$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Hotel Baerlin

2 stars
Scharnweberstrasse 17-20, Berlin, 13405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Decent place for a very decent price

I stayed at Baerlin Hotel due to a 20 hrs layover in Berlin. If you look around (close to the... See full review

  • ifimi
  • Dec 29, 2013
Awesome!

We had a layover in Berlin for 20 hours so we stayed at this hotel. There is no elevators but we... See full review

  • xjan213x
  • Jun 6, 2013
Welcome to the Brlin Hotel Berlin. Only 5 minutes away from Berlin Tegel airport and easy to access by public transport awaits you the friendly team of Hotel Brlin. Located at the Berlin quarter Reinickendorf, just on the corner of the famous Kurt-Schuhmacher-Platz, the hotel is the ideal base to explore the German capital. Our comfortable and modern rooms invite you to relax. All rooms are equipped with Internet cable-TV, telephone, room safe and an exclusive bathroom. Our large breakfast buffet is a great way to start into the day. Breakfast buffet: EUR 9,00 per person/day.

Hotel Map

52.5644 13.3268
Area served
Berlin
Nearby airports
5 minutes away from Berlin Tegel airport
Area description
Berlin

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Baerlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Baerlin Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Our comfortable and modern rooms invite you to relax. All rooms are equipped with cable-TV, telephone, room safe and an exclusive bathroom.

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Reinickendorf: 1 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.2 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 2.2 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.7 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3.1 mi
  • MountMitte: 3.2 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 3.2 mi
  • Pankow: 3.2 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.2 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 3.4 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 1 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.2 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 2.2 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.7 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3.1 mi
  • MountMitte: 3.2 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 3.2 mi
  • Pankow: 3.2 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.2 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 3.4 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 3.4 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 3.4 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 3.4 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 3.4 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 3.4 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Max-Schmeling-Halle: 3.5 mi
  • Mauerpark: 3.5 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 3.5 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 3.5 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.6 mi
  • Charite: 3.6 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 3.6 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 3.6 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 3.7 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 3.7 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 3.7 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 3.7 mi
  • Tacheles: 3.7 mi
  • Deutscher Bundestag: 3.8 mi
  • Reichstag: 3.8 mi
  • Parliament: 3.8 mi
  • Oranienburger Straße: 3.8 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 3.8 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 3.9 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 3.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our air-conditioned conference room for 25-40 persons offers all the amenities for successful meetings or conferences. Upon request, we provide you with meeting equipment such as flip-chart, beamer etc.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Baerlin

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 15
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
juho
Hancock, Michigan
Jan 7, 2010

not pleased...

I needed a place near TXL and this place had very cheaply priced rooms..the location was great (bus 128 to kurt schumacher platz) but when i got to my room the smell was something to behold!! the bathroom reeked and thus the room did as well...there was a strong oder of deoderizer to cover it up, making it even more potent...if no smell i wouldnt mind the room nice bed, a small t.v. (very small!) cable went out during my stay so i asked if i could get free breakfest, they were very nice and agreed...staff was overall friendly...if you have to stay near the airport on a budget i would recommend another place... if you want to be near Zoo and Ku-Damm i recommend the "metropolitan hansa" all in all im a single traveler so for the price i probley would stay again just cause it means more beer at the pub!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great doner kebab place just around corner of hotel

Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
juho
Hancock, Michigan
Jan 7, 2010

not pleased...

I needed a place near TXL and this place had very cheaply priced rooms..the location was great (bus 128 to kurt schumacher platz) but when i got to my room the smell was something to behold!! the bathroom reeked and thus the room did as well...there was a strong oder of deoderizer to cover it up, making it even more potent...if no smell i wouldnt mind the room nice bed, a small t.v. (very small!) cable went out during my stay so i asked if i could get free breakfest, they were very nice and agreed...staff was overall friendly...if you have to stay near the airport on a budget i would recommend another place... if you want to be near Zoo and Ku-Damm i recommend the "metropolitan hansa" all in all im a single traveler so for the price i probley would stay again just cause it means more beer at the pub!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great doner kebab place just around corner of hotel

Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, fl
Nov 29, 2010

hotel staff very nice

The hotel staff were very helpful. [...] I have a bad back and had to walk up and down three floors of stairs and also the hotel was noisey on several ocasions, if you like the sound of jets and noise from the u station then you are fine. I am a light sleeper so next time I will be very careful in choosing at a more suitable hotel for my stay. The hotel had an ordor in the room each day.Also I believe the hotel should have charged a lot less for the ammunities which were available. If I were able to cancel the room I would of without being penalizied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

this hotel has a big plus and that it is an easy line from the airport and close to all the transportation services you would want for connecting to other areas.

Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SingleMan
UK
Jun 18, 2012

lack of comunication

1-the hotel is near the Tegle airport so the environment is very noisy. 2-the staff are polite but hardly communicate with the customer especially those who don't talk German. 3- I was thinking the hotel is a Bed & Breakfast hotel (which means the breakfast is included with the price) but I was wrong. I found this when one of its staff run after me to get the price of the breakfast when I was leaving the hotel. there was no notice prior to it. 4- the hotel is far from city center but the is very close underground station so you can reach to various places. 5- there are some shopping centers close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are some cheap Turkish fast foods close to the hotel

Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHM
New York, NY
Jun 15, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel has nice rooms and it's perfect for someone who needs a very affordable place with good rooms close to the airport. I spent 7 minutes from the Hotel to the Berlin airport. The rooms are much better than what one could expect looking at the hotel facade. The bathroom is clean and organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dario2004
London, UK
Apr 19, 2013

Great place to spend the night

Very nice and helpfull staff, rooms very clean and high standard for that price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

kaufland store is like a 2 minutes walk away

Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHM
New York, NY
Jun 15, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel has nice rooms and it's perfect for someone who needs a very affordable place with good rooms close to the airport. I spent 7 minutes from the Hotel to the Berlin airport. The rooms are much better than what one could expect looking at the hotel facade. The bathroom is clean and organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nielschen
Sunny isles beach , Florida
Sep 23, 2013

Just great location to get to the airport

Had a nice experience for the price of the hotel.The staff very helpful,very clean.I would stay again!Good to reach center Town and airport.Please let everybody know!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ifimi
Chicago, IL
Dec 29, 2013

Decent place for a very decent price

I stayed at Baerlin Hotel due to a 20 hrs layover in Berlin. If you look around (close to the airport), you won't find anything for less than $100. This room was only $51. Clean, cozy, quiet (which you won't find in hostels connected with hotels!) - perfect when you just need to stay for one night. The TV was very small but still enough for great German television. There is a quite big safe in the room, a lot of storage places, decent bathroom, although the shower cabin is not the biggest;) I bought the breakfast buffet for 9 Euro which is a lot and the offer is quite modest but you won't leave hungry and if you compare it with prices at the airport, you will pay the same for two cups of coffee. So even only for the delicious German coffee it's worth it! I also have a gluten allergy so I can't just buy a croissant on the way, so also because of that it was a better thing. It's just 10 minutes away from the airport Tegel (bus 128) and the bus stop is on the other side of the street. There also is the UBahn station that connects you to the center of the city and it takes you there in 15-20 minutes. A really good location. I slept in more expensive hotels with much worse standard in Germany. The only downside is the internet. It is available for 2.50 Euro per hour but it may not be available at your room. Calling is also a hassle - to call from your room phone you need to leave at the reception 20 Euro deposit in cash!! The solution: when leaving the hotel, cross the street and turn to the right, go about 5 minutes. There is a little store with sign "Internet". No WIFI (WLAN) but you can use a computer with internet (1Euro for 60 minutes) or make a phone call for a much better price than from a phone booth. All in all, great location for a very decent price, clean and really nice for only two stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top