$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Kempinski Hotel Bristol

5 stars
View map of Kurfuerstendamm 27, Berlin, 10719

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 13, 2010

Excellent Hotel

This is a very comfortable hotel in a nice location. It is somewhat removed from the main sites however it is well situated for shopping, strolling and finding quiet restaurants. The rooms were not large but very adequate and clean. Beds and pillows were fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kudamm
Business
Aberdeen, Scotland
Jul 25, 2011

Kudamm Review July 2011

Super place to stay and great staff. Room very nice but a bit remote, internal view over building with long walk from lifts and stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Welcome Berlin card well worth it. available over the net 35 Euros for 5 days worth of free travel and offers at museums etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zukka
Business
California
Apr 14, 2010

Superb location and servic for the price

We stayed in a superior room, which had a very nice size and pleasant old style design. Bathroomn was very convenient, clean and also big in size. Good size of a swimming pool but surprisingly small gym, a good sauna and steam bath, common for man and women.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiny100
Business
New York
Nov 12, 2009

Our Berlin Stay

Really the only thing that upset us at the hotel was that at Check-In, the Hotel Clerk told us that breakfast was included in our stay but when we received our final bill, we had been charged for breakfast. If it had only been a few Euro it would have been okay but each breakfast was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of shopping right in the vicinity and since there are train stations and bus stops (a taxi stand right out front if you like) around the corner, you can get anywhere quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canyon Lake TX
Oct 17, 2009

Car rental in Berlin

[...] Hertz tried to give us a dirty car with scratches front and back and then tried to get us to sign for a perfect, scratch-free rental. Fortunately I spotted the trick in time. The Kempinski is perfectly located downtown but charges 18 Euros ( 27 USD ) PER DAY to park !!! And you cannot park in the street. So overall, not a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Select side-street dining. Excellent food and service and variety everywhere and cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 11, 2011

"Great hotel, better location"

The hotel is located at an ubeatable location. If the goal of the trip is to get to see as much of Berlin as possible while staying at a great hotel this is your place. There is Underground stop, a bus stop and a sightseeing bus just a hundred meters on the main street. Close to the zoo, and the area where located is full of restaurants, cafes and high end shops. The TV was not the best, but other than that, you can´t go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get on one of the buses that circle around the main attractions and landmarks. Great deal for the time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Chartered Account
Business
UK
Sep 6, 2014

City Break

Overall could not fault the hotel. Our only comment is that the recommendations for dinner from the concierge were poor. The first close, to the hotel, was well below average and the second restaurant was closed. Also the concierge booked tickets for us to a Barenbohn concert as they would not have arrived in the UK in time. They charged 20% commission and then a further 5% as I paid with American Express! I felt this was extortionate especially as the seats were not particularly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Marios!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
United States
Feb 22, 2011

Rude Manager, Too Expensive

I traveled with my family (four adults and one 16 year old) to Berlin. Two different members of my family accidentally made nonrefundable reservations at two different hotels. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top