$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

4 stars
View map of Luetzowplatz 17, -, Berlin, 10785

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott and Carrie
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Exceeded our expectations

We stayed at the hotel for six nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is close to the U-Bahn station (subway) and the #100 bus stop is right across the street. The convenient location, quiet rooms and friendly staff all added up to a fantastic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The free wireless is limited to 30 minutes/day. If you need additional time it is an extra 15 Euros/day.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela hulme
Business
Warrington England
Aug 21, 2013

One of the best trips we have taken!!

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Travelling with a teenage whwelchair user I always anticipate problems when travelling with amenities , transport etc .however this hotel is perfect staff couldn't be more helpful , it's very spacious , very clean and quite reserved which I like. The interior is quite stunning , it's only a short walk to many very good quality places to eat , and also the transport is quick and efficient to use . I will definitely return to Berlin and use this hotel it quite exceeded my expectations and made life very easy for my boy also :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Govner
Business
Berlin
Aug 19, 2013

City break

A lovely hotel in a lovely city would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pyewacket
Business
Washington DC
Aug 18, 2013

High Tech Hotel at Super Location

This is a high tech, state of the art hotel. Great location for getting around Berlin. Easy access to public transportation on a quiet square. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and public spaces. It doesn't look overwhelming on the outside, however, they went all out on the inside, where it really counts. On the whole, a very good choice no one will regret. Totally enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Major attractions are only a short bus ride away. Lots of goods restaurants within a short walk., and reasonably priced.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pipi123
Business
Zagreb, Croatia
Aug 14, 2013

Great hotel :)

Very nice hotel within walking distance to city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurach
Business
Hotel Berlin Berlin
Jul 17, 2013

Very Pleasant

Excellent, just one thing the breakfast was very heavily priced at €22.00 per person. Sorry did'nt avail....Bar food was reasonable. We had Breakfast /brunch locally at a very good price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric 1
Business
London
Jul 11, 2013

not bad

Value for money , not bad but so noisy staff are not very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Sontag
Business
Amsterdam
Jul 5, 2013

Good

The only problem was the pillow that was werry big but whit nothing inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Persepolis Iranian Restaurant in the backstreet of the hotel.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris from NJ
Business
New Jersey
Jun 25, 2013

June 2013 Hotel Stay

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel provided great directions to get there from the airport. Not the greatest location to the sights, but it makes up for it with the hotel staff and the amenities. Would definitely stay there again if the price was right. Seemed to be a hotel for a lot of business travelers, but suited me just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Energetic Mother
Business
London, UK
Jun 6, 2013

Positive experience

My 13 year old son and I stayed at this hotel for a week in May during half term. Staff were and very friendly and informative. Location was ideal Chambermaid was non intrusive and attentive. Concerns regarding the gym were unfounded. All equipment clean and in working order. Didnt eat at hotel so unable to comment on food. We stayed in a twin room on 4th floor which was facing the main road. Traffic noise disturbed my sleep. Would recommend hotel to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
workaholic but enjoy work
Business
new york
Jun 3, 2013

room is small

i arrived in the morning from a red eye flight, but the clerk said too early to check in. after much persuasion, the clerk gave me a room which was small, no wifi, ...but i could take my much needed shower and nap. since i did not spend much time in hotel room, i did not bother changing into a better room if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

argentine steak house. nice filet mignon.

Back to menu Return to top