$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

4 stars
View map of Luetzowplatz 17, reservations@hotel-berlin.de, Berlin, 10785

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter the Mainer
Business
Spruce Head, Maine
May 20, 2012

A great base for West-Berlin tourism sites

We have no complaints. On the contrary, the hotel is clean, located in walking distance to some fine museums and restaurants, the Tiergarten and the famous Ku-damm. The restaurant is excellent (as is the breakfast buffet). Our only complaint: be careful in the shower - the tub is slippery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kaffee Einstein - a superb and moderately priced breakfast-to-dinner restaurant. Food and service are quite outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott and Carrie
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Exceeded our expectations

We stayed at the hotel for six nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is close to the U-Bahn station (subway) and the #100 bus stop is right across the street. The convenient location, quiet rooms and friendly staff all added up to a fantastic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The free wireless is limited to 30 minutes/day. If you need additional time it is an extra 15 Euros/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melvin2011
Business
Duebendorf, Switzerland
Jan 4, 2012

Great location

The hotel is conveniently located in the center of former West Berlin close to Zoologischer Garten train station. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel with connections to Tegel Airport and main tourist areas. A Subway station ist close by as well. The rooms are modern and average for a hotel of this category. But there was no mini-bar in the room and no room service available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orbiz happy
Business
Mannheim, Germany
Jan 3, 2012

Satisfied Customer

A couple glitches, but overall my stay was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Sony Center is few minutes from the hotel by bus thereafter, all the other sites are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peik
Business
Esbo, Finland
Nov 14, 2011

Priceworth

Comfortable and very priceworth. Good situation ,very near to bus 100 and M29. Large, good breakfast to a overcoming price. The room is big enough and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kosta
Business
London, UK
Nov 8, 2011

Very good hotel, don't have breakfast there

The hotel is very good for the price (that's in November though). Everything works fine. A bit away from the Center of Berlin itself but if the U-bahn works properly, it's OK. The breakfast though is extremely overpriced at 21 Euros per person. The choice is not great and the coffee is just awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are for expensive stuff go to Ku'dam. Only 2 stops by the U-bahn. Cheap and good quality at Alexanderplatz in East Berlin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeJF
Business
Lancashire, UK
Oct 16, 2011

Excellent base for Berlin

The hotel is situated a couple of minutes walk from the Nollendorfplatz U-Station which makes it an excellent base for exploring anywhere in Berlin and the surrounding area. We made great use of the public transport system whilst in Berlin this time and it really is an excellent way to explore. It only took about 15 minutes to get from the hotel to the main Zoo interchange from where you can get trains to almost anywhere. The transport system is efficient and very cheap. This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, they even checked our train times online for us when there were disruptions due to railway maintainence. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Wifi was available free of charge. The literature stated that there was a charge after 30 minutes but we didn't find this to be the case. A number of English channels were available on the TV in the room. Be sure to contact the hotel beforehand and ask for a non smoking room if you want one. They will be happy to give you one but don't seem to automatically allocate you one when you request one at the time of booking. On our first trip, we had requested one but the room stank. This time, I contacted them in advance and the room was excellent. We didn't eat in the hotel,as there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance - we found a brilliant sushi restaurant which was excellent value for money and had a very extensive menu. We had such a great time, we are already planning our next trip and will hopefully be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent sushi restaurant called Aki Tatsu just past Nollendorf U-Station. There is also a great pizza place where you can get takeaways, or eat in, just before the station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jabba
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 3, 2011

Good spot

Fairly good central location. WIFI expensive: 10Euro/day... flaky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants about 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWV2
Business
Colony of the District of Columbia, USA
Aug 8, 2011

Good solid hotel

I enjoyed the hotel, my second time there. I was looking for a hotel in the area that I knew would provide good service and a good place to rest. I like being in the area as it's quite diverse, over toward Nollendorf. Lots of pleasant restaurants, night life, and people watching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the hotel breakfast, which is good but pricey and a bit of a zoo, and walk toward Nollendorf to find more personal and cheaper alternatives.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ravioli
Business
Ardsley, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Nice & comfortable in a great location

Hotel is in a great location, close to several key points of interest in Berlin and about 20 min from the airport. We were there to attend the World Culture Festival ( July 2 & 3) at the historic Olympic Stadium. We had easy access to the train and bus from the hotel. Taxis were available all the time. Several nice restaurants are close by (within a few kilometers)the hotel. The restaurant at the hotel had very limited options for vegetarians. The breakfast buffet was pricey (kids eat free) and had very limited choices for vegetarians. Food quality was very good. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. We were able to get a no smoking room after waiting for half an hour. I must point out that we got a bigger and better room after that wait. Rooms were clean and had most of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants near the Zoological park station (less than 3 km from the hotel).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top