$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Hotel Baerlin

3 stars
View map of Scharnweberstrasse 17-20, Berlin, 13405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
14 reviews
Decent place for a very decent price

I stayed at Baerlin Hotel due to a 20 hrs layover in Berlin. If you look around (close to the... See full review

  • ifimi
  • Dec 29, 2013
3 night stay for visiting the city

The stay at the hotel was pleasant with nothing negative to say about it. The rooms were clean and... See full review

  • Tudor B
  • Dec 15, 2013
Welcome to the Brlin Hotel Berlin. Only 5 minutes away from Berlin Tegel airport and easy to access by public transport awaits you the friendly team of Hotel Brlin. Located at the Berlin quarter Reinickendorf, just on the corner of the famous Kurt-Schuhmacher-Platz, the hotel is the ideal base to explore the German capital. Our comfortable and modern rooms invite you to relax. All rooms are equipped with Internet cable-TV, telephone, room safe and an exclusive bathroom. Our large breakfast buffet is a great way to start into the day. Breakfast buffet: EUR 9,00 per person/day.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Baerlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Baerlin Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Our comfortable and modern rooms invite you to relax. All rooms are equipped with cable-TV, telephone, room safe and an exclusive bathroom.

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Reinickendorf: 1 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.2 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 2.2 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.7 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3.1 mi
  • MountMitte: 3.2 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 3.2 mi
  • Pankow: 3.2 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.2 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 3.4 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 1 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.2 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 2.2 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.7 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3.1 mi
  • MountMitte: 3.2 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 3.2 mi
  • Pankow: 3.2 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.2 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 3.4 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 3.4 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 3.4 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 3.4 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 3.4 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 3.4 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Max-Schmeling-Halle: 3.5 mi
  • Mauerpark: 3.5 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 3.5 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 3.5 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.6 mi
  • Charite: 3.6 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 3.6 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 3.6 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 3.7 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 3.7 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 3.7 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 3.7 mi
  • Tacheles: 3.7 mi
  • Deutscher Bundestag: 3.8 mi
  • Reichstag: 3.8 mi
  • Parliament: 3.8 mi
  • Oranienburger Straße: 3.8 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 3.8 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 3.9 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 3.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our air-conditioned conference room for 25-40 persons offers all the amenities for successful meetings or conferences. Upon request, we provide you with meeting equipment such as flip-chart, beamer etc.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Baerlin

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, fl
Nov 29, 2010

hotel staff very nice

The hotel staff were very helpful. [...] I have a bad back and had to walk up and down three floors of stairs and also the hotel was noisey on several ocasions, if you like the sound of jets and noise from the u station then you are fine. I am a light sleeper so next time I will be very careful in choosing at a more suitable hotel for my stay. The hotel had an ordor in the room each day.Also I believe the hotel should have charged a lot less for the ammunities which were available. If I were able to cancel the room I would of without being penalizied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

this hotel has a big plus and that it is an easy line from the airport and close to all the transportation services you would want for connecting to other areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coffeeteatoastbutterjam
Business
usa
Jun 14, 2013

for a one-niter close to tegel

breakfast not included and very expensive [10 euro] no a/c or fan in room--hot no free wi-fi---kind of ridiculous as everone needs it. very noisy if have a street facing room. lots of car truck noise and horrendous overhead noise from incoming planes [seems as only a few feet above head]. but, convenient. think euro 35 would be more reasonable price for the conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
juho
Business
Hancock, Michigan
Jan 7, 2010

not pleased...

I needed a place near TXL and this place had very cheaply priced rooms..the location was great (bus 128 to kurt schumacher platz) but when i got to my room the smell was something to behold!! the bathroom reeked and thus the room did as well...there was a strong oder of deoderizer to cover it up, making it even more potent...if no smell i wouldnt mind the room nice bed, a small t.v. (very small!) cable went out during my stay so i asked if i could get free breakfest, they were very nice and agreed...staff was overall friendly...if you have to stay near the airport on a budget i would recommend another place... if you want to be near Zoo and Ku-Damm i recommend the "metropolitan hansa" all in all im a single traveler so for the price i probley would stay again just cause it means more beer at the pub!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great doner kebab place just around corner of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seniormillionmiler
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 22, 2014

for transit only

I was here for a one night transit to make a morning flight connection. That's what this hotel is good for, inexpensive, no frills, close to Tegel. Taxi ride is 11 euros. I don't think I'm coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be careful, the taxi driver who brought me here originally took me to the Hotel Berlin, rather than the hotel BAERLIN, some 30 minutes away to his dismay since he misread the name!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, fl
Nov 29, 2010

hotel staff very nice

The hotel staff were very helpful. [...] I have a bad back and had to walk up and down three floors of stairs and also the hotel was noisey on several ocasions, if you like the sound of jets and noise from the u station then you are fine. I am a light sleeper so next time I will be very careful in choosing at a more suitable hotel for my stay. The hotel had an ordor in the room each day.Also I believe the hotel should have charged a lot less for the ammunities which were available. If I were able to cancel the room I would of without being penalizied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

this hotel has a big plus and that it is an easy line from the airport and close to all the transportation services you would want for connecting to other areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SingleMan
Business
UK
Jun 18, 2012

lack of comunication

1-the hotel is near the Tegle airport so the environment is very noisy. 2-the staff are polite but hardly communicate with the customer especially those who don't talk German. 3- I was thinking the hotel is a Bed & Breakfast hotel (which means the breakfast is included with the price) but I was wrong. I found this when one of its staff run after me to get the price of the breakfast when I was leaving the hotel. there was no notice prior to it. 4- the hotel is far from city center but the is very close underground station so you can reach to various places. 5- there are some shopping centers close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are some cheap Turkish fast foods close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coffeeteatoastbutterjam
Business
usa
Jun 28, 2013

good for a one niter before depart from tegel

breakfast // wifi not included good location adequate room. front side is very, very noisy as most planes nearly land on the building and huge amt. of truck traffic. no a/c or fans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amazingleezard
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 12, 2011

Close to Airport but stuffy

Breakfast is 9€, each. As far as I could tell that wasn't mentioned anywhere, til the bill. Also, there is no air in this hotel. Windows open nicely to street, but traffic is loud. For a layover at Tegel, the location is perfect. A city bus gets you to/from airport in 2 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dario2004
Business
London, UK
Apr 19, 2013

Great place to spend the night

Very nice and helpfull staff, rooms very clean and high standard for that price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

kaufland store is like a 2 minutes walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nielschen
Business
Sunny isles beach , Florida
Sep 23, 2013

Just great location to get to the airport

Had a nice experience for the price of the hotel.The staff very helpful,very clean.I would stay again!Good to reach center Town and airport.Please let everybody know!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top