$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hotel de Ela

2 stars
Landshuter Strasse 1, Berlin, 10779
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Nice hotel

Staff was helping us and was very accurate and unique in their information presentation and... See full review

  • Diana Sevcenko
  • Apr 17, 2013
Loved it

I‘ve stayed here for a two nights and I strongly recomend this hotel. It‘s located in a great place... See full review

  • Ramintt
  • Apr 11, 2013
Hotel de Ela is a family-run hotel located right in the heart of Berlin, only 800 metres away from the largest department store in Europe - KaDeWe. All Berlin's major tourist attractions are within easy walking distance, i.e. most popular Kurfurstendamm shopping street and Gedachtniskirche are only 4 minute-ride away. In fact, a 5-star Ramada hotel is located near Hotel de Ela - so you are guaranteed a quiet & top location! Tube/U-Bahn station is very close to the hotel, only 3-minute-walk away (250 metres). From there you can reach any part of Berlin within minutes, i.e. Zoologischer Garten, Potsdamer Platz, Checkpoint Charlie, Messe, ICC, Bradenburger Tor and other. Hotel de Ela has excellent transport links - train, tube, buses, trams, bicycle routes and taxis can be reached in seconds. The truth is, you do not really need any of these as everything is within easy walking distance anyway! By the way, you can park free of charge next to the hotel. Hotel de Ela is a 3-star hotel housed in a classic 19th century Berlin building. It offers a mixture of modern & classic extra-large spacious en-suite rooms (up to 42 sq.m.); extra-high ceilings (4.5-metres); huge windows and a lot of space. Rooms are equipped with free Wi-Fi, satellite TVs, heating, snow-white bedding, quality mattresses, carpets, lamps, desks, furnishings and en-suite bathrooms. Best of all, you room is cleaned daily! W-Fi is provided free of charge to all our guests. We've teamed up with T-Mobile to ensure you can stay connected & on-line whilst in the hotel. Need to use Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Email or any other internet site? Not a problem, surf as much as you need! Treat yourself with our delicious daily breakfast. Hotel de Ela offers continental breakfast to help kick-start your day with great mood and full of energy. It includes freshly-baked bread rolls, freshly-made coffee, orange juice, selection of fresh fruits (bananas, apples, pears etc), a variety of different sorts of tee, a selection of cheese and ham, toasts, yoghurts, hot and cold drinks, marmalade, honey and butter. Please let us know if you have any special requirements - we'll be pleased to accommodate your needs! Finally, fantastic customer service, outstanding value for money, quiet residential area, close proximity to bars, restaurants, sport centres, swimming pools, saunas, fitness centres, green parks, museums and galleries as well as multi-lingual staff (they speak 5 languages) are other important reasons why Hotel de Ela successfully continues to beat up its competition! The breakfast rate to be 7.95 euro per night per person Check-in: between 2 PM and 10 PM. Check-out: till 11 AM. Guests planning to arrive outside front desk hours must contact the property prior to arrival in order to arrange check-in. Late check-in is subject to a fee of 25 euros. Contact information is provided in the reservation confirmation email.

Hotel Map

52.494 13.3382
Area served
Berlin
Nearby airports
Berlin Schoenefeld Berlin Tegel
Area description
Hotel de Ela is a family-run hotel located right in the heart of Berlin, only 800 metres away from the largest department store in Europe - KaDeWe. All Berlin's major tourist attractions are within easy walking distance, i.e. most popular Kurfurstendamm shopping street and Gedachtniskirche are only 4 minute-ride away. In fact, a 5-star Ramada hotel is located near Hotel de Ela - so you are guaranteed a quiet & top location! Tube/U-Bahn station is very close to the hotel, only 3-minute-walk away (250 metres). From there you can reach any part of Berlin within minutes, i.e. Zoologischer Garten, Potsdamer Platz, Checkpoint Charlie, Messe, ICC, Bradenburger Tor and other. Hotel de Ela has excellent transport links - train, tube, buses, trams, bicycle routes and taxis can be reached in seconds. The truth is, you do not really need any of these as everything is within easy walking distance anyway! By the way, you can park free of charge next to the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel de Ela also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel de Ela Rooms

Comfort Quadruple Room
Enjoy our En-suite Comfort Quadruple Room (4 Adults) with Shower, FREE Wi-Fi (provided by T-Mobile), remote control-operated TV; 4-meter-high ceilings, extra-large windows, snow-white bedding, modern heating, newly-carpeted floor and brand-new mattresses. Extra pillows, blankets and hairdryer are free of charge and available on request. In the room you will also find a work desk, lamps for reading, chair, wardrobe with quality hangers, curtains and a mirror. Rooms boast classic look and feel, pleasant colors and they are decorated with paintings. All rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with smoke detectors and fire alarms. You'll also enjoy our room and wake-up service, frequent change of your bedding, plenty of space and quiet surroundings. All rooms offer free car parking and Berlin's central location. Finally, your room will be cleaned DAILY!
Comfort Double/Twin Room
Enjoy our En-suite Comfort Double or Twin Room with Shower, FREE Wi-Fi (provided by T-Mobile), remote control-operated TV; 4-meter-high ceilings, extra-large windows, snow-white bedding, modern heating, newly-carpeted floor and brand-new mattresses. Extra pillows, blankets and hairdryer are free of charge and available on request. In the room you will also find a work desk, lamps for reading, chair, wardrobe with quality hangers, curtains and a mirror. Rooms boast classic look and feel, pleasant colors and they are decorated with paintings. All rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with smoke detectors and fire alarms. You'll also enjoy our room and wake-up service, frequent change of your bedding, plenty of space and quiet surroundings. All rooms offer free car parking and Berlin's central location. Finally, your room will be cleaned DAILY!
Twin Room with Private Bathroom on the floor (Exclusive use)
Enjoy our Twin Room with Private & External Bathroom, FREE Wi-Fi (provided by T-Mobile), remote control-operated TV; 4-meter-high ceilings, extra-large windows, snow-white bedding, modern heating, newly-carpeted floor and brand-new mattresses. Extra pillows, blankets and hairdryer are free of charge and available on request. In the room you will also find a work desk, lamps for reading, chair, wardrobe with quality hangers, curtains and a mirror. Rooms boast classic look and feel, pleasant colors and they are decorated with paintings. All rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with smoke detectors and fire alarms. You'll also enjoy our room and wake-up service, frequent change of your bedding, plenty of space and quiet surroundings. All rooms offer free car parking and Berlin's central location. Finally, your room will be cleaned DAILY!
Comfort Triple Room
Enjoy our En-suite Comfort Triple Room with Shower, FREE Wi-Fi (provided by T-Mobile), remote control-operated TV; 4-meter-high ceilings, extra-large windows, snow-white bedding, modern heating, newly-carpeted floor and brand-new mattresses. Extra pillows, blankets and hairdryer are free of charge and available on request. In the room you will also find a work desk, lamps for reading, chair, wardrobe with quality hangers, curtains and a mirror. Rooms boast classic look and feel, pleasant colors and they are decorated with paintings. All rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with smoke detectors and fire alarms. You'll also enjoy our room and wake-up service, frequent change of your bedding, plenty of space and quiet surroundings. All rooms offer free car parking and Berlin's central location. Finally, your room will be cleaned DAILY!
Triple Room with Private Bathroom on the floor (Exclusive use)
Enjoy our Triple Room with Private & External Bathroom, FREE Wi-Fi (provided by T-Mobile), remote control-operated TV; 4-meter-high ceilings, extra-large windows, snow-white bedding, modern heating, newly-carpeted floor and brand-new mattresses. Extra pillows, blankets and hairdryer are free of charge and available on request. In the room you will also find a work desk, lamps for reading, chair, wardrobe with quality hangers, curtains and a mirror. Rooms boast classic look and feel, pleasant colors and they are decorated with paintings. All rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with smoke detectors and fire alarms. You'll also enjoy our room and wake-up service, frequent change of your bedding, plenty of space and quiet surroundings. All rooms offer free car parking and Berlin's central location. Finally, your room will be cleaned DAILY!
Comfort Single Room
Enjoy our En-suite Comfort Single Room with Shower, FREE Wi-Fi (provided by T-Mobile), remote control-operated TV; 4-meter-high ceilings, extra-large windows, snow-white bedding, modern heating, newly-carpeted floor and brand-new mattresses. Extra pillows, blankets and hairdryer are free of charge and available on request. In the room you will also find a work desk, lamps for reading, chair, wardrobe with quality hangers, curtains and a mirror. Rooms boast classic look and feel, pleasant colors and they are decorated with paintings. All rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with smoke detectors and fire alarms. You'll also enjoy our room and wake-up service, frequent change of your bedding, plenty of space and quiet surroundings. All rooms offer free car parking and Berlin's central location. Finally, your room will be cleaned DAILY!
Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom on the floor (Exclusive use)
Enjoy our Quadruple Room with Private & External Bathroom, FREE Wi-Fi (provided by T-Mobile), remote control-operated TV; 4-meter-high ceilings, extra-large windows, snow-white bedding, modern heating, newly-carpeted floor and brand-new mattresses. Extra pillows, blankets and hairdryer are free of charge and available on request. In the room you will also find a work desk, lamps for reading, chair, wardrobe with quality hangers, curtains and a mirror. Rooms boast classic look and feel, pleasant colors and they are decorated with paintings. All rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with smoke detectors and fire alarms. You'll also enjoy our room and wake-up service, frequent change of your bedding, plenty of space and quiet surroundings. All rooms offer free car parking and Berlin's central location. Finally, your room will be cleaned DAILY!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Rathaus Schöneberg: 0.7 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.7 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Kurfürstendamm: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.8 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 0.9 mi
  • Wilmersdorf: 0.9 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 0.9 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Rathaus Schöneberg: 0.7 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.7 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Kurfürstendamm: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.8 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 0.9 mi
  • Wilmersdorf: 0.9 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 0.9 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 1 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 1 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 1 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 1 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 1 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 1.1 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 1.2 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 1.5 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 1.5 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 1.5 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 1.5 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 1.5 mi
  • Galerie Michael Schultz: 1.5 mi
  • Schaubuehne: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 1.6 mi
  • Stadion Wilmersdorf: 1.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 1.7 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 1.7 mi
  • Friedenau: 1.7 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 1.7 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.7 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 1.7 mi
  • Horst-Dohm-Eisstadion: 1.7 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 1.7 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 1.7 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 1.8 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 1.8 mi

Dining

de Ela Breakfast Room
Treat yourself with our delicious daily breakfast. Hotel de Ela offers continental breakfast to help kick-start your day with great mood and full of energy. It includes freshly-baked bread rolls, freshly-made coffee, orange juice, selection of fresh fruits (bananas, apples, pears etc), a variety of different sorts of tee, a selection of cheese and ham, toasts, yoghurts, hot and cold drinks, marmalade, honey and butter. Please let us know if you have any special requirements - we'll be pleased to accommodate your needs!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel de Ela

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel de Ela

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel people
mid west
Sep 26, 2012

Hotel by the hour

If you look at the picture you might check in. After buying this on line and arriving at the hotel I would never stay here again. There is no parking like it said you have to find your parking on the street if you can find it. It is not in a good location it far from from the tourist attractions. I would never stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel de Ela

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bellybu
Oakland
Aug 31, 2013

good for the money

It's basic, reasonable clean, friendly staff, good location, good wifi, but very plain and simple, good for nights rest, little comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel de Ela

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John B.
Chicago
Oct 4, 2011

You get what you pay for

I had a better stay here than expected. At first glance, I was disappointed at the very small size of the room. However, the very nice staff and breakfast made up for that. This was a good location in that it was close to two train stations that would lead to the center of the city. Overall, I had a good experience and would consider coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel de Ela

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tjh0009
Istanbul/Istanbul Province, Turkey
Apr 18, 2012

Nice but travailing was hard

I stayed for 5 nights and each night was very quiet and comfortable. There are three tram stations close by but one of the lines is being updated and it was a little difficult to get around. The staff was amazing and the best I have ever had. Breakfast was also great but it cost extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Always use Viktoria-Luise Pl. for the hotel.

Review of Hotel de Ela

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THE WEEKENDERS
LONDON,UK
Aug 21, 2012

CONVENIENT LOCATION

Very polite and helpful staff. Clean bed linen and towels. Situated between 3 U-Bahn stations. All in all a very comfortable hotel to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel de Ela

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tik tok
nortern ireland
Jun 11, 2012

dave n.i

Very happy with the value at the price i paid.Rooms clean and light and airy furnishings are ok if a little basic.Staff where friendly and helpful. Location for transport and places to eat and drink are excellnt . Only one downside is the curtains on the widows are not wide enough which allows far to much light in in the early morning. I would recommend this hotel as good value for money if staying in Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Baguette and croissant bistro just round the corner,great atmosphere ,lovely rolls etc. coffee and teas ,owner is a great guy and everything so fresh Do try it.

Review of Hotel de Ela

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronaldpatricia
Business
Berlin, Germany
Oct 18, 2011

Pleasant hotel in Wilmersdorf area

We stayed for 5 nights at de Ela. Hotel is situated in the classic German building, it has spacious rooms, comfortable beds and matrasses. It is quite clean, quiet, and relaxing. It offers good breakfast (few sorts of ham and salami, cheese, fresh bread rolls, yoghurts, selection of tees, coffees and juice). The hotel is situated in the Wilmersdorfer and Schoneber area quite close to Berlin’s West City Centre. There are bus, metro and train links to the hotel. As you would expect from German’s capital, you do not really need to wait for too long for anything, including public transport. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this pleasant hotel with welcoming staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel de Ela

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wain1254
London
Oct 10, 2011

Great hotel!

I stayed in this hotel this Spring. It was a good stay in Central Berlin - large rooms, helpful staff, enjoyable surroundings. Free wi-fi and breakfast were good as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel de Ela

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramintt
Vilnius
Apr 11, 2013

Loved it

I‘ve stayed here for a two nights and I strongly recomend this hotel. It‘s located in a great place just near the Victoria-Luise-platz, also the staff were helpful and my room was really cosy and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Victoria-Luise-platz

Review of Hotel de Ela

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrstphrdaniel
Business
newyork
Oct 24, 2011

Good connections to other stations.

Good connections to other stations. Quiet residential neighborhood. Quite close to both high-end and outlet shops. Clean room, no problems with anything. Internet always available throughout the hotel – good signal and we were able to watch youtube movies. Staff helpful, speak a few languages. Good breakfast was included. Windows went to inner hof, calm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search