$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Melia Hotel Berlin

4 stars
View map of Friedrichstrasse 103, Berlin, 10117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Hotel Berlin

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanos
Business
Virginia
Jun 24, 2011

Location, location,location

Hotel is perfect for public transportation (Bahnhof Friedrichstrasse) and in short walking distance of the trendy restaurants and shops on Orienbergerstrasse. Facility was nice and clean but not particularly plush. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bahnhof Friedrichstrasse is great if you need to pick up toiletries/snacks later in the evening.

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oklahoma City, Ok.
Jun 17, 2010

Great Hotel and location can't be beat.

Melia Hotel in Berlin was exceptional in service and cleanliness. The hotel had people who could speak english, spanish, and I am sure other languages besides german. There were good restaurants all around the hotel at reasonable prices. The beds were so comfortable you wanted to take them home with you. Bathroom was beautiful and there was never any shortage of hot water. There were many sights within walking distance and the ubahn and sbahn transportation were right by the hotel. I would definitely stay at the hotel again. The only thing I did not like was the pricey fee for internet (around $20 for 24 hrs) and the room was a little warm. The AC did not keep it cool enough for us when the weather was very warm outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob VA Bch
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 24, 2014

10 nights at the Melia Hotel Berlin

The Hotel Melia Berlin, a 4 star hotel of the Spanish Melia hotel chain, is an excellent choice for the tourist visiting Berlin. Constructed in 2006, this hotel is located within easy walking distance of the major landmarks and less than 100 yards from the Friedrichstasse Bahnhof (a major Berlin transportation hub). The rooms are both comfortable and attractively decorated with spacious, well lit bathrooms. We chose a package with breakfast included - and enjoyed a buffet that catered to every taste and culture - the Melia breakfast often carried us through the day and into the evening without lunch. The staff, from the concierge to the front desk to the maids could not have been better, they responded to our every request instantly and professionally. Rooms are sound proof to the extent that we never heard traffic noise, yet our room was on the third floor overlooking the street. Our only negative experience was firm beds and European (German) bed linens which we found to overly warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The 7 day transportation card sold at the Bahnhof provided very cheep, convenient access to multi forms of city wide public transportation

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddyo
Couples
London
Aug 29, 2014

Good weekend holiday

The Buffet breakfast was excellent. However went we checked in at around 4.30 p.m.our Room was not ready for occupancy. We had wait over 1 hour to go into the room. We told them that the room should have been ready at 3.00 p.m. As compensation they allowed us till 2.00 pm.. the day that we were checking out. Overall a very good hotel and good comfort. Should be recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door.

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GerB
Couples
Ireland
Dec 4, 2014

Fantastic Location

Fantastic Location, staff extremely helpful, Breakfast expensive but worth it.. Room cleanliness and size excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lottem
Family
Cheltenham
Dec 17, 2014

Nice hotel in good location

Hotel very nice and staff very friendly. Only complaint is heat of room, even turning temperature down it was still too warm: ended up opening windows each night even though only 2degrees outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poppabear4u
Couples
Alfold, Surrey, GB
Oct 21, 2014

Great Location

Melia is in a great location if, like us, you want to visit the main sights of Berlin. Easy walking distance of the key areas relating to WW2 and the Wall. Hotel has everything you would normally expect from this class of hotel. Only downside was the miserly amount of free wifi available per day. You can pay for extra but given the room tariff I expect this to have been included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V. K.
Couples
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Good hotel, great breakfast, convenient location

Hotel Melia is a great value in Berlin. The location is convenient, the breakfast is delicious and there is public transportation steps away. Though a tourist area, it is worth staying in this location given the value and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Y.
Couples
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Great Hotel - Excellent Location!

We are a middle-aged couple from the UK and decided to visit Berlin for a long weekend. The Melia was recommended to us for its service and location and did not disappoint. The service, comfort and cleanliness of the hotel were excellent and it could not have been better placed for what we wanted to visit. We were lucky enough to be given a room overlooking the river Spree and could either walk along it to the left to visit the Reichstag/Brandenburg Gate/Tiergarten, or to the right to visit the Museums/Catherdral or due south on Friedrichstrasse (railway station with Airport Express trains only 50 metres away) to Checkpoint Charlie. The only disappointment was that the hotel breakfast is quite expensive at 26 Euros each (discounted to 16 Euros for 3 visits) and that no tea/coffee making facilities are provided in the rooms. However, there are plenty of café/restaurants nearby. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and would certainly recommend it to our family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElDavid45
Couples
San Francisco, Ca
Aug 31, 2014

pleasant stay

Good central location. Nice rooms. Gym needs to be fixed up a bit. Good for a quick stay in Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Aigner's!

Back to menu Return to top