$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Holiday Inn Express BERLIN CITY CENTRE

3 stars
Stresemannstrasse 49, Berlin, 10963
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
great hotel

I really enjoyed my visit to this hotel , the room was comfortable and clean , the staff were very... See full review

  • pammy
  • Mar 20, 2013
Excellent hotel, it had everything

Excellent hotel, it had everything we needed. The breakfast area gets really busy so I would... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 8, 2009
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the city. We're a 10-minute stroll from the Potsdamer Platz, home of the dazzling Sony Centre, the Potsdamer Platz Arcaden, the Dali Exhibit, and The Potsdamer Platz Theater. You can immerse yourself in Berlin history at Checkpoint Charlie, 1km from the hotel. The iconic Brandenburg Gate's soaring columns and the glass-domed Reichstag are both just 5 minutes away on the S-Bahn. Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre is located just 800 metres from the Sony and Daimler Chrysler headquarters on Potsdamer Platz. Back at the hotel, get down to business in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms with high-speed Internet and feel free to access our self-service Business Centre round the clock. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Unwind with a drink in the peaceful courtyard and watch live sports in the Lobby bar. Helpful staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre's 24-hour Front Desk can recommend the best local restaurants.

Hotel Map

52.5014 13.3861
Nearby airports
Berlin Tegel, (TXL), 9.30, KM, NW; Berlin Schoenefeld, (SXF), 13.50, KM, NE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BERLIN CITY CENTRE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Nearby points of interest

  • LOXX Miniatur Welten Berlin: 0.2 mi
  • Jan Wentrup Galerie: 0.3 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 0.3 mi
  • Landwehr canal: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 0.4 mi
  • Topographie des Terrors: 0.4 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 0.4 mi
  • Berliner-Mauer-Dokumentationszentrum: 0.4 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie: 0.5 mi
  • Currywurst Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Bundesrat: 0.6 mi
  • Berlinische Galerie: 0.6 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.7 mi
  • LOXX Miniatur Welten Berlin: 0.2 mi
  • Jan Wentrup Galerie: 0.3 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 0.3 mi
  • Landwehr canal: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 0.4 mi
  • Topographie des Terrors: 0.4 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 0.4 mi
  • Berliner-Mauer-Dokumentationszentrum: 0.4 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie: 0.5 mi
  • Currywurst Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Bundesrat: 0.6 mi
  • Berlinische Galerie: 0.6 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.7 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 0.7 mi
  • Dali - Die Ausstellung am Potsdamer Platz: 0.7 mi
  • DaimlerChrysler Contemporary : 0.7 mi
  • Potsdamer Platz: 0.7 mi
  • Panoramapunkt: 0.7 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.7 mi
  • Schwules Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Deutsche Kinemathek: 0.8 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Deutscher Dom: 0.8 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0.8 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.9 mi
  • Friedrichstraße: 0.9 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Viktoriapark: 0.9 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 0.9 mi
  • The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe: 0.9 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.9 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.9 mi
  • Holocaust-Gedenkstatte: 0.9 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.9 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.9 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 1 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 1 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 1 mi
  • Komische Oper: 1 mi
  • Pariser Platz: 1.1 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 1.1 mi

Dining

Lobbybar
Finish your day in our bar and lounge! Enjoy a fresh draft beer, local wine or a cool drink. If you feel a bit peckish order a pizza, flammkuchen, pretzel or a muffin to go with your drink. Our hotel bar is open from 11:00 hrs till 01:00 hrs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BERLIN CITY CENTRE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BERLIN CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 8, 2009

Excellent hotel, it had everything

Excellent hotel, it had everything we needed. The breakfast area gets really busy so I would recommend going down early for breakfast. Generally the service was good apart from a couple of receptionists that didn't speak English that well. Location is great, there is a supermarket across the road and the metro is just down the road only a 3 min walk. You need to watch out for the cyclists! I would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express BERLIN CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pammy
berlin germany
Mar 20, 2013

great hotel

I really enjoyed my visit to this hotel , the room was comfortable and clean , the staff were very friendly and helpful and free wifi in the hotel bar was good to have over a drink in the eve . would recommend to a friend and stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to lots of great places to visit the jewish museam and checkpoint charley and lots of shopping

Review of Holiday Inn Express BERLIN CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 16, 2007

Very professional and clean. Great atmosphere.

The hotel was conveniently located and very clean. The room was large, pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was located near public transport.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BERLIN CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Darlington
Dec 20, 2008

Great Stay!

The Express By Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre was a great place to stay! The room was comfortable and clean. We were located near Potsdamer Platz, only a few minute walk and almost directly in front of the bus stop. The price was so reasonable! The staff was also very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this place to a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close! Almost directly in the center of Berlin.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BERLIN CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
vienna, VA
May 19, 2008

Very Helpful

The Staff here was very helpful, and attentive to our needs. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Abit small , but that was expected as everything in Europe is tight quarters. Overall, I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants were within walking distance, and everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BERLIN CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
May 4, 2008

My review of Express By Holiday Inn BERLIN CITY CENTRE

The Express by Holiday Inn in City Centre is a great location. Easy walk to Potsdammer Platz. Seconds from Anhalter Bahnhof. Breakfast is good with great coffee, though eggs are semi softboiled. Various coldcuts, yohgurt, cold cereals, and fresh fruit offer a reasonable selection. Clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express BERLIN CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Apr 25, 2010

holiday inn express

good hotel in close proximity to Potsdamer Platz, Anhalter Bahnhof and Friedrichstr. Good breakfast. Access to the internet difficult, since only one computer available in the business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express BERLIN CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LilDave
Sevierville, TN
May 27, 2009

Good Value for Modest Budget

This is an above average property that offers decent pricing in what can be an otherwise, pricy city. Room size for Europe modest and adequate. We managed with 3 big suitcases and a couple of big carry ons. No fridge but vending available in lobby and a full service bar charging going rates. Housekeeping needs a little polishing and also do not expect washcloths to be on hand. Stand up shower and no extras in the bathroom. Clean and plenty of hot water. A/C did not work but it was not really needed. Open window worked just fine. This hotel caters to youth travel groups and budget tours so expect a madhouse at the breakfast buffet. Food common offerings and OK quality for a quick bite to go. Good resources nearby. Medium size supermarket and a drug store (no pharmacy) half block from hotel. Very handy if you need to pick up odds and ends and to not have pay tourist prices. Walking to metro is one long block and safe at night. Pizza joint nearby for kids and two good restaurants across from metro for the adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express BERLIN CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Mar 3, 2008

Express By Holiday Inn BERLIN Kreuzberg

This fairly new clean Hotel is convenient located near some of the major attractions on Stressemanns Street. Underground Parking Garage kept car parked securely. The room was large enough to get around the two beds. Unfortunately the second bed was a sofa bed with a very poor mattress, not very comfortable to sleep on, and the only negative point on our two day stay. The included breakfast buffet was very well sorted with delicious Breads, Cheeses and cold meats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Brandenburger Tor

Review of Holiday Inn Express BERLIN CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blw
San Francisco, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Heart of Berlin

This hotel is a pleasant finding which I booked in a package with a flight. I stayed here for almost a week and it was great. Nice staff and breakfast. The management was nice enough to extend the breakfast until after lunch on the New Years day realizing that everyone was out a night before celebrating the new year. The room is small but very nicely decorated with style. Comfy bedding and lighting. I stayed in the "rewards" room so the standard rooms might look different. Centrally located with metro S+U located a block from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search