$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Melia Hotel Berlin

4 stars
View map of Friedrichstrasse 103, Berlin, 10117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Hotel Berlin

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler number X
UAE
Jan 3, 2013

Great value/location

Melia Berlin has everything one needs for a comfortable stay in Berlin: -It's centrally located, within walking distance from most touristic attractions and also a couple of minutes away from a large train station (multiple U-ban and S-ban lines) which makes it very easy to venture further away from the center. -It has large, comfortable and clean rooms which are pleasantly furnished. -Hotel staff and amenities are everything one can hope for, but maybe not more. -Rooms are attractively priced which means great value! -Only thing more I would have liked to have was free internet. Overall great hotel, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElDavid45
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Aug 31, 2014

pleasant stay

Good central location. Nice rooms. Gym needs to be fixed up a bit. Good for a quick stay in Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Aigner's!

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddyo
Business
London
Aug 29, 2014

Good weekend holiday

The Buffet breakfast was excellent. However went we checked in at around 4.30 p.m.our Room was not ready for occupancy. We had wait over 1 hour to go into the room. We told them that the room should have been ready at 3.00 p.m. As compensation they allowed us till 2.00 pm.. the day that we were checking out. Overall a very good hotel and good comfort. Should be recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door.

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob VA Bch
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 24, 2014

10 nights at the Melia Hotel Berlin

The Hotel Melia Berlin, a 4 star hotel of the Spanish Melia hotel chain, is an excellent choice for the tourist visiting Berlin. Constructed in 2006, this hotel is located within easy walking distance of the major landmarks and less than 100 yards from the Friedrichstasse Bahnhof (a major Berlin transportation hub). The rooms are both comfortable and attractively decorated with spacious, well lit bathrooms. We chose a package with breakfast included - and enjoyed a buffet that catered to every taste and culture - the Melia breakfast often carried us through the day and into the evening without lunch. The staff, from the concierge to the front desk to the maids could not have been better, they responded to our every request instantly and professionally. Rooms are sound proof to the extent that we never heard traffic noise, yet our room was on the third floor overlooking the street. Our only negative experience was firm beds and European (German) bed linens which we found to overly warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The 7 day transportation card sold at the Bahnhof provided very cheep, convenient access to multi forms of city wide public transportation

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leza
Business
Leicester
May 15, 2014

Leza

had a wonderful stay, very helpful staff, comfortable attractive room, very clean. Breakfast was great so much selection and good quality food. perfect location overlooking the river Spree. Would definately return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the bar with the beach at Checkpoit Charlie

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrotter Louise
Business
Dublin Ireland
Apr 25, 2014

Fab Hotel

what a lovely hotel, very clean rooms, great location. train straight from the airport to almost the hotels from door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curlz423
Business
Washington D.C
Apr 24, 2014

Great Location!

This hotel is a great location; 10-15 minute walk to major sights light Checkpoint Charlie and Brandenburg Gate. The train station is just down the street. It is easy to take a cab to from the airport for around $20-30 (depending on traffic). The room was very spacious and comfortable for 2 people. The bathroom was very clean. The staff made sure to keep it well stocked with toiletries, towels, etc. The one negative is that the hotel does not provide free WiFi. They charge around $6 per 24 hour period for unlimited WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
helsdurks
Business
london
Apr 17, 2014

Great location

First time going to Berlin and im so glad we booked the Melia! Genuinely the best location for all the sites we walked everywhere and it was a pleasure to come back to each evening. Close to lots of restaurants, ammenities and we could catch the tram or tube from right on our doorstops. Staff were brilliant and very helpful. Loved our stay! Would definitetly reccomend and will book again myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizmm
Business
Sussex
Apr 9, 2014

Great city break!

This is a lovely hotel. Very convenient for the centre - all the sights of Berlin within walking distance and near the station for further travel. Comfortable room, very quiet. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was top quality. Breakfast was delicious - everything you could want! There is also a tapas bar which is very popular. The staff were all very helpful. One of the best I have stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
live for hols
Business
essex,england
Apr 3, 2014

sightseeing couples break

Fab hotel, staff very friendly and accommodating, close to all the sights, Large rooms and bathrooms .Top notch facilities. Only drawback was no tea/coffee facilities in the room and you have to pay for wifi. But will definately be going back to this hotel soon. Hotel is also very close to station which makes airport accessible and other public transport on the doorstep. Thank you all for a lovely stay......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of wonderful restaurants are within close walking distance

Review of Melia Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway to Berlin
Business
Västerås, Sweden
Feb 27, 2014

Our 2 night stay in Berlin

Location was awesome! Ask for a room in the back of the hotel so that there is no noise from the street. Brunch was AWESOME! Pay for it up front to save some money. There is no free Wi-fi currently (until March). The check-in agent did not tell us that if we signed up for the hotel loyalty program that we would get free wi-fi in our room, the concierge did (2nd day). Great French bistro in Nikolai Quarter- Le Provencal Restaurant was nice. Bring some walking shoes. Do not take your photo with the bear at the Brandenburg Tur. All of them want money if you take your picture with them. Scam! Restaurant called Pan Asia, pretty close to the hotel (cab) Rosenthaler Straße 38, was good. Set off the main road and cab stand is right outside when its time to come home. Cab ride to airport (TXL- Tegel), cost us 20 Euro. Worth it at 6 AM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pan Asia and the Restaurant le Provencal for lunch. See notes above.

Back to menu Return to top