$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

4 stars
View map of Luetzowplatz 17, -, Berlin, 10785

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott and Carrie
Couples
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Exceeded our expectations

We stayed at the hotel for six nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is close to the U-Bahn station (subway) and the #100 bus stop is right across the street. The convenient location, quiet rooms and friendly staff all added up to a fantastic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The free wireless is limited to 30 minutes/day. If you need additional time it is an extra 15 Euros/day.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeJF
Couples
Lancashire, UK
Oct 16, 2011

Excellent base for Berlin

The hotel is situated a couple of minutes walk from the Nollendorfplatz U-Station which makes it an excellent base for exploring anywhere in Berlin and the surrounding area. We made great use of the public transport system whilst in Berlin this time and it really is an excellent way to explore. It only took about 15 minutes to get from the hotel to the main Zoo interchange from where you can get trains to almost anywhere. The transport system is efficient and very cheap. This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, they even checked our train times online for us when there were disruptions due to railway maintainence. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Wifi was available free of charge. The literature stated that there was a charge after 30 minutes but we didn't find this to be the case. A number of English channels were available on the TV in the room. Be sure to contact the hotel beforehand and ask for a non smoking room if you want one. They will be happy to give you one but don't seem to automatically allocate you one when you request one at the time of booking. On our first trip, we had requested one but the room stank. This time, I contacted them in advance and the room was excellent. We didn't eat in the hotel,as there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance - we found a brilliant sushi restaurant which was excellent value for money and had a very extensive menu. We had such a great time, we are already planning our next trip and will hopefully be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent sushi restaurant called Aki Tatsu just past Nollendorf U-Station. There is also a great pizza place where you can get takeaways, or eat in, just before the station.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jabba
Single
Vancouver, BC
Sep 3, 2011

Good spot

Fairly good central location. WIFI expensive: 10Euro/day... flaky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants about 10 minutes away.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWV2
Colony of the District of Columbia, USA
Aug 8, 2011

Good solid hotel

I enjoyed the hotel, my second time there. I was looking for a hotel in the area that I knew would provide good service and a good place to rest. I like being in the area as it's quite diverse, over toward Nollendorf. Lots of pleasant restaurants, night life, and people watching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the hotel breakfast, which is good but pricey and a bit of a zoo, and walk toward Nollendorf to find more personal and cheaper alternatives.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ravioli
Family
Ardsley, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Nice & comfortable in a great location

Hotel is in a great location, close to several key points of interest in Berlin and about 20 min from the airport. We were there to attend the World Culture Festival ( July 2 & 3) at the historic Olympic Stadium. We had easy access to the train and bus from the hotel. Taxis were available all the time. Several nice restaurants are close by (within a few kilometers)the hotel. The restaurant at the hotel had very limited options for vegetarians. The breakfast buffet was pricey (kids eat free) and had very limited choices for vegetarians. Food quality was very good. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. We were able to get a no smoking room after waiting for half an hour. I must point out that we got a bigger and better room after that wait. Rooms were clean and had most of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants near the Zoological park station (less than 3 km from the hotel).

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
minnesota
Jul 3, 2011

Very nice hotel, clean, nice staff

experienced Berlin enjoyed the services of the hotel, exercise facilities and the location, easy bus connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Utkevino
Family
Cleveland, OH
May 31, 2011

Good price and location!

The hotel had a great location, close to the zoo and Tiergarten. The hotel staff was friendly and the outdoor bar area was great. It even has a small area with sand and lounge chairs. The only complaints were with the air conditioning (didn't work), pull-out sofa (uncomfortable), and bathroom fan (didn't work all the time). Free wireless would have been nice, too, either in the rooms or lobby/bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The zoo/aquarium were fantastic! We spent over 4 hours combined!

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsybo
Single
Knoxville, TN
May 18, 2011

An excellent hotel

This is a surprisingly large hotel. The rooms are large, clean and well furnished. The room had a coffemaker and coffee/creamer etc was supplied daily. It had a complimentary fitness center which I did not use. The breakfast buffet was spectacular, if a bit pricey - 21 euros and the wireless internet was even more pricey. The staff were excellent and there was always lots of activity, but the room was always quiet. I was on the top floor but had no trouble with elevator service. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but not when you use public transit. The 100 bus stops next to the hotel and it's a 5 minute ride to the Zoological Gardens Bahnhof, from where you can go anywhere pretty quickly. I like to run and it was very convenient for that, just a couple of blocks from Tiergarten. All in all, an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Hawaii
Jan 31, 2011

hotel berlin, berlin

staff spoke english well but not very friendly, they charge you for anything and everything i.e, adapter for your US computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

not a very happening part of Berlin so stay near Potsdamer Place in the center that is where the attractions are at.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ireland
Oct 31, 2010

Quality for a snip

Went for the sights and life of the city. The hotel was excellent in all areas.Cannot find any fault especially at the rates being asked. Easily recommend Berlin to all and this hotel as an ideal base to explore it from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within easy walking distance of Brandenburg gate and other attractions. Transport network in the city is top quality.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ireland
Oct 31, 2010

Quality for a snip

Went for the sights and life of the city. The hotel was excellent in all areas.Cannot find any fault especially at the rates being asked. Easily recommend Berlin to all and this hotel as an ideal base to explore it from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within easy walking distance of Brandenburg gate and other attractions. Transport network in the city is top quality.

Back to menu Return to top