$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Hotel Baerlin

2 stars
Scharnweberstrasse 17-20, Berlin, 13405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
12 reviews
Decent place for a very decent price

I stayed at Baerlin Hotel due to a 20 hrs layover in Berlin. If you look around (close to the... See full review

  • ifimi
  • Dec 29, 2013
Awesome!

We had a layover in Berlin for 20 hours so we stayed at this hotel. There is no elevators but we... See full review

  • xjan213x
  • Jun 6, 2013
Welcome to the Brlin Hotel Berlin. Only 5 minutes away from Berlin Tegel airport and easy to access by public transport awaits you the friendly team of Hotel Brlin. Located at the Berlin quarter Reinickendorf, just on the corner of the famous Kurt-Schuhmacher-Platz, the hotel is the ideal base to explore the German capital. Our comfortable and modern rooms invite you to relax. All rooms are equipped with Internet cable-TV, telephone, room safe and an exclusive bathroom. Our large breakfast buffet is a great way to start into the day. Breakfast buffet: EUR 9,00 per person/day.

Hotel Map

52.5644 13.3268
Area served
Berlin
Nearby airports
5 minutes away from Berlin Tegel airport
Area description
Berlin

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Baerlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Baerlin Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Our comfortable and modern rooms invite you to relax. All rooms are equipped with cable-TV, telephone, room safe and an exclusive bathroom.

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Reinickendorf: 1 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.2 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 2.2 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.7 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3.1 mi
  • MountMitte: 3.2 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 3.2 mi
  • Pankow: 3.2 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.2 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 3.4 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 1 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.2 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 2.2 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.7 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3.1 mi
  • MountMitte: 3.2 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 3.2 mi
  • Pankow: 3.2 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.2 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 3.4 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 3.4 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 3.4 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 3.4 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 3.4 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 3.4 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Max-Schmeling-Halle: 3.5 mi
  • Mauerpark: 3.5 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 3.5 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 3.5 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.6 mi
  • Charite: 3.6 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 3.6 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 3.6 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 3.7 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 3.7 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 3.7 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 3.7 mi
  • Tacheles: 3.7 mi
  • Deutscher Bundestag: 3.8 mi
  • Reichstag: 3.8 mi
  • Parliament: 3.8 mi
  • Oranienburger Straße: 3.8 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 3.8 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 3.9 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 3.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our air-conditioned conference room for 25-40 persons offers all the amenities for successful meetings or conferences. Upon request, we provide you with meeting equipment such as flip-chart, beamer etc.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Baerlin

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHM
New York, NY
Jun 15, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel has nice rooms and it's perfect for someone who needs a very affordable place with good rooms close to the airport. I spent 7 minutes from the Hotel to the Berlin airport. The rooms are much better than what one could expect looking at the hotel facade. The bathroom is clean and organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ifimi
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 29, 2013

Decent place for a very decent price

I stayed at Baerlin Hotel due to a 20 hrs layover in Berlin. If you look around (close to the airport), you won't find anything for less than $100. This room was only $51. Clean, cozy, quiet (which you won't find in hostels connected with hotels!) - perfect when you just need to stay for one night. The TV was very small but still enough for great German television. There is a quite big safe in the room, a lot of storage places, decent bathroom, although the shower cabin is not the biggest;) I bought the breakfast buffet for 9 Euro which is a lot and the offer is quite modest but you won't leave hungry and if you compare it with prices at the airport, you will pay the same for two cups of coffee. So even only for the delicious German coffee it's worth it! I also have a gluten allergy so I can't just buy a croissant on the way, so also because of that it was a better thing. It's just 10 minutes away from the airport Tegel (bus 128) and the bus stop is on the other side of the street. There also is the UBahn station that connects you to the center of the city and it takes you there in 15-20 minutes. A really good location. I slept in more expensive hotels with much worse standard in Germany. The only downside is the internet. It is available for 2.50 Euro per hour but it may not be available at your room. Calling is also a hassle - to call from your room phone you need to leave at the reception 20 Euro deposit in cash!! The solution: when leaving the hotel, cross the street and turn to the right, go about 5 minutes. There is a little store with sign "Internet". No WIFI (WLAN) but you can use a computer with internet (1Euro for 60 minutes) or make a phone call for a much better price than from a phone booth. All in all, great location for a very decent price, clean and really nice for only two stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tudor B
Business
Leeds, UK
Dec 15, 2013

3 night stay for visiting the city

The stay at the hotel was pleasant with nothing negative to say about it. The rooms were clean and tidy, plenty of towels and shower gel/soap. Bathroom was spacious and shower had good hot water. The bedroom did indeed smell a bit of cigarette smoke as some other people suggested but it didn't bother us even though we are not smokers. The reception staff all spoke English very good and were helpful when we had any inquiries. The hotel is situated fairly close to Tegel airport but the noise isn't that bad (double glazed windows) and not a lot of planes, especially in the evening). There is a Lidl 2 minutes from the hotel as well as fast food shops just next to the hotel. Bus station and underground just at the side of the hotel that can take you to city centre in 15 minutes or so. If you buy an all day ticket 6.70euros) you can use it on buses/underground and train within the city. Berlin is a great city to visit, with beautiful architecture and the Christmas Markets were the icing on the cake for us. Museums are great as well though you have to pay for most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nielschen
Business
Sunny isles beach , Florida
Sep 23, 2013

Just great location to get to the airport

Had a nice experience for the price of the hotel.The staff very helpful,very clean.I would stay again!Good to reach center Town and airport.Please let everybody know!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coffeeteatoastbutterjam
Business
usa
Jun 28, 2013

good for a one niter before depart from tegel

breakfast // wifi not included good location adequate room. front side is very, very noisy as most planes nearly land on the building and huge amt. of truck traffic. no a/c or fans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coffeeteatoastbutterjam
Business
usa
Jun 14, 2013

for a one-niter close to tegel

breakfast not included and very expensive [10 euro] no a/c or fan in room--hot no free wi-fi---kind of ridiculous as everone needs it. very noisy if have a street facing room. lots of car truck noise and horrendous overhead noise from incoming planes [seems as only a few feet above head]. but, convenient. think euro 35 would be more reasonable price for the conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xjan213x
Business
Long Beach
Jun 6, 2013

Awesome!

We had a layover in Berlin for 20 hours so we stayed at this hotel. There is no elevators but we didn't have any luggage so it was fine. The hotel is 5-10 (10 Euros) away from Tegal airport so obviously it gets loud. Right next door is a very good ice cream shop. Across the street is a restaurant called Doreedos which is a ridiculously cheap steak house for pretty good food. Down the street within a block, there are about 5-6 different bars with really cheap alcohol. We went to the closest one and it had the nicest owner. She gave us a few shots and the boyfriend and I got pretty drunk on 16euros (and we're not exactly lightweights!). Great price and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is also cheap is Berlin. At Doreedos, we got a good 6-8oz steak for about 7euros

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dario2004
Business
London, UK
Apr 19, 2013

Great place to spend the night

Very nice and helpfull staff, rooms very clean and high standard for that price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

kaufland store is like a 2 minutes walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SingleMan
Business
UK
Jun 18, 2012

lack of comunication

1-the hotel is near the Tegle airport so the environment is very noisy. 2-the staff are polite but hardly communicate with the customer especially those who don't talk German. 3- I was thinking the hotel is a Bed & Breakfast hotel (which means the breakfast is included with the price) but I was wrong. I found this when one of its staff run after me to get the price of the breakfast when I was leaving the hotel. there was no notice prior to it. 4- the hotel is far from city center but the is very close underground station so you can reach to various places. 5- there are some shopping centers close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are some cheap Turkish fast foods close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amazingleezard
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 12, 2011

Close to Airport but stuffy

Breakfast is 9€, each. As far as I could tell that wasn't mentioned anywhere, til the bill. Also, there is no air in this hotel. Windows open nicely to street, but traffic is loud. For a layover at Tegel, the location is perfect. A city bus gets you to/from airport in 2 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Baerlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, fl
Nov 29, 2010

hotel staff very nice

The hotel staff were very helpful. [...] I have a bad back and had to walk up and down three floors of stairs and also the hotel was noisey on several ocasions, if you like the sound of jets and noise from the u station then you are fine. I am a light sleeper so next time I will be very careful in choosing at a more suitable hotel for my stay. The hotel had an ordor in the room each day.Also I believe the hotel should have charged a lot less for the ammunities which were available. If I were able to cancel the room I would of without being penalizied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

this hotel has a big plus and that it is an easy line from the airport and close to all the transportation services you would want for connecting to other areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top