$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

4 stars
View map of Luetzowplatz 17, -, Berlin, 10785

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Vacation

This hotel is great value for money and in a great location. Rooms are spacious and clean, the... See full review

  • Ramis G.
  • May 26, 2015
Very nice stay

I found this hotel to be extremely comfortable and well appointed. The location is fairly well off... See full review

  • Big Mouse visitor
  • May 19, 2015
From its ideal central location Hotel Berlin, Berlin is within easy reach of almost every famous sight and hip venue. It takes just a few minutes to reach the celebrated shopping boulevard Kurfrstendamm with its famous department store KaDeWe. Just another few hundred metres and you are standing at one of the oldest, and also the very newest crossroads of the city centre, the Potsdamer Platz. The hotel is between one of the most renowned business districts and the embassy and government district quarter. Here you feel the heartbeat of the city and you can sense its multifaceted spirit - from glamorous and elegant to flashy and trashy. We offer our guests 701 rooms in six categories. Be it 20 or 95 sqm - every step facilitates a generous spatial feeling. In all rooms and the public areas we offer free WiFi. For your personal well-being and culinary pleasure our versatile cuisine amenities provide the perfect dish for every taste - from a huge, opulent Berlin breakfast at Restaurant Sense & Season up to an excellent Quick Lunch or -la carte menu in our restaurant Julius. In our stylish Lounge-Bar Berlin, Berlin, the hotel's heart, we mix classy and exotic cocktails, hip music and interesting people from all over the world. In good weather you can even make use of our enchanting summer garden.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Berlin, Berlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Berlin, Berlin Rooms

Standard Room
Light and generosity describe the first impression of these rooms which are equipped in the way that you can enjoy a unique Berlin stay to the fullest. Experience this city in an individual way and look forward to your next stay in our hotel. Free WiFi.
Business Room
Stay in business at all times, even while relaxing and recharging your own batteries. To meet your requirements your Business Room is equipped with maximum comfort in mind and together with modern technology. Free WiFi.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is the right place for everybody focusing on functionality in combination with innovative comfort and perfect elegance. Each of the light rooms is furnished with noble furniture and comprehensively equipped creating an individual, charming ambience. Be ready for something admirable. Free WiFi.
Junior Suite
The room arrangement and style of the Business Rooms have been extended for the Junior Suite so that you can work calmly and be concentrated or simply relax. Enjoy the tranquillity in a spacious designed ambience. Make yourself a home away from home. Free WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.8 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.9 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 0.9 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Deutsche Kinemathek: 1 mi
  • DaimlerChrysler Contemporary : 1 mi
  • Panoramapunkt: 1 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 1 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 1 mi
  • Potsdamer Platz: 1 mi
  • Dali - Die Ausstellung am Potsdamer Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 1.1 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.1 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 1.2 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 1.2 mi
  • Bundesrat: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel also boasts a modern and certified Conference & Events venue which can host events for every kind of business. With a total of more than 3,000 sqm (48 conference rooms from 20 to 540 sqm with a capacity for 500 people in the biggest space) this superbly equipped facility is equally ideal for exhibitions and presentations.

Dining

Restaurant Julius
While dining la carte beneath the glamorous cupola ceiling of this impressive Restaurant Julius you will feel the warmth and the spiritual heritage of the personality of Julius Sauter, our esteemed founding hotel manager. His ideas, visions and experiences are still present in our hotel today and especially in the restaurant which is proud to bear his name and continues to indulge his guests. Enjoy our seasonal and regional inpired dishes.
Bar Berlin, Berlin
Welcome to the heart of the hotel - and therefore in the heart of the city! In our stylish Lounge-Bar Berlin, Berlin we mix imaginative cocktails, hip music and interesting people from all over the world. Enjoy the unique, energetic and vibrant atmosphere - this perfectly fits Berlin, the melting pot of international cultures, trends and ideas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peik
Business
Esbo, Finland
Nov 14, 2011

Priceworth

Comfortable and very priceworth. Good situation ,very near to bus 100 and M29. Large, good breakfast to a overcoming price. The room is big enough and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott and Carrie
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Exceeded our expectations

We stayed at the hotel for six nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is close to the U-Bahn station (subway) and the #100 bus stop is right across the street. The convenient location, quiet rooms and friendly staff all added up to a fantastic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The free wireless is limited to 30 minutes/day. If you need additional time it is an extra 15 Euros/day.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pyewacket
Business
Washington DC
Aug 18, 2013

High Tech Hotel at Super Location

This is a high tech, state of the art hotel. Great location for getting around Berlin. Easy access to public transportation on a quiet square. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and public spaces. It doesn't look overwhelming on the outside, however, they went all out on the inside, where it really counts. On the whole, a very good choice no one will regret. Totally enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Major attractions are only a short bus ride away. Lots of goods restaurants within a short walk., and reasonably priced.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stuart R
Business
Kent
Jun 25, 2014

Great Location + Great Hotel = Great Stay

We stayed here for 6 nights and from start to finish the staff were brilliant. From the help in finding some hot food late at night on arrival to the great cocktails at the bar. The room was lovley and exceeded our expectations for the price we payed. The location was ideal, you can walk to all the main tourist sites in a day. The nearest train station is a 5 min walk. The hotel was always clean and although we were facing the road and there was a large festival outside we could not hear a thing with the windows closed. Air con worked. Spa was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearest train station is a 5min walk and a 7 euro ticket will give you travel all day. Or walk to the sites (30mins max through Tiergarten to the Brandenburg gate) and use a 3 euro 2 hour ticket back.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeJF
Business
Lancashire, UK
Oct 16, 2011

Excellent base for Berlin

The hotel is situated a couple of minutes walk from the Nollendorfplatz U-Station which makes it an excellent base for exploring anywhere in Berlin and the surrounding area. We made great use of the public transport system whilst in Berlin this time and it really is an excellent way to explore. It only took about 15 minutes to get from the hotel to the main Zoo interchange from where you can get trains to almost anywhere. The transport system is efficient and very cheap. This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, they even checked our train times online for us when there were disruptions due to railway maintainence. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Wifi was available free of charge. The literature stated that there was a charge after 30 minutes but we didn't find this to be the case. A number of English channels were available on the TV in the room. Be sure to contact the hotel beforehand and ask for a non smoking room if you want one. They will be happy to give you one but don't seem to automatically allocate you one when you request one at the time of booking. On our first trip, we had requested one but the room stank. This time, I contacted them in advance and the room was excellent. We didn't eat in the hotel,as there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance - we found a brilliant sushi restaurant which was excellent value for money and had a very extensive menu. We had such a great time, we are already planning our next trip and will hopefully be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent sushi restaurant called Aki Tatsu just past Nollendorf U-Station. There is also a great pizza place where you can get takeaways, or eat in, just before the station.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Netherlands
May 28, 2012

Clean and good connections to city center

We stayed in this hotel for six nights during our Berlin trip. The hotel is suitable for tourists, because the bus which leads to Unter den Linden stops very close by. The room was clean, some beer glasses and an opener were provided so that after a long day of strolling through Berlin, it was possible to open a bottle of beer and relax a bit. Staff was friendly overall. Internet access was a bit lacking, as we did get WIFI in the hotel room, but it was too slow to be really usable. The breakfast is over 20 euros, which is too steep, luckily supermarkets are close by at a 5~7 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the better places to eat, with good value for money is a Korean restaurant called Yamyam Berlin.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galeon1988
Business
Germany
Jul 23, 2012

Very good.

Clean nice hotel in the middle of Berlin. Friendly staff and good rooms. PArking is expensive 21 per night on their parking lot so hotel is not perfect. Also breakfast is expensive. Besides these two remarks it is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny 126
Business
N West Lancs
Dec 4, 2012

Great weekend break

Really good value for the price. Breakfast a bit pricey, but found a nice little cafe down the road and had breakfast there. Staff helpful and within bus ride of Xmas markets and within walking distance for the Malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamonasy
Business
London
Feb 22, 2013

Long weekend

The hotel was massive but the staff were excellent and so were the facilities. Location was close to the U Bahn and close to the centre. Our room was massive and very comfortable. If i went to Berlin again I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonzo
Business
Antwerp, Belgium
Mar 28, 2013

Great City trip

+ Nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and surprisingly quiet hotel. No noise from neighboring rooms or hallway. Good location for visiting the City and walking distance to great shopping. - The hotel restaurant. It is overpriced and the food is OK but nothing to rave about. The hotel bar was used for a conference and no space was foreseen for the regular customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hop on Hop of bus tour stops just at the corner of the hotel. A must see is the KaDeWe shopping center at walking distance from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top