$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

4 stars
View map of Luetzowplatz 17, reservations@hotel-berlin.de, Berlin, 10785

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
workaholic but enjoy work
Business
new york
Jun 3, 2013

room is small

i arrived in the morning from a red eye flight, but the clerk said too early to check in. after much persuasion, the clerk gave me a room which was small, no wifi, ...but i could take my much needed shower and nap. since i did not spend much time in hotel room, i did not bother changing into a better room if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

argentine steak house. nice filet mignon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric 1
Business
London
Jul 11, 2013

not bad

Value for money , not bad but so noisy staff are not very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Jan 31, 2011

hotel berlin, berlin

staff spoke english well but not very friendly, they charge you for anything and everything i.e, adapter for your US computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

not a very happening part of Berlin so stay near Potsdamer Place in the center that is where the attractions are at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Utkevino
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 31, 2011

Good price and location!

The hotel had a great location, close to the zoo and Tiergarten. The hotel staff was friendly and the outdoor bar area was great. It even has a small area with sand and lounge chairs. The only complaints were with the air conditioning (didn't work), pull-out sofa (uncomfortable), and bathroom fan (didn't work all the time). Free wireless would have been nice, too, either in the rooms or lobby/bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The zoo/aquarium were fantastic! We spent over 4 hours combined!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Oct 19, 2009

berlin

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
City breaks fan
Business
Ireland
Aug 6, 2014

Family sight seeing trip with teens.

A good base for travellers who intend to be out all day savouring berlin's sights. Location was good, the rooms were good with comfortable beds, but the jaded decor of the foyer detracted from the overall 4 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'orister great place for evening meal . Good food and ambience with reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 22, 2010

A bit disappointing

Adequate rooms, great designer touches in the public areas (Pucci upholstered chairs, great modern design details). Friendly staff. 19 euros for a breakfast buffet is really high I think, and there is not much else provided as an alternative in the hotel. Use of computer in their business center cost 4 euro for 15 minutes and I was told by a German guest that that is unusual (in Manhattan use of business center is generally complementary for guests). Though was told that bed linens would be changed every two days, this did not happen (in five night stay only one change of bed linen after arrival, which seems really stingy. When I stay in hotel I expect even better than I do for myself at home.) Sign in bathroom says if you want fresh towels to leave the used ones on the bathtub----instead these were hung up and not replaced by fresh ones. Complementary instant coffee was not always replaced for the next morning. Though the room was always cleaned and beds made, the problems we had were mainly with this lack of good room maintenance and it was enough that we'd think twice about coming back here. I would pay a little more to be guaranteed fresh sheets and towels but I think it should be included, not something charged extra. Though our plane arrived at 9am, the hotel only guaranteed check-in by 3 pm, so we stored our luggage and went sightseeing without being able to freshen up after our 17 hour trip. Decent location within walking distance of great museums and the Tiergarten, as well as three blocks from a major train stop. No entertainment channels in complementary TV but there were several French and Italian stations offered. Only BBC World News, Bloomberg and CNBC for English speakers, and we weren't in Berlin for business, though neither did we come to watch TV.....Flaws were not enough to spoil the trip but if offered the opportunity to book someplace else without the flaws, even at a little more expense per night, I wouldn't hesitate----this Hotel Berlin, Berlin did not win me over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

KPM (as well as other of the highend stores on Kurfurstendamstrasse, etc.) will expedite the return on your VAT. We should receive a 19% credit to our account from them for what we purchased.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 21, 2010

Great location, but . . .

The hotel is located blocks from Nollendorfplatz Station with easy connections to everywhere in Berlin. It's also a pleasant walk to many sights such as Kurfurtendamm, Tiergarter,the Zoo, Reichstag/Unter den Linden/Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamerplatz. The rooms are among the largest we stayed at in Europe. However, there was a certain smell that was not something that required us to move, but was a little unpleasant. You kind of got used to it. The bedding also leaves a little to be desired. You get a European pillow and a duvet. That said, I need to say that Nollendorfplatz is avery nice place to stay. THere were prostitutes at night, but there are several nice nearby restaurants and there was a very nice market on Saturday. Don't overlook this neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice local food places that are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top