$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

4 stars
Kurt Schumacher Damm 202, BERLIN, 13405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
44 reviews
Perfect for Tegel layover

We booked this hotel because we wanted one night of rest from our incoming international flight... See full review

  • Annern
  • Jul 30, 2014
Ideal for short Berlin stopover

Very conveniently located by the airport, but in a beautifully wooded, and surprisingly quiet area.... See full review

  • MSS9
  • May 29, 2014
Berlin hotel with conference facilities near airport and attractions
The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel is located immediately east of -- and a free shuttle bus ride from -- Berlin Tegel Airport. The many attractions of central Berlin are a short ride away via car or U-Bahn, and Lake Tegel, a popular destination for boating and watersports is nearby, too. The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel has a fitness center with sauna and, in the summer months, an outdoor pool. Extensive meeting facilities accommodate up to 250 people.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Near central Berlin, airport and popular attractions
  • Close to Lake Tegel, popular destination for watersports
  • Fitness center with pool and sauna
  • Extensive meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 250 people

Location
The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel is located immediately east of Berlin Tegel Airport and offers a free airport shuttle. Lake Tegel is nearby to the northeast, and central Berlin is just southeast. The hotel is near the A111 highway and convenient to the Kurt-Schumacher-Platz U-Bahn station.

Rooms
The 186 rooms of the Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel are modern and have many amenities. Rooms are air conditioned and include Wi-Fi, cable/satellite TV, mini-bar and safe. Non-smoking rooms are available.

 

Features
Enjoy international delicacies and fine wines at La Caravelle, the restaurant at the Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel. In warm months, dinner can be served on the terrace or at the swimming pool. Wine and other drinks are also served at the Cockpit Bar. The Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel boasts a fitness center with a sauna. In the summer months, there's an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel also offers 12 extensive meeting facilities that accommodate up to 250 people. 

Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (0.5mi/0.8 km)
  • Berlin Schönefeld Airport (20.2 mi/32.6 km)
  • U-Bahn (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • S-Bahn (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Berlin main railway station (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
Attractions
  • Charlottenburg Palace (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Tiergarten (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (9.3 mi/15 km)
Business
  • 12 air conditioned conference rooms
  • Meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 250 people

Hotel Map

52.5587 13.3126
Nearby airports
TXL, (TXL), 0.80, KM, SE; THF, (THF), 20.00, KM, NW; SXF, (SXF), 35.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel Rooms

1 Db bed Sup
Privilege Room with 1 double bed. Privilege Rooms for added comfort: VIP bathroom including bathrobes, mineral water and coffee and tea facilities in the room plus complimentary newspaper. WIFI and late check-out also included.
1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with double bed. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as air conditioning
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as air condition
1 Db bed + Sofa Std
Standard Room with double bed and pull-out bed. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs: In addition to a TV and telephone, they are equipped with a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI, as well as

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zucker Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 1.8 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 1.9 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 2.5 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.7 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 2.8 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 2.8 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 2.8 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 2.9 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3.2 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.2 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 1.8 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 1.9 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 2.5 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.7 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 2.8 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 2.8 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 2.8 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 2.9 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3.2 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.2 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 3.2 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3.3 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 3.3 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.3 mi
  • MountMitte: 3.4 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 3.4 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 3.5 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 3.5 mi
  • Tiergarten: 3.6 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 3.6 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 3.6 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 3.6 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 3.6 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Charite: 3.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 3.7 mi
  • Westend: 3.7 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 3.8 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Galerie Michael Schultz: 3.8 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 3.8 mi
  • U Bahn Museum: 3.8 mi

Dining

LA CARAVELLE
Our La Caravelle restaurant seats up to 130 guests and has a terrace, which is the perfect place to while away the hours when the weather is nice. A selection of international dishes are served daily in the cozy atmosphere from 11am to midnight.
COCKPIT BAR
In our cozy "Cockpit Bar" you can choose your favorite drink from our extensive drinks menu every day between 10am and 1am. Round off your day in a pleasant atmosphere and sample our vintage wines at reasonable prices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain Coyote
Highlands, NC
May 4, 2012

Mercure Hotel-Berlin Airport

conveniently located 5 mins from Berlin airport; free shuttle; efficient front desk staff; rooms are "no frills", but clean & comfortable. Restaurant w/bar on premises; computer w/internet access in lobby (no charge). Wi-Fi in room; small charge. Reasonably priced; definitely would recommend to others who are looking for value-priced hotel in close proximity to Berlin airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annern
Durango, CO
Jul 30, 2014

Perfect for Tegel layover

We booked this hotel because we wanted one night of rest from our incoming international flight before catching a morning flight to Copenhagen. The deciding factor was the availability of the airport shuttle bus. Everything worked perfectly, the shuttle arrived quickly, the check-in was efficient and the restaurant was a pleasant surprise. We will book this hotel again upon our return through Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meg Wiles
Readyville
Jul 8, 2014

Close to airport

5 minutes from TXL, this is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel. It's nice, the staff are friendly, the shuttle is convenient, efficient and free. After a week with friends/family in Germany in the heat, we were looking forward to a cool night's sleep, since we are American and accustomed to A/C. Thankfully, the night did cool off and we were able to open the window, because the advertised air conditioning did not work well. To be fair, I'll say we did not report this, since we were exhausted, and know Germany does not customarily use A/C, so the hotel didn't have the opportunity to respond. Overall it was a good stay, however we may reconsider using them again and opt for a hotel that advertises A/C for our next trip, depending on the season of our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

TXL is really 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mondonaut
California
Jul 6, 2014

Great if You Need to Be Near TXL

I would give this hotel 3.5 stars. I gave it the extra 1/2 star due to its location (if you need to be readily near the airport, I don't think you'll find anything better.) Staff were decent. Restaurant waiter asked for a tip. There was a dead fly and some hair left in the bathroom. Apart from that, decent place but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel shuttle runs every 10 minutes. I was the only passenger at 8am on a Saturday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mittinz
Canyon Country, ca
Jun 20, 2014

Needed a room for an early departure

We chose this hotel mainly because we were looking for something close to the airport for our early Departure of 6am. No need to as the airport shuttle doesn't leave the hotel until 4:45 am,(wasn't aware of this when we booked the room) which would of not given us enough time to go through security and such on an international flight. The rooms were not as clean as we would of liked, but we were only there for one night. Restaurant at the hotel had a very limited selection. Front desk personnel was nice, called us a taxi at 3 am and made sure the airport doors were open at that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have access to google maps, tell the taxi the roads you'd like him to take. otherwise... you might end up with a Taxi driver that wants to take you for a long, unnecessary ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSS9
Miami, FL, USA
May 29, 2014

Ideal for short Berlin stopover

Very conveniently located by the airport, but in a beautifully wooded, and surprisingly quiet area. The airport shuttle is very convenient. Downtown Berlin is easily reached as well. It is my favorite hotel for a short stopover in Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurant situated in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Mia
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 29, 2013

If you're only going to the airport

I thought I was going to be smart and get a hotel next to the airport for an early morning flight. The big mistake was taking public transit to this hotel from Berlin's city center. I ended up lugging my bags around for a mile and a half alone in the dark next to a freeway. So once I got there, I was stuck there. And the wifi is not free, which seems ridiculous for the price you're already paying for a standard room. But, accessibility was the big issue for me. Also, the earliest free shuttle to the airport leaves at 5am, which worried me because I had a 6am flight with bags to check. While it only takes five minutes to get to the airport, if there had been a long line for check-in or security, I would have been out of luck. It would have been less expensive and less stressful to simply reserve a taxi to take me to the airport from the city center early in the morning. One positive note - they do actually serve really good wine at the restaurant. This is the second hotel I reserved through this site and both were a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iamsa
Business
Boston, US
Oct 5, 2013

Extrenely close to airport

Being close to the airport is the best you can get as a business traveller. It helps to stay away from the hustling downtown. The rooms are nice and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSS9
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 26, 2013

Convenient and comfortable

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Tegel airport. Although close to the airport, it is located in a quiet, wooded park. Their shuttle service is excellent. The hotel restaurant was surprisingly excellent. We will stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

An excellent restaurant is located inside the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg Wiles
Readyville
Aug 15, 2013

Great access to the airport

We reservered this room to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and amenities are fine. Be aware that the airport shuttle - even though it is very quick (5-10 minutes) - is first come, first served. Also, while Internet is available, there's a charge of 9 euros to use it and the lobby desktops are not in good working order. It is a good quiet place to stay and met our needs well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCA806
Herndon, VA
Jun 28, 2013

Ideal for Flying out of Tegel Airport, Berlin, Germany

Great location with shuttle service that takes the worry out of getting to the airport. Our room was modern, well-furnished and clean. Dinner in the hotel's La Caravelle Restaurant was excellent and the service was superb. We would definitely recommend the Mercure to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search