$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

4 stars
View map of Luetzowplatz 17, -, Berlin, 10785

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pyewacket
Business
Washington DC
Aug 18, 2013

High Tech Hotel at Super Location

This is a high tech, state of the art hotel. Great location for getting around Berlin. Easy access to public transportation on a quiet square. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and public spaces. It doesn't look overwhelming on the outside, however, they went all out on the inside, where it really counts. On the whole, a very good choice no one will regret. Totally enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Major attractions are only a short bus ride away. Lots of goods restaurants within a short walk., and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pipi123
Business
Zagreb, Croatia
Aug 14, 2013

Great hotel :)

Very nice hotel within walking distance to city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurach
Business
Hotel Berlin Berlin
Jul 17, 2013

Very Pleasant

Excellent, just one thing the breakfast was very heavily priced at €22.00 per person. Sorry did'nt avail....Bar food was reasonable. We had Breakfast /brunch locally at a very good price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric 1
Business
London
Jul 11, 2013

not bad

Value for money , not bad but so noisy staff are not very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Sontag
Business
Amsterdam
Jul 5, 2013

Good

The only problem was the pillow that was werry big but whit nothing inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Persepolis Iranian Restaurant in the backstreet of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris from NJ
Business
New Jersey
Jun 25, 2013

June 2013 Hotel Stay

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel provided great directions to get there from the airport. Not the greatest location to the sights, but it makes up for it with the hotel staff and the amenities. Would definitely stay there again if the price was right. Seemed to be a hotel for a lot of business travelers, but suited me just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Energetic Mother
Business
London, UK
Jun 6, 2013

Positive experience

My 13 year old son and I stayed at this hotel for a week in May during half term. Staff were and very friendly and informative. Location was ideal Chambermaid was non intrusive and attentive. Concerns regarding the gym were unfounded. All equipment clean and in working order. Didnt eat at hotel so unable to comment on food. We stayed in a twin room on 4th floor which was facing the main road. Traffic noise disturbed my sleep. Would recommend hotel to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
workaholic but enjoy work
Business
new york
Jun 3, 2013

room is small

i arrived in the morning from a red eye flight, but the clerk said too early to check in. after much persuasion, the clerk gave me a room which was small, no wifi, ...but i could take my much needed shower and nap. since i did not spend much time in hotel room, i did not bother changing into a better room if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

argentine steak house. nice filet mignon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mj86
Business
London
Apr 12, 2013

A lovley stay!

Booked the hotel for Easter 2013, so it was very busy. The hotel's location is very good in a safe upmarket area near Nollendorfplatz station which is well linked. Also, the 100 bus stops nearby, which provides a free sightseeing tour up to Alexanderplatz! This is a big bustling hotel though manages to provide a very warm personalised service. We needed a room to be changed and a late check out and staff were helpful and efficient in doing this. Rooms are fairly large and the ones we stayed in were spotless. Bathrooms worked really well, with plenty of hot water. Beds were very comfortable, so plenty of good quality sleep. Pillows are a little soft (as filled with feathers), though folding in half provided enough support. It is worth asking for an inside or room on a higher floor, for less noise. Great coffee shops opposite hotel and near station for breakfast should you choose. Food wise, we came across a wonderful small Italian called Pizzeria Verduna on Einemstrasse near the station. This provided a wide range of superb freshly made pizza and pasta, prepared and served with love by the owner. Some of the best Italian food we have had anywhere, and that includes in Italy! Overall, we had a very comfortable stay in a very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice coffee houses opposite hotel, and near station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daveoc
Business
Cork, Ireland
Apr 5, 2013

Fantastic Hotel and Great Location

I stayed here over Easter and had a fantastic stay. The hotel is perfectly located and within walking distance of Teirgarten and metro stations. The hotel in comfortable and the hotel staff are fantastic, they assit you in any way possible and are very helpful. I would reccomend this hotel and would definatley stay here agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top