$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

4 stars
Luetzowplatz 17, reservations@hotel-berlin.de, Berlin, 10785
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
65 reviews
Very nice hotel indeed!

I had a great time! I would love to go back any time, See full review

  • AskoPekka
  • Dec 11, 2014
Great Location + Great Hotel = Great Stay

We stayed here for 6 nights and from start to finish the staff were brilliant. From the help in... See full review

  • Stuart R
  • Jun 25, 2014
Contemporary Berlin hotel offers well-appointed rooms and suites
The Hotel Berlin is clean and sleek in design, with a location convenient to most city sights and offers a wide variety of well-appointed rooms and suites, as well as a spacious conference and events venue. The hotel’s business center features a state-of-the-art office, IT and communication equipment. A bar, two restaurants and a seasonal outdoor restaurant provide guests with libations and food. A fitness center is free for Hotel Berlin guests. Just outside the hotel, guests find the shopping boulevard Kurfürstendamm and business districts.
Highlights
  • Fully-equipped conference and events center
  • Business center
  • On-site dining and drinking

Rooms
From the classic room to the suite Berlin, the Hotel Berlin designed its 701 rooms and suites as comfortable respites from sightseeing and business meetings. All rooms feature air conditioning, workdesks, HDTVs, in-room safes and coffee and tea making facilities. Some suites include sofas, sitting areas, refrigerators, king beds and extra bathroom. Marble bathrooms, spacious wardrobes and separate lounges combine with contemporary appeal and all the necessary appointments to create a relaxing atmosphere.

Features
The Hotel Berlin often plays host to business events, exhibitions and organization gatherings in its spacious and renovated conference and events venue. The venue boasts 22 conference rooms, with a capacity for 500 people in the biggest space. Hotel restaurants include Sense and Season, which serves breakfast; Restaurant Julius offers seasonal and Mediterranean cuisine for breakfast lunch and dinner, and the seasonal summer garden prepares international cuisine and regional local specialties from Berlin and Brandenburg.  The Lounge-Bar Berlin serves classic and exotic drinks, coffee, small dishes, light meals and finger food.
Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Berlin Schoenefeld Airport (10.3 mi/16.6 km)

Attractions
  • Victory Column (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tiergarten (1.8 mi/2.9)
  • Kurfürstendamm (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Museum Island (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Berlin Cathedral (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Business center
  • State-of-the-art office, IT and communication equipment
Policies and fees
NOTE: Parking costs 23 Euro.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Berlin, Berlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Berlin, Berlin Rooms

Standard Room
Light and generosity describe the first impression of these rooms which are equipped in the way that you can enjoy a unique Berlin stay to the fullest. Experience this city in an individual way and look forward to your next stay in our hotel. Free WiFi.
Business Room
Stay in business at all times, even while relaxing and recharging your own batteries. To meet your requirements your Business Room is equipped with maximum comfort in mind and together with modern technology. Free WiFi.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is the right place for everybody focusing on functionality in combination with innovative comfort and perfect elegance. Each of the light rooms is furnished with noble furniture and comprehensively equipped creating an individual, charming ambience. Be ready for something admirable. Free WiFi.
Junior Suite
The room arrangement and style of the Business Rooms have been extended for the Junior Suite so that you can work calmly and be concentrated or simply relax. Enjoy the tranquillity in a spacious designed ambience. Make yourself a home away from home. Free WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.8 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.9 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 0.9 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Deutsche Kinemathek: 1 mi
  • DaimlerChrysler Contemporary : 1 mi
  • Panoramapunkt: 1 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 1 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 1 mi
  • Potsdamer Platz: 1 mi
  • Dali - Die Ausstellung am Potsdamer Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 1.1 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.1 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 1.2 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 1.2 mi
  • Bundesrat: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel also boasts a modern and certified Conference & Events venue which can host events for every kind of business. With a total of more than 3,000 sqm (48 conference rooms from 20 to 540 sqm with a capacity for 500 people in the biggest space) this superbly equipped facility is equally ideal for exhibitions and presentations.

Dining

Restaurant Julius
While dining la carte beneath the glamorous cupola ceiling of this impressive Restaurant Julius you will feel the warmth and the spiritual heritage of the personality of Julius Sauter, our esteemed founding hotel manager. His ideas, visions and experiences are still present in our hotel today and especially in the restaurant which is proud to bear his name and continues to indulge his guests. Enjoy our seasonal and regional inpired dishes.
Bar Berlin, Berlin
Welcome to the heart of the hotel - and therefore in the heart of the city! In our stylish Lounge-Bar Berlin, Berlin we mix imaginative cocktails, hip music and interesting people from all over the world. Enjoy the unique, energetic and vibrant atmosphere - this perfectly fits Berlin, the melting pot of international cultures, trends and ideas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott and Carrie
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Exceeded our expectations

We stayed at the hotel for six nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is close to the U-Bahn station (subway) and the #100 bus stop is right across the street. The convenient location, quiet rooms and friendly staff all added up to a fantastic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The free wireless is limited to 30 minutes/day. If you need additional time it is an extra 15 Euros/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsybo
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 18, 2011

An excellent hotel

This is a surprisingly large hotel. The rooms are large, clean and well furnished. The room had a coffemaker and coffee/creamer etc was supplied daily. It had a complimentary fitness center which I did not use. The breakfast buffet was spectacular, if a bit pricey - 21 euros and the wireless internet was even more pricey. The staff were excellent and there was always lots of activity, but the room was always quiet. I was on the top floor but had no trouble with elevator service. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but not when you use public transit. The 100 bus stops next to the hotel and it's a 5 minute ride to the Zoological Gardens Bahnhof, from where you can go anywhere pretty quickly. I like to run and it was very convenient for that, just a couple of blocks from Tiergarten. All in all, an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Jan 31, 2011

hotel berlin, berlin

staff spoke english well but not very friendly, they charge you for anything and everything i.e, adapter for your US computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

not a very happening part of Berlin so stay near Potsdamer Place in the center that is where the attractions are at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ireland
Oct 31, 2010

Quality for a snip

Went for the sights and life of the city. The hotel was excellent in all areas.Cannot find any fault especially at the rates being asked. Easily recommend Berlin to all and this hotel as an ideal base to explore it from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within easy walking distance of Brandenburg gate and other attractions. Transport network in the city is top quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Istanbul
Sep 25, 2010

good location a good business hotel

Good service, good enough room, good location, shutle and taxi availabity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Kurfüerstendam strasse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 22, 2010

A bit disappointing

Adequate rooms, great designer touches in the public areas (Pucci upholstered chairs, great modern design details). Friendly staff. 19 euros for a breakfast buffet is really high I think, and there is not much else provided as an alternative in the hotel. Use of computer in their business center cost 4 euro for 15 minutes and I was told by a German guest that that is unusual (in Manhattan use of business center is generally complementary for guests). Though was told that bed linens would be changed every two days, this did not happen (in five night stay only one change of bed linen after arrival, which seems really stingy. When I stay in hotel I expect even better than I do for myself at home.) Sign in bathroom says if you want fresh towels to leave the used ones on the bathtub----instead these were hung up and not replaced by fresh ones. Complementary instant coffee was not always replaced for the next morning. Though the room was always cleaned and beds made, the problems we had were mainly with this lack of good room maintenance and it was enough that we'd think twice about coming back here. I would pay a little more to be guaranteed fresh sheets and towels but I think it should be included, not something charged extra. Though our plane arrived at 9am, the hotel only guaranteed check-in by 3 pm, so we stored our luggage and went sightseeing without being able to freshen up after our 17 hour trip. Decent location within walking distance of great museums and the Tiergarten, as well as three blocks from a major train stop. No entertainment channels in complementary TV but there were several French and Italian stations offered. Only BBC World News, Bloomberg and CNBC for English speakers, and we weren't in Berlin for business, though neither did we come to watch TV.....Flaws were not enough to spoil the trip but if offered the opportunity to book someplace else without the flaws, even at a little more expense per night, I wouldn't hesitate----this Hotel Berlin, Berlin did not win me over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

KPM (as well as other of the highend stores on Kurfurstendamstrasse, etc.) will expedite the return on your VAT. We should receive a 19% credit to our account from them for what we purchased.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 21, 2010

Great location, but . . .

The hotel is located blocks from Nollendorfplatz Station with easy connections to everywhere in Berlin. It's also a pleasant walk to many sights such as Kurfurtendamm, Tiergarter,the Zoo, Reichstag/Unter den Linden/Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamerplatz. The rooms are among the largest we stayed at in Europe. However, there was a certain smell that was not something that required us to move, but was a little unpleasant. You kind of got used to it. The bedding also leaves a little to be desired. You get a European pillow and a duvet. That said, I need to say that Nollendorfplatz is avery nice place to stay. THere were prostitutes at night, but there are several nice nearby restaurants and there was a very nice market on Saturday. Don't overlook this neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice local food places that are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albert 's Mom
Business
Illinois
Sep 1, 2010

very clean hotel

This is a very clean hotel located in a super location near all public transportation, shops, restaurants.We did not have individual servings of shampoo, lotion or shower cap but the cleanliness made up for these shortcomings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimy
Business
germany
Apr 3, 2010

hotel berllin, berlin

good for a small trip to berlin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Dec 14, 2009

Convenient, Modern, and Comfortable

The hotel is ultra modern theme a la 70s and fun for that reason. The staff is efficient and helpful. The location is very close to the zoo, KaDeWe shopping, and many good restaurants. It's also close to the UBahn, their metro system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 2, 2009

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Very enjoyable experience, excellent rooms, helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top