$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Melia Hotel Berlin

4 stars
View map of Friedrichstrasse 103, Berlin, 10117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Hotel Berlin

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacqueline H
Wokingham UK
Dec 10, 2012

Great locations

Lovely Hotel, great location. Rooms and bar facilties excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tempy
Business
New Jersey
Aug 18, 2012

Berlin 2012

Absolutely fabulous hotel, location was perfect, spotless, friendly staff, great value. I will stay there again on my next visit and would recommend to anyone visiting Berlin. Great city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arraial
Business
Florida
Jul 31, 2012

Choose The Melia Hotel

The hotel was perfect. The room is comfortable, the location is convenient, the staff is friendly, the gym is appropriate. What else can you ask for? I will answer this question myself - I wish the package included internet access and breakfast, but it didn't. So, set aside some money to buy an internet hotspot and to eat breakfast out. It is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

get a 3 day pass to Berlin's Museum.

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dave q
Business
Columbia sc
Jul 29, 2012

Great hotel

We were there for 3+ days and found the room to be beautifully decorated and the staff very helpful. The location can be better in Berlin. On the second day we had an air conditioning malfunction in the evening. They offered to move us entirely or that we sleep in another room returning the next day. We sleep in the other room. The next afternoon after sight seeing we found a bottle Champagne, a nice bottle of water and some candies in our room with a note. Yo do not find this kind of response everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a block is the Friedrickstrassa Train Station.

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WBA64
Business
Texas
Jul 5, 2012

Great for city access !!

This hotel is great for someone that wants to walk 2 minutes to the train station and travel the city. You can be anywhere in less than 15 - 20 minutes. If you want to stay around the hotel, it's convenient to shopping and several restaurants. The Hop-on/Hop-off bus is about 4 blocks away. The hotel was very quite even though I had a street view. The front desk was very helpful in providing me with tourist information and directions. A great value and a good time in Berlin !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arek
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 29, 2011

Great Hotel

Hotel was clean, staff extremely helpful, and the beds were comfortable. Very close to Berliner Republik, which is a great place to eat and drink great German beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Berliner Republik

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanos
Business
Virginia
Jun 24, 2011

Location, location,location

Hotel is perfect for public transportation (Bahnhof Friedrichstrasse) and in short walking distance of the trendy restaurants and shops on Orienbergerstrasse. Facility was nice and clean but not particularly plush. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bahnhof Friedrichstrasse is great if you need to pick up toiletries/snacks later in the evening.

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 11, 2011

A wonderful experience

The Melia was a wonderful surprise. we had not experienced the Melia chain of hotels but will definitely look for them in the next city to which we travel. the layout, amenities, staff and location were all superior. next time in Berlin we are heading back to the Melia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brasília, Brasil
Sep 17, 2010

VERY GOOD HOTEL, EXCELENT LOCATION

Good hotel, very well located, near good shops and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 22, 2010

Great Berlin location

Location was right on the river so perfect to walk to Museums, Brandenburg Gate, Reichtag, dining or take a river cruise. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Nice tapas restaurant for change from German food with live music Thursdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to the Pergamon museum either by 9:30 to be ahead of the lines in summer.

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, Ok.
Jun 17, 2010

Great Hotel and location can't be beat.

Melia Hotel in Berlin was exceptional in service and cleanliness. The hotel had people who could speak english, spanish, and I am sure other languages besides german. There were good restaurants all around the hotel at reasonable prices. The beds were so comfortable you wanted to take them home with you. Bathroom was beautiful and there was never any shortage of hot water. There were many sights within walking distance and the ubahn and sbahn transportation were right by the hotel. I would definitely stay at the hotel again. The only thing I did not like was the pricey fee for internet (around $20 for 24 hrs) and the room was a little warm. The AC did not keep it cool enough for us when the weather was very warm outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top