$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

4 stars
View map of Luetzowplatz 17, -, Berlin, 10785

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Very nice stay

I found this hotel to be extremely comfortable and well appointed. The location is fairly well off... See full review

  • Big Mouse visitor
  • May 19, 2015
Birthday get away

From the moment I arrived the front desk was efficient, friendly and welcoming ( especially Lina-... See full review

  • Wolfhugger
  • Jan 15, 2015
Contemporary Berlin hotel offers well-appointed rooms and suites
The Hotel Berlin, Berlin is clean and sleek in design, with a location convenient to most city sights and offers a wide variety of well-appointed rooms and suites, as well as a spacious conference and events venue. The hotel's business center features a state-of-the-art office, IT and communication equipment. A bar, two restaurants and a seasonal outdoor restaurant provide guests with libations and food. A fitness center is free for Hotel Berlin, Berlin guests. Just outside the hotel, guests find the shopping boulevard Kurfurstendamm and business districts.
Highlights
  • Fully-equipped conference and events center
  • Business center
  • On-site dining and drinking

Rooms
From the classic room to the suite Berlin, Hotel Berlin, Berlin designed its 701 rooms and suites as comfortable respites from sightseeing and business meetings. All rooms feature air conditioning, work desks, HDTVs, in-room safes and coffee and tea making facilities. Some suites include sofas, sitting areas, refrigerators, king beds and extra bathroom. Marble bathrooms, spacious wardrobes and separate lounges combine with contemporary appeal and all the necessary appointments to create a relaxing atmosphere.

Features
Hotel Berlin, Berlin often plays host to business events, exhibitions and organization gatherings in its spacious and renovated conference and events venue. The venue boasts 22 conference rooms, with a capacity for 500 people in the biggest space. Hotel restaurants include Sense and Season, which serves breakfast; Restaurant Julius offers seasonal and Mediterranean cuisine for breakfast lunch and dinner, and the seasonal summer garden prepares international cuisine and regional local specialties from Berlin and Brandenburg. The Lounge-Bar Berlin serves classic and exotic drinks, coffee, small dishes, light meals and finger food.
Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Berlin Schoenefeld Airport (10.3 mi/16.6 km)

Attractions
  • Victory Column (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tiergarten (1.8 mi/2.9)
  • Kurfurstendamm (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Museum Island (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Berlin Cathedral (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Business center
  • State-of-the-art office, IT and communication equipment
Policies and fees
  • Parking costs 23 Euro.
  • The hotel will not offer any extra beds for room types: Standard Room / Twin beds, Junior Suite / King Bed and Corner Suite / King Bed.
  • Business Room / King Bed features an extra bed option for an additional charge of EUR 35.00 without breakfast.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Berlin, Berlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Berlin, Berlin Rooms

Standard Room
Light and generosity describe the first impression of these rooms which are equipped in the way that you can enjoy a unique Berlin stay to the fullest. Experience this city in an individual way and look forward to your next stay in our hotel. Free WiFi.
Business Room
Stay in business at all times, even while relaxing and recharging your own batteries. To meet your requirements your Business Room is equipped with maximum comfort in mind and together with modern technology. Free WiFi.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is the right place for everybody focusing on functionality in combination with innovative comfort and perfect elegance. Each of the light rooms is furnished with noble furniture and comprehensively equipped creating an individual, charming ambience. Be ready for something admirable. Free WiFi.
Junior Suite
The room arrangement and style of the Business Rooms have been extended for the Junior Suite so that you can work calmly and be concentrated or simply relax. Enjoy the tranquillity in a spacious designed ambience. Make yourself a home away from home. Free WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.8 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.9 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 0.9 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Deutsche Kinemathek: 1 mi
  • DaimlerChrysler Contemporary : 1 mi
  • Panoramapunkt: 1 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 1 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 1 mi
  • Potsdamer Platz: 1 mi
  • Dali - Die Ausstellung am Potsdamer Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 1.1 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.1 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 1.2 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 1.2 mi
  • Bundesrat: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant Julius
While dining la carte beneath the glamorous cupola ceiling of this impressive Restaurant Julius you will feel the warmth and the spiritual heritage of the personality of Julius Sauter, our esteemed founding hotel manager. His ideas, visions and experiences are still present in our hotel today and especially in the restaurant which is proud to bear his name and continues to indulge his guests. Enjoy our seasonal and regional inpired dishes.
Bar Berlin, Berlin
Welcome to the heart of the hotel - and therefore in the heart of the city! In our stylish Lounge-Bar Berlin, Berlin we mix imaginative cocktails, hip music and interesting people from all over the world. Enjoy the unique, energetic and vibrant atmosphere - this perfectly fits Berlin, the melting pot of international cultures, trends and ideas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel also boasts a modern and certified Conference & Events venue which can host events for every kind of business. With a total of more than 3,000 sqm (48 conference rooms from 20 to 540 sqm with a capacity for 500 people in the biggest space) this superbly equipped facility is equally ideal for exhibitions and presentations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 75
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wolfhugger
Business
London
Jan 15, 2015

Birthday get away

From the moment I arrived the front desk was efficient, friendly and welcoming ( especially Lina- am I allowed to say names?). They noticed it was my birthday from my passport and sent up champaign to my room. I may be 50 going on 20 and gay so I'm a gym bunny and the gym was the best in any hotel I've visited around the world. I upgraded my room for a king size and the decor and room size were amazing. There's a taxi rank outside and a metro station 5 mins away. Hotel Berlin Berlin was amazing. I'm going back! Well done hotel Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the wall museum. The stories of escape and mans humanity were extraordinary

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daveoc
Business
Cork, Ireland
Apr 5, 2013

Fantastic Hotel and Great Location

I stayed here over Easter and had a fantastic stay. The hotel is perfectly located and within walking distance of Teirgarten and metro stations. The hotel in comfortable and the hotel staff are fantastic, they assit you in any way possible and are very helpful. I would reccomend this hotel and would definatley stay here agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HDOG59
Business
London, UK
Jun 28, 2012

new rooms great

we stayed 4 nights in and found the hotel to be a gem....all requests answered in the affirmative....loved the nespresso in the room and the superior bedding....only slight critique is that the design of the room is a little on the cramped side......window to toilet is interesting and not for the shy but overall can't wait to return.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

italian resturant at the corner of martin luther had great food and a 6 euro bottle of wine.......was great to watch the game

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWV2
Business
Colony of the District of Columbia, USA
Aug 8, 2011

Good solid hotel

I enjoyed the hotel, my second time there. I was looking for a hotel in the area that I knew would provide good service and a good place to rest. I like being in the area as it's quite diverse, over toward Nollendorf. Lots of pleasant restaurants, night life, and people watching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the hotel breakfast, which is good but pricey and a bit of a zoo, and walk toward Nollendorf to find more personal and cheaper alternatives.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top