$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

4 stars
View map of Luetzowplatz 17, -, Berlin, 10785

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
69 reviews
Birthday get away

From the moment I arrived the front desk was efficient, friendly and welcoming ( especially Lina-... See full review

  • Wolfhugger
  • Jan 15, 2015
Very nice hotel indeed!

I had a great time! I would love to go back any time, See full review

  • AskoPekka
  • Dec 11, 2014
Contemporary Berlin hotel offers well-appointed rooms and suites
The Hotel Berlin, Berlin is clean and sleek in design, with a location convenient to most city sights and offers a wide variety of well-appointed rooms and suites, as well as a spacious conference and events venue. The hotel's business center features a state-of-the-art office, IT and communication equipment. A bar, two restaurants and a seasonal outdoor restaurant provide guests with libations and food. A fitness center is free for Hotel Berlin, Berlin guests. Just outside the hotel, guests find the shopping boulevard Kurfurstendamm and business districts.
Highlights
  • Fully-equipped conference and events center
  • Business center
  • On-site dining and drinking

Rooms
From the classic room to the suite Berlin, Hotel Berlin, Berlin designed its 701 rooms and suites as comfortable respites from sightseeing and business meetings. All rooms feature air conditioning, work desks, HDTVs, in-room safes and coffee and tea making facilities. Some suites include sofas, sitting areas, refrigerators, king beds and extra bathroom. Marble bathrooms, spacious wardrobes and separate lounges combine with contemporary appeal and all the necessary appointments to create a relaxing atmosphere.

Features
Hotel Berlin, Berlin often plays host to business events, exhibitions and organization gatherings in its spacious and renovated conference and events venue. The venue boasts 22 conference rooms, with a capacity for 500 people in the biggest space. Hotel restaurants include Sense and Season, which serves breakfast; Restaurant Julius offers seasonal and Mediterranean cuisine for breakfast lunch and dinner, and the seasonal summer garden prepares international cuisine and regional local specialties from Berlin and Brandenburg. The Lounge-Bar Berlin serves classic and exotic drinks, coffee, small dishes, light meals and finger food.
Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Berlin Schoenefeld Airport (10.3 mi/16.6 km)

Attractions
  • Victory Column (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tiergarten (1.8 mi/2.9)
  • Kurfurstendamm (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Museum Island (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Berlin Cathedral (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Business center
  • State-of-the-art office, IT and communication equipment
Policies and fees
  • Parking costs 23 Euro.
  • The hotel will not offer any extra beds for room types: Standard Room / Twin beds, Junior Suite / King Bed and Corner Suite / King Bed.
  • Business Room / King Bed features an extra bed option for an additional charge of EUR 35.00 without breakfast.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Berlin, Berlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Berlin, Berlin Rooms

Standard Room
Light and generosity describe the first impression of these rooms which are equipped in the way that you can enjoy a unique Berlin stay to the fullest. Experience this city in an individual way and look forward to your next stay in our hotel. Free WiFi.
Business Room
Stay in business at all times, even while relaxing and recharging your own batteries. To meet your requirements your Business Room is equipped with maximum comfort in mind and together with modern technology. Free WiFi.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is the right place for everybody focusing on functionality in combination with innovative comfort and perfect elegance. Each of the light rooms is furnished with noble furniture and comprehensively equipped creating an individual, charming ambience. Be ready for something admirable. Free WiFi.
Junior Suite
The room arrangement and style of the Business Rooms have been extended for the Junior Suite so that you can work calmly and be concentrated or simply relax. Enjoy the tranquillity in a spacious designed ambience. Make yourself a home away from home. Free WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.8 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.9 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 0.9 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Deutsche Kinemathek: 1 mi
  • DaimlerChrysler Contemporary : 1 mi
  • Panoramapunkt: 1 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 1 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 1 mi
  • Potsdamer Platz: 1 mi
  • Dali - Die Ausstellung am Potsdamer Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 1.1 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.1 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 1.2 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 1.2 mi
  • Bundesrat: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant Julius
While dining la carte beneath the glamorous cupola ceiling of this impressive Restaurant Julius you will feel the warmth and the spiritual heritage of the personality of Julius Sauter, our esteemed founding hotel manager. His ideas, visions and experiences are still present in our hotel today and especially in the restaurant which is proud to bear his name and continues to indulge his guests. Enjoy our seasonal and regional inpired dishes.
Bar Berlin, Berlin
Welcome to the heart of the hotel - and therefore in the heart of the city! In our stylish Lounge-Bar Berlin, Berlin we mix imaginative cocktails, hip music and interesting people from all over the world. Enjoy the unique, energetic and vibrant atmosphere - this perfectly fits Berlin, the melting pot of international cultures, trends and ideas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel also boasts a modern and certified Conference & Events venue which can host events for every kind of business. With a total of more than 3,000 sqm (48 conference rooms from 20 to 540 sqm with a capacity for 500 people in the biggest space) this superbly equipped facility is equally ideal for exhibitions and presentations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Munawer
Business
Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania
Mar 11, 2013

Berlin, Berlin Hotel

Couldnt be better. The Best! Courteous Staff, Elegant Hotel, Great Location and Reasonably Prices Bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank D.
Business
San Francisco
Feb 13, 2015

Traditional Hotel

As someone who grew up in Berlin, having stayed at the Hotel Berlin recently was almost like a childhood dream come true. Modernized with a "big city" and international feel to it, yet it maintained it's character from the 60ties when the city was still in rebuilding mode. Personal was very accommodating and well trained. Perfect getaway location for city activities and nightlife near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wolfhugger
Business
London
Jan 15, 2015

Birthday get away

From the moment I arrived the front desk was efficient, friendly and welcoming ( especially Lina- am I allowed to say names?). They noticed it was my birthday from my passport and sent up champaign to my room. I may be 50 going on 20 and gay so I'm a gym bunny and the gym was the best in any hotel I've visited around the world. I upgraded my room for a king size and the decor and room size were amazing. There's a taxi rank outside and a metro station 5 mins away. Hotel Berlin Berlin was amazing. I'm going back! Well done hotel Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the wall museum. The stories of escape and mans humanity were extraordinary

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AskoPekka
Business
Helsinki
Dec 11, 2014

Very nice hotel indeed!

I had a great time! I would love to go back any time,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryanto
Business
Providence ri
Aug 28, 2014

Modern hotel

Clean, friendly, and close to all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
City breaks fan
Business
Ireland
Aug 6, 2014

Family sight seeing trip with teens.

A good base for travellers who intend to be out all day savouring berlin's sights. Location was good, the rooms were good with comfortable beds, but the jaded decor of the foyer detracted from the overall 4 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'orister great place for evening meal . Good food and ambience with reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oren R
Business
Haifa, Israel
Aug 3, 2014

Good Location

Very good location-close to buses and underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stuart R
Business
Kent
Jun 25, 2014

Great Location + Great Hotel = Great Stay

We stayed here for 6 nights and from start to finish the staff were brilliant. From the help in finding some hot food late at night on arrival to the great cocktails at the bar. The room was lovley and exceeded our expectations for the price we payed. The location was ideal, you can walk to all the main tourist sites in a day. The nearest train station is a 5 min walk. The hotel was always clean and although we were facing the road and there was a large festival outside we could not hear a thing with the windows closed. Air con worked. Spa was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearest train station is a 5min walk and a 7 euro ticket will give you travel all day. Or walk to the sites (30mins max through Tiergarten to the Brandenburg gate) and use a 3 euro 2 hour ticket back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OK let's ride
Business
NYC
Jun 20, 2014

awesome european trip

Very clean hotel. Central area in west Berlin. Close to transportation and lots of amenities. Would recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome shopping area less than a mile from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorlybird
Business
London
Jun 5, 2014

Great getaway

The hotel looked rather large and nothing special however I was pleasantly surprised when we entered,It looked modern and clean inside. The reception staff were friendly enough The rooms modern and spacious. The beds very comfy there was hairdrier and a large TV in the room as well as tea making facilities a fridge and a safe. My only criticism was they did not cater very well for tea drinkers, one 'normal' tea bag and only powdered milk. That said I always take my own just in case and there was a supermarket near by to buy milk so not a huge problem. There is free Wi-Fi should you need it. It did get warm in the room at night so we had the window open however that meant traffic noise but overall it wasn't a big problem. The hotel itself was quiet considering it held a wedding reception and 2 conferences whilst we were there. We had no idea until we headed out. Like other guests we didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food but we found places near by and had breakfast for 2 for just 9 euros the location was good not too far from the train station about 15-20 min walk. We caught the R14 train from and to the airport which cost only 3.20 euros single and took approx 30 mins.there are lots of nice bars and restaurants near the hotel we ate somewhere different each night and found the prices reasonable The number 100 bus stopped very close to the hotel and we used this to visit check point Charlie, Brandenberg Gate and Reistag. We Wouldconsider staying here again when we next come back to Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transport rather than airport shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pabloncho33
Business
Montevideo, Uruguay
May 10, 2014

Very good hotel

It's a very good hotel. It has a good parking, The room was very confort and clean. The hotel has a very good location. I enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top