$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

4 stars
View map of Luetzowplatz 17, -, Berlin, 10785

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
it's good

I like the location, it's convinient. food is great, room is clean, will stay here in future. See full review

  • Wallence
  • Jul 7, 2015
Very nice stay

I found this hotel to be extremely comfortable and well appointed. The location is fairly well off... See full review

  • Big Mouse visitor
  • May 19, 2015
From its ideal central location Hotel Berlin, Berlin is within easy reach of almost every famous sight and hip venue. It takes just a few minutes to reach the celebrated shopping boulevard Kurfrstendamm with its famous department store KaDeWe. Just another few hundred metres and you are standing at one of the oldest, and also the very newest crossroads of the city centre, the Potsdamer Platz. The hotel is between one of the most renowned business districts and the embassy and government district quarter. Here you feel the heartbeat of the city and you can sense its multifaceted spirit - from glamorous and elegant to flashy and trashy. We offer our guests 701 rooms in six categories. Be it 20 or 95 sqm - every step facilitates a generous spatial feeling. In all rooms and the public areas we offer free WiFi. For your personal well-being and culinary pleasure our versatile cuisine amenities provide the perfect dish for every taste - from a huge, opulent Berlin breakfast at Restaurant Sense & Season up to an excellent Quick Lunch or -la carte menu in our restaurant Julius. In our stylish Lounge-Bar Berlin, Berlin, the hotel's heart, we mix classy and exotic cocktails, hip music and interesting people from all over the world. In good weather you can even make use of our enchanting summer garden.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Berlin, Berlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Berlin, Berlin Rooms

Standard Room
Light and generosity describe the first impression of these rooms which are equipped in the way that you can enjoy a unique Berlin stay to the fullest. Experience this city in an individual way and look forward to your next stay in our hotel. Free WiFi.
Business Room
Stay in business at all times, even while relaxing and recharging your own batteries. To meet your requirements your Business Room is equipped with maximum comfort in mind and together with modern technology. Free WiFi.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is the right place for everybody focusing on functionality in combination with innovative comfort and perfect elegance. Each of the light rooms is furnished with noble furniture and comprehensively equipped creating an individual, charming ambience. Be ready for something admirable. Free WiFi.
Junior Suite
The room arrangement and style of the Business Rooms have been extended for the Junior Suite so that you can work calmly and be concentrated or simply relax. Enjoy the tranquillity in a spacious designed ambience. Make yourself a home away from home. Free WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.8 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.9 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 0.9 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Deutsche Kinemathek: 1 mi
  • DaimlerChrysler Contemporary : 1 mi
  • Panoramapunkt: 1 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 1 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 1 mi
  • Potsdamer Platz: 1 mi
  • Dali - Die Ausstellung am Potsdamer Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 1.1 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.1 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 1.2 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 1.2 mi
  • Bundesrat: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant Julius
While dining la carte beneath the glamorous cupola ceiling of this impressive Restaurant Julius you will feel the warmth and the spiritual heritage of the personality of Julius Sauter, our esteemed founding hotel manager. His ideas, visions and experiences are still present in our hotel today and especially in the restaurant which is proud to bear his name and continues to indulge his guests. Enjoy our seasonal and regional inpired dishes.
Bar Berlin, Berlin
Welcome to the heart of the hotel - and therefore in the heart of the city! In our stylish Lounge-Bar Berlin, Berlin we mix imaginative cocktails, hip music and interesting people from all over the world. Enjoy the unique, energetic and vibrant atmosphere - this perfectly fits Berlin, the melting pot of international cultures, trends and ideas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel also boasts a modern and certified Conference & Events venue which can host events for every kind of business. With a total of more than 3,000 sqm (48 conference rooms from 20 to 540 sqm with a capacity for 500 people in the biggest space) this superbly equipped facility is equally ideal for exhibitions and presentations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 22, 2010

A bit disappointing

Adequate rooms, great designer touches in the public areas (Pucci upholstered chairs, great modern design details). Friendly staff. 19 euros for a breakfast buffet is really high I think, and there is not much else provided as an alternative in the hotel. Use of computer in their business center cost 4 euro for 15 minutes and I was told by a German guest that that is unusual (in Manhattan use of business center is generally complementary for guests). Though was told that bed linens would be changed every two days, this did not happen (in five night stay only one change of bed linen after arrival, which seems really stingy. When I stay in hotel I expect even better than I do for myself at home.) Sign in bathroom says if you want fresh towels to leave the used ones on the bathtub----instead these were hung up and not replaced by fresh ones. Complementary instant coffee was not always replaced for the next morning. Though the room was always cleaned and beds made, the problems we had were mainly with this lack of good room maintenance and it was enough that we'd think twice about coming back here. I would pay a little more to be guaranteed fresh sheets and towels but I think it should be included, not something charged extra. Though our plane arrived at 9am, the hotel only guaranteed check-in by 3 pm, so we stored our luggage and went sightseeing without being able to freshen up after our 17 hour trip. Decent location within walking distance of great museums and the Tiergarten, as well as three blocks from a major train stop. No entertainment channels in complementary TV but there were several French and Italian stations offered. Only BBC World News, Bloomberg and CNBC for English speakers, and we weren't in Berlin for business, though neither did we come to watch TV.....Flaws were not enough to spoil the trip but if offered the opportunity to book someplace else without the flaws, even at a little more expense per night, I wouldn't hesitate----this Hotel Berlin, Berlin did not win me over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

KPM (as well as other of the highend stores on Kurfurstendamstrasse, etc.) will expedite the return on your VAT. We should receive a 19% credit to our account from them for what we purchased.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 21, 2010

Great location, but . . .

The hotel is located blocks from Nollendorfplatz Station with easy connections to everywhere in Berlin. It's also a pleasant walk to many sights such as Kurfurtendamm, Tiergarter,the Zoo, Reichstag/Unter den Linden/Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamerplatz. The rooms are among the largest we stayed at in Europe. However, there was a certain smell that was not something that required us to move, but was a little unpleasant. You kind of got used to it. The bedding also leaves a little to be desired. You get a European pillow and a duvet. That said, I need to say that Nollendorfplatz is avery nice place to stay. THere were prostitutes at night, but there are several nice nearby restaurants and there was a very nice market on Saturday. Don't overlook this neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice local food places that are very reasonable.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steven G.
Business
Kingston
Jun 20, 2015

Poor - avoid!

I travel globally and have stayed in over 100 hotels. This was not one of the best. The Wifi didn't work and we spent hours trying to get our Apple devices to get on the network. The TV didn't work and I had to fix it myself. The kettle took ages to boil. After spending time to technical support, we got online but the Internet is slow. Breakfast was quite good, but not worth the money. Breakfast options around the area are limited. The location is between two main areas of Berlin and reasonable for exploring both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melvin2011
Business
Duebendorf, Switzerland
Jan 4, 2012

Great location

The hotel is conveniently located in the center of former West Berlin close to Zoologischer Garten train station. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel with connections to Tegel Airport and main tourist areas. A Subway station ist close by as well. The rooms are modern and average for a hotel of this category. But there was no mini-bar in the room and no room service available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sparrow2
Business
Bratislava SLOVAKIA
Feb 18, 2013

Good location and value but the pillows!

The check-in staff were friendly and helpful as were the guest services staff. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We like the location as it was right beside a #100 bus stop and within walking distance of one of the main shopping areas. Many restaurants were within easy walking distance as was the Underground (METRO). But the pillows! I suppose they were feather but even after folding them 4 times they still would not support one's head for sleeping or watching TV. We resorted to also using the comforters for pillow support.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The #100 public transport bus runs every 5-6 minutes and a stop is beside the hotel. This bus is convenient for Museum Island, other museums and galleries as well as Alexander Platz.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
workaholic but enjoy work
Business
new york
Jun 3, 2013

room is small

i arrived in the morning from a red eye flight, but the clerk said too early to check in. after much persuasion, the clerk gave me a room which was small, no wifi, ...but i could take my much needed shower and nap. since i did not spend much time in hotel room, i did not bother changing into a better room if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

argentine steak house. nice filet mignon.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric 1
Business
London
Jul 11, 2013

not bad

Value for money , not bad but so noisy staff are not very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Jan 31, 2011

hotel berlin, berlin

staff spoke english well but not very friendly, they charge you for anything and everything i.e, adapter for your US computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

not a very happening part of Berlin so stay near Potsdamer Place in the center that is where the attractions are at.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Utkevino
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 31, 2011

Good price and location!

The hotel had a great location, close to the zoo and Tiergarten. The hotel staff was friendly and the outdoor bar area was great. It even has a small area with sand and lounge chairs. The only complaints were with the air conditioning (didn't work), pull-out sofa (uncomfortable), and bathroom fan (didn't work all the time). Free wireless would have been nice, too, either in the rooms or lobby/bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The zoo/aquarium were fantastic! We spent over 4 hours combined!

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Oct 19, 2009

berlin

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top