$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

4 stars
View map of Luetzowplatz 17, -, Berlin, 10785

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
it's good

I like the location, it's convinient. food is great, room is clean, will stay here in future. See full review

  • Wallence
  • Jul 7, 2015
Very nice stay

I found this hotel to be extremely comfortable and well appointed. The location is fairly well off... See full review

  • Big Mouse visitor
  • May 19, 2015
From its ideal central location Hotel Berlin, Berlin is within easy reach of almost every famous sight and hip venue. It takes just a few minutes to reach the celebrated shopping boulevard Kurfrstendamm with its famous department store KaDeWe. Just another few hundred metres and you are standing at one of the oldest, and also the very newest crossroads of the city centre, the Potsdamer Platz. The hotel is between one of the most renowned business districts and the embassy and government district quarter. Here you feel the heartbeat of the city and you can sense its multifaceted spirit - from glamorous and elegant to flashy and trashy. We offer our guests 701 rooms in six categories. Be it 20 or 95 sqm - every step facilitates a generous spatial feeling. In all rooms and the public areas we offer free WiFi. For your personal well-being and culinary pleasure our versatile cuisine amenities provide the perfect dish for every taste - from a huge, opulent Berlin breakfast at Restaurant Sense & Season up to an excellent Quick Lunch or -la carte menu in our restaurant Julius. In our stylish Lounge-Bar Berlin, Berlin, the hotel's heart, we mix classy and exotic cocktails, hip music and interesting people from all over the world. In good weather you can even make use of our enchanting summer garden.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Berlin, Berlin also booked these hotels.

★★★
$32
3.7 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$47
3.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$34
4.1 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$50
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$94
4.1 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$63
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$65
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★★
$112
4.2 / 5 5 reviews

Hotel Berlin, Berlin Rooms

Standard Room
Light and generosity describe the first impression of these rooms which are equipped in the way that you can enjoy a unique Berlin stay to the fullest. Experience this city in an individual way and look forward to your next stay in our hotel. Free WiFi.
Business Room
Stay in business at all times, even while relaxing and recharging your own batteries. To meet your requirements your Business Room is equipped with maximum comfort in mind and together with modern technology. Free WiFi.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is the right place for everybody focusing on functionality in combination with innovative comfort and perfect elegance. Each of the light rooms is furnished with noble furniture and comprehensively equipped creating an individual, charming ambience. Be ready for something admirable. Free WiFi.
Junior Suite
The room arrangement and style of the Business Rooms have been extended for the Junior Suite so that you can work calmly and be concentrated or simply relax. Enjoy the tranquillity in a spacious designed ambience. Make yourself a home away from home. Free WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.8 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.9 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 0.9 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Deutsche Kinemathek: 1 mi
  • DaimlerChrysler Contemporary : 1 mi
  • Panoramapunkt: 1 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 1 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 1 mi
  • Potsdamer Platz: 1 mi
  • Dali - Die Ausstellung am Potsdamer Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 1.1 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.1 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 1.2 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 1.2 mi
  • Bundesrat: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel also boasts a modern and certified Conference & Events venue which can host events for every kind of business. With a total of more than 3,000 sqm (48 conference rooms from 20 to 540 sqm with a capacity for 500 people in the biggest space) this superbly equipped facility is equally ideal for exhibitions and presentations.

Dining

Restaurant Julius
While dining la carte beneath the glamorous cupola ceiling of this impressive Restaurant Julius you will feel the warmth and the spiritual heritage of the personality of Julius Sauter, our esteemed founding hotel manager. His ideas, visions and experiences are still present in our hotel today and especially in the restaurant which is proud to bear his name and continues to indulge his guests. Enjoy our seasonal and regional inpired dishes.
Bar Berlin, Berlin
Welcome to the heart of the hotel - and therefore in the heart of the city! In our stylish Lounge-Bar Berlin, Berlin we mix imaginative cocktails, hip music and interesting people from all over the world. Enjoy the unique, energetic and vibrant atmosphere - this perfectly fits Berlin, the melting pot of international cultures, trends and ideas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielazulay
Friends
Israel
Jan 20, 2014

Great! Enjoyed every moment

Me and my wife enjoied every second. Everything was absolutly wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ireland
Oct 31, 2010

Quality for a snip

Went for the sights and life of the city. The hotel was excellent in all areas.Cannot find any fault especially at the rates being asked. Easily recommend Berlin to all and this hotel as an ideal base to explore it from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within easy walking distance of Brandenburg gate and other attractions. Transport network in the city is top quality.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kazza Happy traveller
Friends
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 2, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely returning

Very impressed with the room and its facilities! Feather and down duvets, TV, free safe in wardrobe, plenty of hanging and folding space for clothes. Also an ironing board and iron where provided and a hairdryer in the bathroom. Bathroom was spacious and shower was a power shower, the mirror on the sick wall was brilliant and they also provided a small magnified mirror. The location of the hotel we found to be ideal. The tour bus stops right across the road and you can also get the 100 bus that takes you to most of the tourist spots such as the TV tower, Alexander Platz, Brandenburg gate and back down and to the zoo and U bahn station and shopping areas. Staff at the hotel where very pleasant and helpful and I would have no hesitating returning here again or recommending it to friends. Keep up the good work Hotel Berlin, Berlin thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ireland
Oct 31, 2010

Quality for a snip

Went for the sights and life of the city. The hotel was excellent in all areas.Cannot find any fault especially at the rates being asked. Easily recommend Berlin to all and this hotel as an ideal base to explore it from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within easy walking distance of Brandenburg gate and other attractions. Transport network in the city is top quality.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orbiz happy
Friends
Mannheim, Germany
Jan 3, 2012

Satisfied Customer

A couple glitches, but overall my stay was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Sony Center is few minutes from the hotel by bus thereafter, all the other sites are within walking distance.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy Dave
Friends
Scotland
May 24, 2012

Weekend Away

Very pleasant experience. Staff warm and friendly. Perfectly situated for tour bus. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clau
Friends
london - uk
Sep 17, 2012

perfect for a city break

is a busy hotel and is close to shops and places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jovia
Friends
Northern Ireland
Dec 9, 2012

Christmas Markets

Hotel facilities are rxcellent. Bar food excellent and prices reasonable - breakfast in the restaurant extortionate. There is a fabulous snack bar opposite where we ate breakfast for two for one third of the price for one in the hotel! Bed made every day and towels changed but room was not vacuumed etc. Reception staff extremely knowledgeable and helpful in explaining best markets and public transport. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lana215
Friends
UK
Apr 4, 2013

Beautiful Berlin

Hotel staff are very professional and helpful, and the hotel itself is very clean and smart. Minutes from the U1/ U2 underground and easy to walk to the Berlin Zoo and KaDeWe. Some really good restaurants and steakhaus nearby, as well as a good Backerei where we went for breakfast most days. Easy to navigate from this hotel and we found our way to the Brandenburg gate, Reichstag and Charlottenberg Palace. Would stay here again, without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Takashi
Friends
Brazil
Sep 24, 2013

Good value for money

The hotel is beautiful and well located. The saunas are great, the attendants very helpful. The fitness center has excellent equipments. Only (small) complaint is that room was smelly even though it was non-smoking - something related to carpet, I guess. Since we were staying just one night didn't bother asking for a change. Surely would recommend for friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel offers free slippers for the saunas.

Back to menu Return to top