$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin

5 stars
View map of Unter den Linden 77, Berlin, 10117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judith North Wales
Couples
UK
Apr 7, 2013

Lovely City Break

This is a beautiful hotel with great service and all the amenities you could want. It is located in a very central position for all the main sights of the city. We had a busy but relaxing break here and would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reichstag is a great place to visit with good views of the city but be sure to book beforehand as the queues are very long!

Review of Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiwikev
Couples
San Mateo, California
Nov 1, 2012

A sublime hotel.

I'll be brief and to the point, this is the best hotel experience I have EVER had, I travel a lot and have stayed in some fantastic hotels but this one is in a league of it's own. We have never been made to feel so welcome, the staff are all amazing, the room stunning, the gifts they gave us were so thoughtful and lovely. If you stay at this hotel and you don't leave feeling a little sad that your not staying longer with them you'd have to stark raving mad. Me, I'm a stark raving fan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cliff H
Family
Lomdon
Jul 16, 2012

Weekend city break

Everything you would expect from a five star hotel. Location is fantastic ,walking distance to most tourist attractions. Do not look any further it gets no better !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce huang
Single
moscow
May 9, 2012

Nice hotel

excellent staff, location,atmosphere. The room is normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Klee1985
Couples
Glasgow Scotland
Mar 21, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

Comfortable but very expensive! Also be prepared to pay an astronomical room desposit for room service, mini bar etc was not pleased this was sprung on us as we checked in- even though the room was paid for in advance!! Not Happy!!! The staff although helpful always seemed to be hovering for tips which i found most annoying- also they took 600 euros off my credit card instead of 400 which they had told me- i would not stay here again despite the fantastic location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out the back entrance and Postdamer Platz is a short walk away were many nice and value for money eatery's are located!

Review of Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tboy
Family
nyc
Feb 22, 2012

great treat for luxury and location

impeccable service, great rooms, fabulous location for touring, only drawback was breakfast at 52.00 dollars perperson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

boros contemporary art collection in german bunker, book way in advance

Review of Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeterK
Family
Connecticut, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Hotel

The Adlon Hotel was perhaps the most famous hotel in Berlin during the 1920s and 1930s and featured in many current novels that take place during that time. While the original Adlon was torn down after the war, the new Adlon was built on the same location in the late 1990s. The hotel consciously (and justifiably) trades on this history and its combines "old world" elegence with sufficent modern conveniences to meet our expectations. The rooms are elegant, the staff very courteous and the location next to the Brandenburg Gate unbeatable. Hotel food is fine, but overly expensive with many cheaper alternatives nearby. While perhaps pricey by Berlin standards, our room cost was less than a standard business hotel in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 11, 2011

As good as it can be

I came early, the room was waiting , got an upgrade. Breakfast , $50.- bonus was included in the room rate quiet comfortaby and right next to Brandenbuger Tor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Potsdamer Platz Arcaden

Review of Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Aug 30, 2010

It Doesn't Get Any Better than This!

Old world elegance and service with completely modern amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Cafe Einstein

Review of Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Jun 2, 2010

Best place to stay in Berlin!!

Phenomenal! Dining locations in the hotel are also excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing selection!

Back to menu Return to top