$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Hilton Berlin

5 stars
Mohrenstrasse 30, Berlin, 10117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
37 reviews
Excellent location! Great Value

We really loved this hotel, Can't beet the location! Close to everything. Many of the historical... See full review

  • Slavadaf
  • Jul 10, 2014
Perfect Berlin Hotel

The Hilton Berlin is in the perfect location to explore the city. The concierge was so helpful and... See full review

  • Europe vacationer
  • Dec 27, 2013
Berlin hotel with swimming pool convenient to historic attractions
Its prime location, impressive size and familiar name keep the Hilton Berlin bustling with travelers. Boasting rooms with views of the historic Gendarmenmarkt, a bustling lobby, numerous foods choices and amenities like impressive conference and spa facilities, the Hilton Berlin hotel is a stone's throw from many of Berlin's most popular attractions.
Highlights
  • Mitte, Berlin Cathedral, Checkpoint Charlie Museum, Brandenburg Gate and other attractions within easy reach
  • Babysitting services
  • Indoor pool, 24-hour gym and solarium
  • Modern rooms with Wi-Fi and city or garden views

Rooms
Standard rooms at the Hilton Berlin provide a modern, roomy living area filled with warm tones. Spread out and plan that business meeting or sightseeing outing. Wireless Internet and views of the garden or city are standard. Every room has a comfortable work area. The executive room offers access to the executive lounge, with its free breakfast and refreshments.
Features
The Hilton Berlin offers guests plenty to do, inside and outside its doors. Guests relax in the spa, work out in the 24-hour gym or take a swim in the indoor pool.

Restaurant Mark Brandenburg specializes in business lunches and informal dinners. The Restaurant Beletage serves a breakfast buffet in and music is always-buzzing in the lobby's Wintergarten. For a special treat, enjoy snacks, salad or a slice of strawberry cake alfresco on the Hilton Berlin hotel's Dome Terrace.

Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Berlin Schoenefeld Airport (13.7 mi/22 km)
Attractions
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Boulevard Unter den Linden (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Potsdamer Platz (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Reichstag (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

 

Business
  • 16 meeting rooms accommodate up to 500 people
  • Wireless Internet
  • Executive lounge with views over the square
  • Secretarial, cell phone rental and video conferencing services

Hotel Map

52.5123 13.3925
Nearby airports
Tegel, (TXL), 12.00, KM, SE; Schoenefeld, (SXF), 22.00, KM, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Berlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Deutscher Dom: 0 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.1 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.1 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.1 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Friedrichstraße: 0.2 mi
  • Currywurst Museum: 0.2 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.3 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.3 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 0.3 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.3 mi
  • Komische Oper: 0.3 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie: 0.3 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Deutscher Dom: 0 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.1 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.1 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.1 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Friedrichstraße: 0.2 mi
  • Currywurst Museum: 0.2 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.3 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.3 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 0.3 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.3 mi
  • Komische Oper: 0.3 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie: 0.3 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Berliner-Mauer-Dokumentationszentrum: 0.4 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.4 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Unter den Linden: 0.4 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.5 mi
  • Bundesrat: 0.5 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.5 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Topographie des Terrors: 0.5 mi
  • The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe: 0.5 mi
  • Altes Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.6 mi
  • Holocaust-Gedenkstatte: 0.6 mi
  • Pariser Platz: 0.6 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 0.6 mi
  • Museum island: 0.6 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.6 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Kabarett Theater DISTEL: 0.6 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Berlinische Galerie: 0.6 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 0.6 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.6 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.6 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Berlin

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, Arizona
Apr 22, 2009

This is a great hote!

This is the best hotel for the price! Best location, Great Breakfast Buffet, Great staff and Great service. My husband and I and our 11 years old son stayed in March 09. We loved every minute of our stay. We wish we had more time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Feb 2, 2011

Prefect location and price

Location, services and price very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Feb 2, 2011

Prefect location and price

Location, services and price very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacal
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Berlin Hilton

We enjoy staying at the Berlin Hilton because we are treated like family. The staff is wonderful and the location superb, at the Gendarmenmarkt which is one of the most beautiful squares in Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galeries Lafayette just a few blocks away has a small but delicious food court in the basement.

Review of Hilton Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Chick
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Gem in Berlin

The hotel was centrally located for sights in Berlin. The staff was efficient. Great places to eat right in the square outside the front door. Took sightseeing hop on- hop off because we only had two days and the bus stopped across the street. Sights are mostly within walking distance. I received room upgrade and executive lounge previleges because I'm a Hilton honors member. This included free breakfasts, snacks, all kinds of drinks in a really pleasant lounge and free wifi. They gave us a late checkout - 3PM and it really helped us enjoy the city even more. The room was beautiful and very comfortable with A/C. I hated leaving the hotel at checkout. This is a really good value. If you are going to Berlin stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Join Hilton honors at no cost and you'll get free breakfasts, snacks, which include drinks in the evenings - Wifi and room upgrades.

Review of Hilton Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Europe vacationer
copenhagen
Dec 27, 2013

Perfect Berlin Hotel

The Hilton Berlin is in the perfect location to explore the city. The concierge was so helpful and helped us each day with tips on what would be open and good places to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gray
north mymms, hertfordshire
Dec 20, 2012

Hilton will always do for me.

I always enjoy my stays in a Hilton Hotel and this was certainly no exception- although it is always advisable to pay with breakfast included as Euros30 p.p is rather pricey. Will definitely recommend the Hilton,Berlin as a centrally located hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ByronT
Boca Raton, florida
Oct 12, 2013

Berlin Hilton was a great choice

We were advised to stay at the Adlon by friends who had recently been to Berlin. I looked on line and found that the Hilton had a better location and was a better choice dollar for dollar AND location. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was very comfortable, quiet and always cleaned to perfection. There are some wonderful restaurants very close by and we walked to all of the major places tourists go to when visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Malatesta, right diagonally across the street from the hotel. Great food at good prices.

Review of Hilton Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DWilli1057
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 28, 2013

Excellent Accomadations

Hotel was excellent as expected, staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived at about 7:30am and they put a rush on and had our room ready by 9:30am. Location was excellant we were in walking distance to many landmark locations, shops and resaurants. Would stay here on a return trip to Berlin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the Euro is worth more than the dollar we didn't purchase very much other than souveniors. Most of the items for sale you can get back home cheaper.

Review of Hilton Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Obot
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Wonderful hotel to anchor a visit to Berlin

Until arriving, we did not realize how central and perfect a locatio this was to introduce us to Berlin. Our room was perfectly appointed and maintained. All the staff were more than courteous, and the concierge desk went out of their way to answer our questions, make our reservations, and direct us to interesting destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lutter & Wenger

Back to menu Return to top