$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

4 stars
View map of Luetzowplatz 17, -, Berlin, 10785

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peik
Esbo, Finland
Nov 14, 2011

Priceworth

Comfortable and very priceworth. Good situation ,very near to bus 100 and M29. Large, good breakfast to a overcoming price. The room is big enough and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWV2
Business
Colony of the District of Columbia, USA
Aug 8, 2011

Good solid hotel

I enjoyed the hotel, my second time there. I was looking for a hotel in the area that I knew would provide good service and a good place to rest. I like being in the area as it's quite diverse, over toward Nollendorf. Lots of pleasant restaurants, night life, and people watching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the hotel breakfast, which is good but pricey and a bit of a zoo, and walk toward Nollendorf to find more personal and cheaper alternatives.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ravioli
Business
Ardsley, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Nice & comfortable in a great location

Hotel is in a great location, close to several key points of interest in Berlin and about 20 min from the airport. We were there to attend the World Culture Festival ( July 2 & 3) at the historic Olympic Stadium. We had easy access to the train and bus from the hotel. Taxis were available all the time. Several nice restaurants are close by (within a few kilometers)the hotel. The restaurant at the hotel had very limited options for vegetarians. The breakfast buffet was pricey (kids eat free) and had very limited choices for vegetarians. Food quality was very good. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. We were able to get a no smoking room after waiting for half an hour. I must point out that we got a bigger and better room after that wait. Rooms were clean and had most of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants near the Zoological park station (less than 3 km from the hotel).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
Jul 3, 2011

Very nice hotel, clean, nice staff

experienced Berlin enjoyed the services of the hotel, exercise facilities and the location, easy bus connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Utkevino
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 31, 2011

Good price and location!

The hotel had a great location, close to the zoo and Tiergarten. The hotel staff was friendly and the outdoor bar area was great. It even has a small area with sand and lounge chairs. The only complaints were with the air conditioning (didn't work), pull-out sofa (uncomfortable), and bathroom fan (didn't work all the time). Free wireless would have been nice, too, either in the rooms or lobby/bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The zoo/aquarium were fantastic! We spent over 4 hours combined!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsybo
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 18, 2011

An excellent hotel

This is a surprisingly large hotel. The rooms are large, clean and well furnished. The room had a coffemaker and coffee/creamer etc was supplied daily. It had a complimentary fitness center which I did not use. The breakfast buffet was spectacular, if a bit pricey - 21 euros and the wireless internet was even more pricey. The staff were excellent and there was always lots of activity, but the room was always quiet. I was on the top floor but had no trouble with elevator service. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but not when you use public transit. The 100 bus stops next to the hotel and it's a 5 minute ride to the Zoological Gardens Bahnhof, from where you can go anywhere pretty quickly. I like to run and it was very convenient for that, just a couple of blocks from Tiergarten. All in all, an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Jan 31, 2011

hotel berlin, berlin

staff spoke english well but not very friendly, they charge you for anything and everything i.e, adapter for your US computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

not a very happening part of Berlin so stay near Potsdamer Place in the center that is where the attractions are at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ireland
Oct 31, 2010

Quality for a snip

Went for the sights and life of the city. The hotel was excellent in all areas.Cannot find any fault especially at the rates being asked. Easily recommend Berlin to all and this hotel as an ideal base to explore it from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within easy walking distance of Brandenburg gate and other attractions. Transport network in the city is top quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ireland
Oct 31, 2010

Quality for a snip

Went for the sights and life of the city. The hotel was excellent in all areas.Cannot find any fault especially at the rates being asked. Easily recommend Berlin to all and this hotel as an ideal base to explore it from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within easy walking distance of Brandenburg gate and other attractions. Transport network in the city is top quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Istanbul
Sep 25, 2010

good location a good business hotel

Good service, good enough room, good location, shutle and taxi availabity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Kurf├╝erstendam strasse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 22, 2010

A bit disappointing

Adequate rooms, great designer touches in the public areas (Pucci upholstered chairs, great modern design details). Friendly staff. 19 euros for a breakfast buffet is really high I think, and there is not much else provided as an alternative in the hotel. Use of computer in their business center cost 4 euro for 15 minutes and I was told by a German guest that that is unusual (in Manhattan use of business center is generally complementary for guests). Though was told that bed linens would be changed every two days, this did not happen (in five night stay only one change of bed linen after arrival, which seems really stingy. When I stay in hotel I expect even better than I do for myself at home.) Sign in bathroom says if you want fresh towels to leave the used ones on the bathtub----instead these were hung up and not replaced by fresh ones. Complementary instant coffee was not always replaced for the next morning. Though the room was always cleaned and beds made, the problems we had were mainly with this lack of good room maintenance and it was enough that we'd think twice about coming back here. I would pay a little more to be guaranteed fresh sheets and towels but I think it should be included, not something charged extra. Though our plane arrived at 9am, the hotel only guaranteed check-in by 3 pm, so we stored our luggage and went sightseeing without being able to freshen up after our 17 hour trip. Decent location within walking distance of great museums and the Tiergarten, as well as three blocks from a major train stop. No entertainment channels in complementary TV but there were several French and Italian stations offered. Only BBC World News, Bloomberg and CNBC for English speakers, and we weren't in Berlin for business, though neither did we come to watch TV.....Flaws were not enough to spoil the trip but if offered the opportunity to book someplace else without the flaws, even at a little more expense per night, I wouldn't hesitate----this Hotel Berlin, Berlin did not win me over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

KPM (as well as other of the highend stores on Kurfurstendamstrasse, etc.) will expedite the return on your VAT. We should receive a 19% credit to our account from them for what we purchased.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top