hot tub, but there was a sauna and small work out room. There isn't much around the hotel besides the airport, so we used our rental car to drive into town for dinner, but there was a bar and restaurant in the lobby if you don't have access to transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There isn't free Wi-Fi, but the lobby has two computers with Internet access that are free to guests.

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jun 5, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Very good location to the airport, with shuttle as we flew in at 5:00PM and had a 10:00AM flight out the next day. Very clean and free internet stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 25, 2011

UNBELIEVABLE PRICE FOR CONVENIENCE

Had an overnight layover in Berlin. Booked a room at <$100 US, and were extremely pleased. Clean, comfortable, sound proof room (next to airport) and very helpful staff. We arrived at around 8:30pm, dined at their wonderful restaurant/bar on genuine German fare, then staff arranged for a private taxi with english speaking driver for a Night Tour of Berlin...unforgettable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You are literally 5 minutes from the Airport and they provide a Free Shuttle

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Mar 6, 2011

Convenient Airport Location

Can't beat the location to the airport and a shuttle service too. Inconvenient if you're coming from the city as the location is not withing the City limits of the train. Restaurant was good, considering there's nothing else to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 28, 2010

Convienient to airport

The hotel is a good value, very close to the airport. Rooms was very clean, food and wine in rest, was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pat from New York
Business
New York
Oct 27, 2010

Mercure Hotel, Berlin Tegel

This is a basic dingy hotel which caters to people going to or coming from the airport. The staff was nice (one desk clerk did not speak very good English) but the rooms are not great but the price was right. There were towels in the bathtub and the cover for the bed was too small so we were cold. Surprisingly, the dinner we had at the restaurant was reasonably priced and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat in the hotel. It's very good and reasonably priced. This hotel is isolated and there aren't any commercial areas around it.

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squint
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Oct 6, 2010

Professional

The entire staff should be commended. From being picked up at Tegal, the overnight stay, and back to Tegal was a pleasant end to a very good journey. Very professional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaron & randy
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 5, 2010

Retreat setting

Very clean and modern. Setting is very peacful, hard to believe its so close to the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 12, 2010

Perfect Location, Prompt Van Rides

Overnight stay at hotel in beautiful setting prior to departing early next day. Prompt van rides. Some confusion over whether van rides are free. Very busy hotel, some staff got cranky. Very quiet room. Perfect for our purpose. May, 2010

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign, IL
Apr 25, 2010

Our stay at the Mercure hotel

The hotel overall was nice, clean. The hotel information says the shuttle is free but it's not when booking through [...] which I thought pretty sad because we paid the standard rate. They have two computers in the lobby with free internet access but you have to pay if you want access in your room. The hotel was close to the airport so that made it great for our departure out of Berlin. We ate at the restaurant - they we very friendly but the service was extremely slow. I would stay at the hotel again but probably won't eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top