$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

4 stars
View map of Luetzowplatz 17, -, Berlin, 10785

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
it's good

I like the location, it's convinient. food is great, room is clean, will stay here in future. See full review

  • Wallence
  • Jul 7, 2015
Very nice stay

I found this hotel to be extremely comfortable and well appointed. The location is fairly well off... See full review

  • Big Mouse visitor
  • May 19, 2015
From its ideal central location Hotel Berlin, Berlin is within easy reach of almost every famous sight and hip venue. It takes just a few minutes to reach the celebrated shopping boulevard Kurfrstendamm with its famous department store KaDeWe. Just another few hundred metres and you are standing at one of the oldest, and also the very newest crossroads of the city centre, the Potsdamer Platz. The hotel is between one of the most renowned business districts and the embassy and government district quarter. Here you feel the heartbeat of the city and you can sense its multifaceted spirit - from glamorous and elegant to flashy and trashy. We offer our guests 701 rooms in six categories. Be it 20 or 95 sqm - every step facilitates a generous spatial feeling. In all rooms and the public areas we offer free WiFi. For your personal well-being and culinary pleasure our versatile cuisine amenities provide the perfect dish for every taste - from a huge, opulent Berlin breakfast at Restaurant Sense & Season up to an excellent Quick Lunch or -la carte menu in our restaurant Julius. In our stylish Lounge-Bar Berlin, Berlin, the hotel's heart, we mix classy and exotic cocktails, hip music and interesting people from all over the world. In good weather you can even make use of our enchanting summer garden.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Berlin, Berlin also booked these hotels.

★★★
$32
3.7 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$47
3.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$34
4.1 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$50
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$94
4.1 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$63
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$65
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★★
$112
4.2 / 5 5 reviews

Hotel Berlin, Berlin Rooms

Standard Room
Light and generosity describe the first impression of these rooms which are equipped in the way that you can enjoy a unique Berlin stay to the fullest. Experience this city in an individual way and look forward to your next stay in our hotel. Free WiFi.
Business Room
Stay in business at all times, even while relaxing and recharging your own batteries. To meet your requirements your Business Room is equipped with maximum comfort in mind and together with modern technology. Free WiFi.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is the right place for everybody focusing on functionality in combination with innovative comfort and perfect elegance. Each of the light rooms is furnished with noble furniture and comprehensively equipped creating an individual, charming ambience. Be ready for something admirable. Free WiFi.
Junior Suite
The room arrangement and style of the Business Rooms have been extended for the Junior Suite so that you can work calmly and be concentrated or simply relax. Enjoy the tranquillity in a spacious designed ambience. Make yourself a home away from home. Free WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.8 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.9 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 0.9 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Deutsche Kinemathek: 1 mi
  • DaimlerChrysler Contemporary : 1 mi
  • Panoramapunkt: 1 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 1 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 1 mi
  • Potsdamer Platz: 1 mi
  • Dali - Die Ausstellung am Potsdamer Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 1.1 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.1 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 1.2 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 1.2 mi
  • Bundesrat: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel also boasts a modern and certified Conference & Events venue which can host events for every kind of business. With a total of more than 3,000 sqm (48 conference rooms from 20 to 540 sqm with a capacity for 500 people in the biggest space) this superbly equipped facility is equally ideal for exhibitions and presentations.

Dining

Restaurant Julius
While dining la carte beneath the glamorous cupola ceiling of this impressive Restaurant Julius you will feel the warmth and the spiritual heritage of the personality of Julius Sauter, our esteemed founding hotel manager. His ideas, visions and experiences are still present in our hotel today and especially in the restaurant which is proud to bear his name and continues to indulge his guests. Enjoy our seasonal and regional inpired dishes.
Bar Berlin, Berlin
Welcome to the heart of the hotel - and therefore in the heart of the city! In our stylish Lounge-Bar Berlin, Berlin we mix imaginative cocktails, hip music and interesting people from all over the world. Enjoy the unique, energetic and vibrant atmosphere - this perfectly fits Berlin, the melting pot of international cultures, trends and ideas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott and Carrie
Couples
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Exceeded our expectations

We stayed at the hotel for six nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is close to the U-Bahn station (subway) and the #100 bus stop is right across the street. The convenient location, quiet rooms and friendly staff all added up to a fantastic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The free wireless is limited to 30 minutes/day. If you need additional time it is an extra 15 Euros/day.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wallence
Business
shenzhen
Jul 7, 2015

it's good

I like the location, it's convinient. food is great, room is clean, will stay here in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steven G.
Family
Kingston
Jun 20, 2015

Poor - avoid!

I travel globally and have stayed in over 100 hotels. This was not one of the best. The Wifi didn't work and we spent hours trying to get our Apple devices to get on the network. The TV didn't work and I had to fix it myself. The kettle took ages to boil. After spending time to technical support, we got online but the Internet is slow. Breakfast was quite good, but not worth the money. Breakfast options around the area are limited. The location is between two main areas of Berlin and reasonable for exploring both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Mouse visitor
Single
Powder Springs
May 19, 2015

Very nice stay

I found this hotel to be extremely comfortable and well appointed. The location is fairly well off the beaten path, although it is on the main route for the hop-on-hop-off bus tour, which I generally use. However, it is located in a primarily business area, although there are some restaurants and shops located within 10-15 minutes walk. And there is a bus stop only 1/2 block away, which is quite convenient. Basic wifi service is free, but it's fairly slow and not suitable for uploading any photos. Faster wifi costs extra, which I found unusual, since it is almost always free these days. However, the hotel itself and room were very nice. And there is a great local restaurant only a block away called Ambrosius, which is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank D.
Family
San Francisco
Feb 13, 2015

Traditional Hotel

As someone who grew up in Berlin, having stayed at the Hotel Berlin recently was almost like a childhood dream come true. Modernized with a "big city" and international feel to it, yet it maintained it's character from the 60ties when the city was still in rebuilding mode. Personal was very accommodating and well trained. Perfect getaway location for city activities and nightlife near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wolfhugger
London
Jan 15, 2015

Birthday get away

From the moment I arrived the front desk was efficient, friendly and welcoming ( especially Lina- am I allowed to say names?). They noticed it was my birthday from my passport and sent up champaign to my room. I may be 50 going on 20 and gay so I'm a gym bunny and the gym was the best in any hotel I've visited around the world. I upgraded my room for a king size and the decor and room size were amazing. There's a taxi rank outside and a metro station 5 mins away. Hotel Berlin Berlin was amazing. I'm going back! Well done hotel Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the wall museum. The stories of escape and mans humanity were extraordinary

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AskoPekka
Single
Helsinki
Dec 11, 2014

Very nice hotel indeed!

I had a great time! I would love to go back any time,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryanto
Family
Providence ri
Aug 28, 2014

Modern hotel

Clean, friendly, and close to all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
City breaks fan
Family
Ireland
Aug 6, 2014

Family sight seeing trip with teens.

A good base for travellers who intend to be out all day savouring berlin's sights. Location was good, the rooms were good with comfortable beds, but the jaded decor of the foyer detracted from the overall 4 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'orister great place for evening meal . Good food and ambience with reasonable prices.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oren R
Couples
Haifa, Israel
Aug 3, 2014

Good Location

Very good location-close to buses and underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stuart R
Couples
Kent
Jun 25, 2014

Great Location + Great Hotel = Great Stay

We stayed here for 6 nights and from start to finish the staff were brilliant. From the help in finding some hot food late at night on arrival to the great cocktails at the bar. The room was lovley and exceeded our expectations for the price we payed. The location was ideal, you can walk to all the main tourist sites in a day. The nearest train station is a 5 min walk. The hotel was always clean and although we were facing the road and there was a large festival outside we could not hear a thing with the windows closed. Air con worked. Spa was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearest train station is a 5min walk and a 7 euro ticket will give you travel all day. Or walk to the sites (30mins max through Tiergarten to the Brandenburg gate) and use a 3 euro 2 hour ticket back.

Back to menu Return to top