$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Hotel Baerlin

2 stars
Scharnweberstrasse 17-20, Berlin, 13405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Decent place for a very decent price

I stayed at Baerlin Hotel due to a 20 hrs layover in Berlin. If you look around (close to the... See full review

  • ifimi
  • Dec 29, 2013
Awesome!

We had a layover in Berlin for 20 hours so we stayed at this hotel. There is no elevators but we... See full review

  • xjan213x
  • Jun 6, 2013
Welcome to the Brlin Hotel Berlin. Only 5 minutes away from Berlin Tegel airport and easy to access by public transport awaits you the friendly team of Hotel Brlin. Located at the Berlin quarter Reinickendorf, just on the corner of the famous Kurt-Schuhmacher-Platz, the hotel is the ideal base to explore the German capital. Our comfortable and modern rooms invite you to relax. All rooms are equipped with Internet cable-TV, telephone, room safe and an exclusive bathroom. Our large breakfast buffet is a great way to start into the day. Breakfast buffet: EUR 9,00 per person/day.

Hotel Map

52.5644 13.3268
Area served
Berlin
Nearby airports
5 minutes away from Berlin Tegel airport
Area description
Berlin

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Baerlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Baerlin Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Our comfortable and modern rooms invite you to relax. All rooms are equipped with cable-TV, telephone, room safe and an exclusive bathroom.

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Reinickendorf: 1 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.2 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 2.2 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.7 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3.1 mi
  • MountMitte: 3.2 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 3.2 mi
  • Pankow: 3.2 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.2 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 3.4 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 1 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.2 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 2.2 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.7 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3.1 mi
  • MountMitte: 3.2 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 3.2 mi
  • Pankow: 3.2 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.2 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 3.4 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 3.4 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 3.4 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 3.4 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 3.4 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 3.4 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Max-Schmeling-Halle: 3.5 mi
  • Mauerpark: 3.5 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 3.5 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 3.5 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.6 mi
  • Charite: 3.6 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 3.6 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 3.6 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 3.7 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 3.7 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 3.7 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 3.7 mi
  • Tacheles: 3.7 mi
  • Deutscher Bundestag: 3.8 mi
  • Reichstag: 3.8 mi
  • Parliament: 3.8 mi
  • Oranienburger Straße: 3.8 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 3.8 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 3.9 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 3.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our air-conditioned conference room for 25-40 persons offers all the amenities for successful meetings or conferences. Upon request, we provide you with meeting equipment such as flip-chart, beamer etc.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Baerlin

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 15
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coffeeteatoastbutterjam
usa
Jun 14, 2013

for a one-niter close to tegel

breakfast not included and very expensive [10 euro] no a/c or fan in room--hot no free wi-fi---kind of ridiculous as everone needs it. very noisy if have a street facing room. lots of car truck noise and horrendous overhead noise from incoming planes [seems as only a few feet above head]. but, convenient. think euro 35 would be more reasonable price for the conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coffeeteatoastbutterjam
usa
Jun 28, 2013

good for a one niter before depart from tegel

breakfast // wifi not included good location adequate room. front side is very, very noisy as most planes nearly land on the building and huge amt. of truck traffic. no a/c or fans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amazingleezard
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 12, 2011

Close to Airport but stuffy

Breakfast is 9€, each. As far as I could tell that wasn't mentioned anywhere, til the bill. Also, there is no air in this hotel. Windows open nicely to street, but traffic is loud. For a layover at Tegel, the location is perfect. A city bus gets you to/from airport in 2 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amazingleezard
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 12, 2011

Close to Airport but stuffy

Breakfast is 9€, each. As far as I could tell that wasn't mentioned anywhere, til the bill. Also, there is no air in this hotel. Windows open nicely to street, but traffic is loud. For a layover at Tegel, the location is perfect. A city bus gets you to/from airport in 2 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tudor B
Leeds, UK
Dec 15, 2013

3 night stay for visiting the city

The stay at the hotel was pleasant with nothing negative to say about it. The rooms were clean and tidy, plenty of towels and shower gel/soap. Bathroom was spacious and shower had good hot water. The bedroom did indeed smell a bit of cigarette smoke as some other people suggested but it didn't bother us even though we are not smokers. The reception staff all spoke English very good and were helpful when we had any inquiries. The hotel is situated fairly close to Tegel airport but the noise isn't that bad (double glazed windows) and not a lot of planes, especially in the evening). There is a Lidl 2 minutes from the hotel as well as fast food shops just next to the hotel. Bus station and underground just at the side of the hotel that can take you to city centre in 15 minutes or so. If you buy an all day ticket 6.70euros) you can use it on buses/underground and train within the city. Berlin is a great city to visit, with beautiful architecture and the Christmas Markets were the icing on the cake for us. Museums are great as well though you have to pay for most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xjan213x
Long Beach
Jun 6, 2013

Awesome!

We had a layover in Berlin for 20 hours so we stayed at this hotel. There is no elevators but we didn't have any luggage so it was fine. The hotel is 5-10 (10 Euros) away from Tegal airport so obviously it gets loud. Right next door is a very good ice cream shop. Across the street is a restaurant called Doreedos which is a ridiculously cheap steak house for pretty good food. Down the street within a block, there are about 5-6 different bars with really cheap alcohol. We went to the closest one and it had the nicest owner. She gave us a few shots and the boyfriend and I got pretty drunk on 16euros (and we're not exactly lightweights!). Great price and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is also cheap is Berlin. At Doreedos, we got a good 6-8oz steak for about 7euros

Back to menu Return to top