$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

4 stars
Kurt Schumacher Damm 202, BERLIN, 13405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
close to airport

missed my flight - nice hotel near the airport - the shuttle took a long time to pick me up - wifi... See full review

  • robbie1234
  • Nov 15, 2014
Perfect for Tegel layover

We booked this hotel because we wanted one night of rest from our incoming international flight... See full review

  • Annern
  • Jul 30, 2014
Berlin hotel with conference facilities near airport and attractions
The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel is located immediately east of -- and a free shuttle bus ride from -- Berlin Tegel Airport. The many attractions of central Berlin are a short ride away via car or U-Bahn, and Lake Tegel, a popular destination for boating and watersports is nearby, too. The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel has a fitness center with sauna and, in the summer months, an outdoor pool. Extensive meeting facilities accommodate up to 250 people.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Near central Berlin, airport and popular attractions
  • Close to Lake Tegel, popular destination for watersports
  • Fitness center with pool and sauna
  • Extensive meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 250 people

Location
The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel is located immediately east of Berlin Tegel Airport and offers a free airport shuttle. Lake Tegel is nearby to the northeast, and central Berlin is just southeast. The hotel is near the A111 highway and convenient to the Kurt-Schumacher-Platz U-Bahn station.

Rooms
The 186 rooms of the Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel are modern and have many amenities. Rooms are air conditioned and include Wi-Fi, cable/satellite TV, mini-bar and safe. Non-smoking rooms are available.

 

Features
Enjoy international delicacies and fine wines at La Caravelle, the restaurant at the Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel. In warm months, dinner can be served on the terrace or at the swimming pool. Wine and other drinks are also served at the Cockpit Bar. The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel boasts a fitness center with a sauna. In the summer months, there's an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel also offers 12 extensive meeting facilities that accommodate up to 250 people. 

Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (0.5mi/0.8 km)
  • Berlin Schönefeld Airport (20.2 mi/32.6 km)
  • U-Bahn (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • S-Bahn (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Berlin main railway station (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
Attractions
  • Charlottenburg Palace (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Tiergarten (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (9.3 mi/15 km)
Business
  • 12 air conditioned conference rooms
  • Meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 250 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel Rooms

1 Db bed Sup
Privilege Room with 1 double bed. Privilege Rooms for added comfort: VIP bathroom including bathrobes, mineral water and coffee and tea facilities in the room plus complimentary newspaper. WIFI and late check-out also included.
1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with double bed. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as air conditioning
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as air condition
1 Db bed + Sofa Std
Standard Room with double bed and pull-out bed. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zucker Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 1.8 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 1.9 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 2.5 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.7 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 2.8 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 2.8 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 2.8 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 2.9 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3.2 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.2 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 1.8 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 1.9 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 2.5 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.7 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 2.8 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 2.8 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 2.8 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 2.9 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3.2 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.2 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 3.2 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3.3 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 3.3 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.3 mi
  • MountMitte: 3.4 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 3.4 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 3.5 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 3.5 mi
  • Tiergarten: 3.6 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 3.6 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 3.6 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 3.6 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 3.6 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Charite: 3.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 3.7 mi
  • Westend: 3.7 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 3.8 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Galerie Michael Schultz: 3.8 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 3.8 mi
  • U Bahn Museum: 3.8 mi

Dining

LA CARAVELLE
Our La Caravelle restaurant seats up to 130 guests and has a terrace, which is the perfect place to while away the hours when the weather is nice. A selection of international dishes are served daily in the cozy atmosphere from 11am to midnight.
COCKPIT BAR
In our cozy "Cockpit Bar" you can choose your favorite drink from our extensive drinks menu every day between 10am and 1am. Round off your day in a pleasant atmosphere and sample our vintage wines at reasonable prices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg Wiles
Business
Readyville
Aug 15, 2013

Great access to the airport

We reservered this room to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and amenities are fine. Be aware that the airport shuttle - even though it is very quick (5-10 minutes) - is first come, first served. Also, while Internet is available, there's a charge of 9 euros to use it and the lobby desktops are not in good working order. It is a good quiet place to stay and met our needs well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCA806
Business
Herndon, VA
Jun 28, 2013

Ideal for Flying out of Tegel Airport, Berlin, Germany

Great location with shuttle service that takes the worry out of getting to the airport. Our room was modern, well-furnished and clean. Dinner in the hotel's La Caravelle Restaurant was excellent and the service was superb. We would definitely recommend the Mercure to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wander
Business
New York USA
May 14, 2013

Very close and convenient to airport.

The hotel shuttle arrived to pick me up within ten minutes of my phoning from the airport. Although check-in time is 3 PM, they gave me a room at 7 AM. Dining room is bright and pleasant, wait staff are prompt and meals were good. Shuttle back to Tegel airport was on time. Only quibble : For a $200 a night hotel, 3 Euros per hour for WiFi seems excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Auggie doggie
Business
St Augustine, Florida
May 11, 2013

Don't Stay Here

My wife and I stayed at this hotel the evening of May 9 , 2013 checking out early on the morning of May 10 to catch a flight to Miami. When we checked in the first thing out of the hotel's front desk attendant mouth was "You don't get complimentary breakfast in the morning". No hello or welcome, not very professional. When we walked into our room it was very stuffy and the air conditioning had been turned off. We turned on the air conditioning, setting the thermostat very low and the fan started blowing. We went to bed and then after an hour we noticed that the room was not cooling off. We looked at the air conditioner and the thermostat was set at 15 degrees centigrade and the fan was on high. We opened the window to get some cooler air in the room. Around 2 a.m. there were some young people who were making a good deal of noise outside the window that also interfered with sleep. At 5:15 a.m. we complained to the front desk about the air conditioning and they said that the clerk from the night before should have told us that the air conditioning was not working in our room 301. It sounded as if the clerk had deliberately put us in a room where the air conditioner did not work!! We asked if there was complimentary coffee and the clerk told us that the complimentary coffee was from 4 to 5 a.m. and that we had just missed it. What hotel has complimentary coffee only from 4 to 5 a.m.? Ridiculous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain Coyote
Business
Highlands, NC
May 4, 2012

Mercure Hotel-Berlin Airport

conveniently located 5 mins from Berlin airport; free shuttle; efficient front desk staff; rooms are "no frills", but clean & comfortable. Restaurant w/bar on premises; computer w/internet access in lobby (no charge). Wi-Fi in room; small charge. Reasonably priced; definitely would recommend to others who are looking for value-priced hotel in close proximity to Berlin airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billyb
Business
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
May 3, 2012

Nice hotel.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Only a five minute ride from airport in their free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonethatsnotbeentaken
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great Transfers

Really convenient to Tegel and the transfers to and from the hotel were unbeatable. The restaurant was pretty good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lameNicks
Business
MinnieApple
Dec 5, 2011

Good for Tegel ONLY.

Don't expect to travel to the city from here. it is in the middle of nowhere. Literally it is located in a forest. However, Tegel is a short 5 min ride away so it is good for that. The shower was not working in my room. Room rate was pretty decent about $90. I would NOT stay there again because the location is depressing. I also read that Tegel airport is being moved/shut down in 2012?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EPEP
Business
NJ
Oct 20, 2011

Hotel

The hotel location is great its right next to the airport and the free shuttle is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mantracker
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Aug 9, 2011

Excellent location for an early flight

We chose this hotel because of it's free shuttle service to the Berlin-Tegal airport. The shuttle was a quick call away in the morning, it arrived within 10 minutes, and we were at the airport in 2 minutes once all luggage was loaded. The room was spacious, clean, had air conditioning, bath tub and shower, and a television. The pool was cold and we would have liked to have seen a hot tub, but there was a sauna and small work out room. There isn't much around the hotel besides the airport, so we used our rental car to drive into town for dinner, but there was a bar and restaurant in the lobby if you don't have access to transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There isn't free Wi-Fi, but the lobby has two computers with Internet access that are free to guests.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top